QX100

the battery

phpoc4tcg.jpg

microSD slot

phpvdedxz.jpg

Hinata76

hoh seh liao..can do upskirt photos using this lens liao..then upload to SBF...

eventidephoenix

don't think that was Son'y intention but I think they just found themselves a new niche market lol

but that aside I think despite critiques, this is a pretty good idea. Only problem is I can't afford it after getting the Z1 LOL

Albedo

Really interesting concept, but i already own a NEX3 and 5N, wonder how this fits in... :s8:

vesso2002

i thought of such worrying situation too..

but i think the snipers are using other spy cam, like keychain or pen, so actually those are much harder to identify...

DoraemonBoi

i thought of such worrying situation too..

but i think the snipers are using other spy cam, like keychain or pen, so actually those are much harder to identify...

this one so big so obvious LMAO. I think Galaxy Gear for those job la :s13::s13:

vesso2002

lol nokia troll Qx

Sony’s new QX series of lens-style cameras are an exciting new type of imaging accessory, the type that we never thought would truly come to light if you asked us just months ago. It’s certainly caught the imagination of consumers, marrying a great camera lens/sensor with the flexibility to use with any Android/iOS smartphone.

It appears that Sony has a bona-fide hit on their hands with these devices, with pre-orders hitting the best-selling lists at Amazon. However, it’s interesting to see Nokia almost acting a bit defensive regarding the Sony QX series. It recently tweeted “The perfect match? #Trolololol”, with a picture of an external lens on top of a Nokia phone.

Now we’re big fans of what Nokia has done with the Lumia range and there’s no denying it has some of the best camera phones in the market. However, the tweet seems churlish to us. In saying that though, does Nokia have a point in what it’s trying to say? Will people really want to carry two devices to take great pictures? Or should Nokia tip its hat to Sony for a great innovative product? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below.

Nokia-lens-camera-troll-84x150.jpg

Nokia mocks Sony’s QX series – is it justified? | Xperia Blog

DoraemonBoi

lol nokia troll Qx

Sony’s new QX series of lens-style cameras are an exciting new type of imaging accessory, the type that we never thought would truly come to light if you asked us just months ago. It’s certainly caught the imagination of consumers, marrying a great camera lens/sensor with the flexibility to use with any Android/iOS smartphone.

It appears that Sony has a bona-fide hit on their hands with these devices, with pre-orders hitting the best-selling lists at Amazon. However, it’s interesting to see Nokia almost acting a bit defensive regarding the Sony QX series. It recently tweeted “The perfect match? #Trolololol”, with a picture of an external lens on top of a Nokia phone.

Now we’re big fans of what Nokia has done with the Lumia range and there’s no denying it has some of the best camera phones in the market. However, the tweet seems churlish to us. In saying that though, does Nokia have a point in what it’s trying to say? Will people really want to carry two devices to take great pictures? Or should Nokia tip its hat to Sony for a great innovative product? Let us know your thoughts in the comment section below.

Nokia-lens-camera-troll-84x150.jpg

Nokia mocks Sony’s QX series – is it justified? | Xperia Blog
Good job Nokia, I totally lost my respect to Nokia as a good camera phone manufacturer.:s16::s16::s16:

otaku7

why cant it fit galaxy note :(:(

suspect, could be due to the curved outline of the note.
coz if you notice the xperia series and even iphones, the back and the edge are pretty flat.

need to see some videos to show why it can't, to confirm.

otaku7

definitely not because too big to fit.
see tablet z also can fit.

Foto-2-7-e1378475999549-300x225.jpg

Akai Ryu

otaku7

well. obviously the 2nd article is wrong.
coz the picture of the lens fixed to the tablet sure more convincing.
plus, we don;t know if the person who wrote the article even saw the lens LOL

another thing to note is the adapter, there could be more than 1 type of adapter too. as we can see from various videos, the lens by itself do not come permanently fixed with the adapter.

this means that adapters are interchangeable and if that's the case, sure can fit.

pronto11

u all know when it will come out?

when will it arrive singapore? donno comex got or not

Hinata76

eh...i think i didnt read all.

but...how the lens connect to the phone?

by bluetooth/NFC?

if NFC..Note dun have leh...then how far is the distance?

i remember the scene the nerd take pic of the cat....how he do that?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.