Sony Xperia 1 VII

rrr2015

so Xperia 1 vii made in china but this 512GB model. just curious where SG models will be made

mjmjmjmj

Don't mind 512gb also...

Also the... "Free Gift Option 2: Newly launched WH-1000XM6 Wireless Headphones (top-up $200)*"... now sold out? :LOL::(
The XM6 is a huge upgrade compared to XM5

It has brand new noise cancellation processor they claim 7X stronger

They have 12 microphone instead of 8 in the previous model to capture accurate noise to cancel out

Music is tuned by Sony in house music production

But most importantly, XM6 can now fold and bring it as travel companion because XM5 is the only headphones in their whole series cannot fold and bring bulky

So if really for own consumption, better top up

rrr2015

Don't mind 512gb also...
but fans here won't be getting 512gb
Also the... "Free Gift Option 2: Newly launched WH-1000XM6 Wireless Headphones (top-up $200)*"... now sold out? :LOL::(
order from shopee probably won't get foc 1000XM5. but i suspecting they already priced into xperia 1 vii. :LOL:

anyway just curious where 256gb oem will come from, china or vietnam which we will know coming july 2025 once folks start receiving their xperia 1 vii

magnus

54550599807_deed75003d_4k.jpg
54551454796_80591700e0_4k.jpg
54551634674_530b2fe05c_4k.jpg

https://www.techgoondu.com/2025/06/...a-packed-in-a-phone-misses-some-key-features/

Toader

Just a few paragraphs in and there are already quite a few errors.

It's not a plastic back and the bezels are there for front facing stereo speakers and no punchhole cutout
Think he didn't properly go through the specs but focuses mainly on camera. That full 21 times zoom seems better than I expected, but if they put bigger sensor will be better though. 😆

magnus

@ Toader
Suggest you take some photos without applying the lens protector first then compare.

those photos u took using VI with lens protector...the clarity and colour like a bit off.

jiawei456123

Walao the top up for xm6 promo stock already gone before the email that its restocked come.... how many they add only sia, 2?

Toader

@ Toader
Suggest you take some photos without applying the lens protector first then compare.

those photos u took using VI with lens protector...the clarity and colour like a bit off.
I will try and then update & compare with & without lens protector on same lighting (indoor light).

mjmjmjmj

Sony is going to turn over production of its flagship Xperia smartphones to third-party manufacturers.

The company has been assembling its own flagship models and now plans to outsource its production.

https://sumahodigest.com/?p=38449

Will it lead to more competitively priced Xperias or more fully featured for price bracket ?
Never

We are selling diamonds
Late Sony founder Akio Morita say so

But recently, their mark 6 model sell $1399 instead of $1989 when launch

Meaning most likely I will buy their previous gen phone after the new phone launch

Like when mark VI launch, I will buy mark V since they are the last model has 4k display

Anyway their other lose money electronic business like TV they all OEM everything except their Chip and tv design

Their PlayStation also all OEM too

Kitaro9202

Accessories from Mobilelite arrived. Phone yet to arrive though.

Carefully packed and sealed.

Purple standing case ~ 😁

Jimmy from Mobilelite also said it's purple lens protector 🤣🤣🤣
Thought u say considering but already hoot accessories liao 🤣

Toader

Thought u say considering but already hoot accessories liao 🤣
Eh I never say considering leh. That's why I always told you all to start planning and saving for it early and save more, now with tariff it's even costlier.

Looking at the reviews it seems very satisfactory, many improvements (display , heat management , processing , stability , UFS speed , camera quality , speaker etc) over the vi too.

mjmjmjmj

Eh I never say considering leh. That's why I always told you all to start planning and saving for it early and save more, now with tariff it's even costlier.

Looking at the reviews it seems very satisfactory, many improvements (display , heat management , processing , stability , UFS speed , camera quality , speaker etc) over the vi too.
One true Xperia fan

Even me myself when I buy the latest Xperia, usually I don't buy the successor model to what I currently own

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.