Sony Xperia 1 VII

mjmjmjmj

Accessories from Mobilelite arrived. Phone yet to arrive though.

Carefully packed and sealed.

Purple standing case ~ 😁

Jimmy from Mobilelite also said it's purple lens protector 🤣🤣🤣
I scared the casing might make the Xperia phone super buff

But Congratulations for owning the case, do show us how is it look like when Xperia 1 VII is arrive in stores

dreamcast18

Accessories from Mobilelite arrived. Phone yet to arrive though.

Carefully packed and sealed.
Jimmy from Mobilelite also said it's purple lens protector 🤣🤣🤣
Lens protector is a bad idea. Period. Why spend so much on a flagship photography focused phone and cover the lens with some plastic crap. My 0.02

Kitaro9202

One true Xperia fan

Even me myself when I buy the latest Xperia, usually I don't buy the successor model to what I currently own
Same tbh my is kind of love and hate rs with xperia.

The change they make not much diff and the price and storage given to local set is kinda of unjustifed.

That my 2 cent feeling

Toader

Sigh.. to each his own ba. Now Sony again came up with AI video focusing when you all see others always copying Sony ideas and inventions. You all will know which company is the real innovative company . Their down side is their lack of proper marketing and again , price.

Also , as what I said , they don't showcase everything one shot. IF not they will have nothing to announce for future upgrades.

Toader

Lens protector is a bad idea. Period. Why spend so much on a flagship photography focused phone and cover the lens with some plastic crap. My 0.02
Hope the protector is good / doesn't cover the lens much. But when it hits hard , regrets will be flowing through your mind and sleepless nights for some of you 😆

Toader

This video state you can use the AI to stabilize the full HD video even if you did not select any subject. The stabilization is outstanding de

mjmjmjmj

Sigh.. to each his own ba. Now Sony again came up with AI video focusing when you all see others always copying Sony ideas and inventions. You all will know which company is the real innovative company . Their down side is their lack of proper marketing and again , price.

Also , as what I said , they don't showcase everything one shot. IF not they will have nothing to announce for future upgrades.
Ha, Sony problem is every few years, they downgrade the hardware specs wile others are improving

Then they make up for few more years then they downgrade again

Remember before the Xperia 1 days, there is a dark years of Xperia X,
THEY DROP WATERPROOF FEATURES
THEY DROP 4K DISPLAY from Xperia Z5 Premium

Then they patch up and drive away many fans

Then Mitsuya Kishida san take over and bring back things that Sony Xperia should have like
4k display
3.5mm headphones jack (their drop 3.5mm headphones jack for the easy to grip design and fingerprint sensor at the back, then Xperia 1 mark II correct it back to design that Xperia should be)
Camera also very solid too, they even bring alpha camera UI to the Xperia phones

By the time mark III arrive, first profit in 10 years

Sadly after Mitsuya San left Sony, things are not doing good

darkmatt

when your marketing budget is high, products usually not good. look at some local brands...

A real good product needs no marketing. just word of mouth

sony doesnt need marketing..

actually, even xbox spends more than marketing than playstation iirc..

mjmjmjmj

when your marketing budget is high, products usually not good. look at some local brands...

A real good product needs no marketing. just word of mouth

sony doesnt need marketing..

actually, even xbox spends more than marketing than playstation iirc..
Sony products has a reputation of expensive

Especially good products, their good products always expensive

Remember

We are selling diamonds
By late founder akio Morita

Never cut price

When their first OLED tv launch several years ago

Buy parts from their competitors yet sell 2X more than their competitors

darkmatt

Sony products has a reputation of expensive

Especially good products, their good products always expensive

Remember

By late founder akio Morita

Never cut price

When their first OLED tv launch several years ago

Buy parts from their competitors yet sell 2X more than their competitors
expensive but good.

sony tvs good

sony electronics (fridge etc) all good

rrr2015

i think that's nothing new, they just copy concept over from their cameras. but who takes action video on mobile?

for 1.9k others give 16gb/1tb. to make matter worst, they start to split fans so some able choose between 256/512 while others only 256. but that's fine they know fans will still buy.

in 2015, sony sales were 29.5M. in 2024 2.45M & still dropping. really hate to see another mobile company go

mahalata

Hope the protector is good / doesn't cover the lens much. But when it hits hard , regrets will be flowing through your mind and sleepless nights for some of you 😆
Have you ever seen someone using real camera, to cover the lens with anything? 😁

Toader

i think that's nothing new, they just copy concept over from their cameras. but who takes action video on mobile?

for 1.9k others give 16gb/1tb. to make matter worst, they start to split fans so some able choose between 256/512 while others only 256. but that's fine they know fans will still buy.

in 2015, sony sales were 29.5M. in 2024 2.45M & still dropping. really hate to see another mobile company go
Those who needs it will find it useful loh ~ eg film pet / children performing while eyes not much on the phone but filming & watching them at the same time.

It's again boils down to either you buy or don't buy.

But looking at the sales it will likely generate more sales figure than what xperia 1vi does.

GeSteSoh

They use lens UV filter leh....
promaster_basis_protection_67mm_filter.jpg

Yah lor... First thing to buy after new expensive lens purchase. Protect the glass from scratches. :cool:

Kitaro9202

Not bashing any fan boi here but the auto mode in video is jialat exposure quite bad.

Coming from a xperia 1v I use video pro mode for concert and my exposure will be set to -0.5

Toader

Not bashing any fan boi here but the auto mode in video is jialat exposure quite bad.

Coming from a xperia 1v I use video pro mode for concert and my exposure will be set to -0.5

Yeah. But sound quality superb. Will have to wait until Sony upgraded their telephoto, or, utilize their 200mp sensor to crop, or, Pro-I II 😁

Kitaro9202

Yeah. But sound quality superb. Will have to wait until Sony upgraded their telephoto, or, utilize their 200mp sensor to crop, or, Pro-I II 😁
Waiting for their pro-i ll till neck gonna break.

Gotta agree sound is good.

Not sure when they release their 200mp sensor or upgrade telephoto sensor lo

Toader

24mm lens also has improvement. (The software zhng which I always stress)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.