Sony Tablet S

Khenith

just collected my Sony Tablet S :D
is there a recommended place where i can get a screenguard and flipcase?

nexusscion

Here are the latest prices of the Sony Tablet S – As of 13 Jan 2012:
Sony Tablet S 16GB Wifi (SGPT111SG/S) – $618
Sony Tablet S 32GB Wifi (SGPT112SG/S) – $748
Sony Tablet S 16GB Wifi + 3G (SGPT1113SG/S) – $798 (NOW Available)

where to get the 3G version?

rssd21

3G unit is only 16gb memory. I wonder why sony is stingy with the 3G unit. :D

Khenith

You can register an account with HopShopGo.com and payment can made by PalPal, they can help you to buy from Amazon.com and deliver to you in Singapore.

Amazon.com can only deliver within US so you have to use such service to buy for you and ship to you wherever you are.

Shipping cost depend on the weight of the item and for casing, it is less than 1kg so it cost me around USD$11.83 but HopShopGo.com give me an discount voucher of USD$9.90 so I only pay USD$1.93 which is around $2.50 to ship from USA to Singapore.

hi carlover!

can you advice me as to how i may get a discount voucher of USD$9.90 also? :D
heeded your recommendation and had set up my hop account.. Looks fairly easy to use :)

Regards,
Khenith

taker42

Just got mine :D

But hor first time using android, how to set the wallpaper swee swee ah?

Everytime I try through gallery, it asks me to crop the picture and then the wallpaper would be blown up. Damn ugly :(

xiaobird

lol those who bought it earlier juz got owned $50 sia....

White_z00m_z00m

Black Leather Sony Tablet S Case

Anyone looking for an alternative case for your Tablet S?

Check this one out :love:

Sony Black Leather Case - a set on Flickr

Please use below if above link does not work

<<http://www.flickr.com/photos/74517175@N05/sets/72157628909490217/>>

As you can see, it's customized for the Sony Tablet S, with the correct cut-outs at all the right places. Just slip it into the case and secure it with the Velcro strips on the top flap (don't need to stick anything on your Tablet S!:s22:).

It is just like carrying an organizer, especially with the strap to keep it closed (using a snap-on button, not magnets), but no pen/stylus loop lah :s13:

I only got a few pieces in this time round. PM me if interested:)!

~Zoom Zoom~

lufu

any specific date sony tablet will be getting ICS update? i saw the asus prime forum they us side already got the update.. wonder when will it come to ST

same here. wondering when is Sony releasing Ice Cream Sandwich for Tablet S.
Might keep the tablet instead of selling it if they release the new firmware

Khenith

same here. wondering when is Sony releasing Ice Cream Sandwich for Tablet S.
Might keep the tablet instead of selling it if they release the new firmware

i thought tablets are on Honeycomb? :S

Blitzy

Seems like no telcos are offering this tab as part of their contract plans.

Since Samsung 7.7 is coming out soon, is there any reason to get the 3G version of Sony Tablet S anymore?

I kinda like the design for Sony Tab but compare to 7.7's faster processor :(

rssd21

Seems like no telcos are offering this tab as part of their contract plans.

Since Samsung 7.7 is coming out soon, is there any reason to get the 3G version of Sony Tablet S anymore?

I kinda like the design for Sony Tab but compare to 7.7's faster processor :(

Wait for ICS update in Feb. Then maybe some of us will come back & review. :D

nkp99

i have one brand new sony tablet s 32G for sale at good price..
contact me if you are interested.

hwzbee

New Tablet S owner here checking in :s12:

IMAG0245.jpg

rssd21

While using starhub data on my phone, it is slow for net surfing.

But when I turn it to hotspot for my tablet, it seems to be faster surfing on tablet.

Anyone have similar experiences? :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.