Special Account After 55

maple96

4+1+1 is all yours if you are in basic.

4+1+1 is the pool's if you are in the other two. some people will say that it is still yours because you own part of the pool.

Agree that we forgo all interest in choosing the other two plans.

But not all of 4+1+1 is yours in choosing basic either.

yours, you mean yours and your beneficiaries' or purely yours as you can take it out?

If you can't take it out, it is not yours.

Dork32's answer is 100% correct!

The others are not!

If u choose Basic, whatever still in RA earns 4% +1%+1%. RA is your money, dead or alive before 90! It is yours, u can takeout if u are still alive before 90 but do u want it to happen?

It is yours, your bene can takeout on your behalf if u are dead before 90!

Even after 90, if there is still money and there will still be the 1%+1%, it is your money if u choose Basic Plan.

For sure, my RA after 90 will still have plenty of money, my money with Basic Plan! :s13:

henrylbh

yours, you mean yours and your beneficiaries' or purely yours as you can take it out?

If you can't take it out, it is not yours.

No easy answer :s13:

Q Will my savings used to join CPF LIFE (i.e annuity premiums) continue to earn interest?

A Your savings used to join CPF LIFE (i.e. annuity premiums) will continue to earn interest like your Retirement Account (RA) savings, which is currently at 4% per year. The interest earned on the annuity premiums will be paid to the Lifelong Income Fund and pooled together with the interest of all CPF LIFE participants. The interest will be paid to you as part of your monthly payouts for as long as you live.

Q Where will the extra interest be paid to after I join CPF LIFE?

A If you have chosen the CPF LIFE Standard Plan or CPF LIFE Escalating Plan, the extra interest earned will be pooled into the Lifelong Income Fund and factored into your monthly CPF LIFE payouts. By paying the extra interest into the Lifelong Income Fund, you will be able to enjoy a more stable payout for the rest of your life.

If you have chosen the CPF LIFE Basic Plan, we will pay the extra interest earned into your Retirement Account and pay it to you in the year it is earned as part of your monthly CPF LIFE payouts. Your monthly CPF LIFE payouts will not be level throughout as they will reduce gradually when your combined balances fall below $60,000. This is due to less extra interest earned.

fr33d0m

The others are not!

If u choose Basic, whatever still in RA earns 4% +1%+1%. RA is your money, dead or alive before 90! It is yours, u can takeout if u are still alive before 90 but do u want it to happen?

It is yours, your bene can takeout on your behalf if u are dead before 90!

Even after 90, if there is still money and there will still be the 1%+1%, it is your money if u choose Basic Plan.

For sure, my RA after 90 will still have plenty of money, my money with Basic Plan! :s13:

if you say like that, what difference with a claim on lifelong income fund? A claim on RA, or CPF, or whatever, is just a claim. not money.

my bene's is not mine.

Are you sure that it is your money? Like money you save into your bank account?

maple96

if you say like that, what difference with a claim on lifelong income fund? A claim on RA, or CPF, or whatever, is just a claim. not money.

my bene's is not mine.

Are you sure that it is your money? Like money you save into your bank account?

I am 100% sure if I choose Basic. Money for my bene is still my estate's money, my money for the future generation.

You are not sure?

If u choose Standard/Escalating, then good luck to u. No money (ie 4%+1%+1%) for your bene because it is not yours :s13:

fr33d0m

No easy answer :s13:

Q Will my savings used to join CPF LIFE (i.e annuity premiums) continue to earn interest?

A Your savings used to join CPF LIFE (i.e. annuity premiums) will continue to earn interest like your Retirement Account (RA) savings, which is currently at 4% per year. The interest earned on the annuity premiums will be paid to the Lifelong Income Fund and pooled together with the interest of all CPF LIFE participants. The interest will be paid to you as part of your monthly payouts for as long as you live.

Q Where will the extra interest be paid to after I join CPF LIFE?

A If you have chosen the CPF LIFE Standard Plan or CPF LIFE Escalating Plan, the extra interest earned will be pooled into the Lifelong Income Fund and factored into your monthly CPF LIFE payouts. By paying the extra interest into the Lifelong Income Fund, you will be able to enjoy a more stable payout for the rest of your life.

If you have chosen the CPF LIFE Basic Plan, we will pay the extra interest earned into your Retirement Account and pay it to you in the year it is earned as part of your monthly CPF LIFE payouts. Your monthly CPF LIFE payouts will not be level throughout as they will reduce gradually when your combined balances fall below $60,000. This is due to less extra interest earned.

It is all paid out, no matter basic plan, standard plan, esclating plan.

Like any annuity, the only way to earn more is to live longer. It beats whatever yield you think you earn.

maple96

It is all paid out, no matter basic plan, standard plan, esclating plan.

Like any annuity, the only way to earn more is to live longer. It beats whatever yield you think you earn.

Good luck to u, pray hard u can live past 90!

This is a gamble!

Your focus is to earn more by living longer :s13:

My focus is I dun want to lose any of my money regardless of life span. We are different, different values or belief system.

fr33d0m

I am 100% sure if I choose Basic. Money for my bene is still my estate's money, my money for the future generation.

You are not sure?

If u choose Standard/Escalating, then good luck to u. No money (ie 4%+1%+1%) for your bene because it is not yours :s13:

Your bene, is not what you think they are. You may outlive your intended bene. In the end, some unknown bene actually get your money, who may never know who you are.

So bene or not, not yours.

fr33d0m

My focus is I dun want to lose any of my money regardless of life span. We are different, different values or belief system.

Exit Singapore and for sure, you will not lose.

Who knows, maybe there is no more CPF tomorrow.

maple96

Your bene, is not what you think they are. You may outlive your intended bene. In the end, some unknown bene actually get your money, who may never know who you are.

If u fail to plan, u plan to fail :s13:

I know who my bene are, it will not be unknown like your's.

U choose standard or escalating, u dun know who your bene are, cos it is not your money, it belongs to the pool. That's the difference :s13:

henrylbh

The others are not!

How could dork32 be 100% correct! But he is not 100% wrong.

He forgot his arguments on interest payable.

fr33d0m

If u fail to plan, u plan to fail :s13:

I know who my bene are, it will not be unknown like your's.

When you are at that age, you are senile already.

You just think you knew.:s13: because it is today.

In SG, there are more than enough stories about bene worse than strangers. So best wishes.

maple96

Exit Singapore and for sure, you will not lose.

Who knows, maybe there is no more CPF tomorrow.

U dun have to exit Singapore in order not the lose.

That's why we plan for Baisc Plan, no more CPF, it is the standard/escalating who will lose more :s13:

maple96

When you are at that age, you are senile already.

You just think you knew.:s13: because it is today.

In SG, there are more than enough stories about bene worse than strangers. So best wishes.

U obviously dun understand what I am talking. Dun waste my time and I dun want to waste time with trolls.

U win.

I end here with u :s13:

fr33d0m

U dun have to exit Singapore in order not the lose.

That's why we plan for Baisc Plan, no more CPF, it is the standard/escalating who will lose more :s13:

When you have money in CPF, you lose already. Whatever you think you have, you don't have it.

CPF can be gone tomorrow and what really do you have?

maple96

How could dork32 be 100% correct! But he is not 100% wrong.

He forgot his arguments on interest payable.

He is talking about RA, at least that is what I interprete.

He is not talking about the premium sitting in the pool.

I clarified in my comments, we are talking about money in RA. No need to argue about money in the pool :s13:

henrylbh

He is talking about RA, at least that is what I interprete.

He is not talking about the premium sitting in the pool.

I clarified in my comments, we are talking about money in RA. No need to argue about money in the pool :s13:

Money in RA within the rules does not lose a cents until kena forced to gamble with CPF Life.

dork32

wat tokking u? i got 2 kids. 1 die, i give to the other. both die, i give to grandkid. no grandkid, i give to nephew, nieces. it is still within family.

if nuclear bomb hit sg, all relatives die. yeah you are right, maybe the money will reach you.

if you choose standard and die at 80. you are right, some totally unknown, unrelated guy will get your money.

dork32

When you have money in CPF, you lose already. Whatever you think you have, you don't have it.

CPF can be gone tomorrow and what really do you have?

our cpf role model kenny has 1 mil in his cpf. he lost?

he saw the money in his account. he does not have it?

his 1 mil in cpf will be gone tomorrow. you tell him that he will laugh his toes off.

dork32

should i take preemptive actions such that i do no lose that much if i dont live that long?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.