Spilt My 3rd Pants While Squatting...Wad Pants Do U Wear When Squatting??

Spartanz.

Need to get shorts strong enough to prevent tear, and also short enough to show sexy legs.

no leh i m serious when i say i need to see my wheels cause sometimes my leg postion tend to sway when doing heavy, so its better to see

xerref

also can get those running shorts with the slit at the sides.

monk..

cant leh too revealing

if scared too revealing, wear a short over the tights lor..
at least if you split shorts, the tights still there mah...and i have seen many people wearing shorts over tights..

no leh i m serious when i say i need to see my wheels cause sometimes my leg postion tend to sway when doing heavy, so its better to see

seriously...who wear long short or pants and do legs..how do one even see your own quads or knee position when squatting??:s22:

monk..

Me lor... Wear short short very paiseh, I shy.

oh...i dont mean very short short...just not long until your knee and below.
i try that length once while doing legs...very troublesome..kept having to pull up the length and cant see quads..
but i must admit i did see people wear trackpants to do squats and leg press..i dont understand the reason behind that also..:s22:

jokerk

oh...i dont mean very short short...just not long until your knee and below.
i try that length once while doing legs...very troublesome..kept having to pull up the length and cant see quads..
but i must admit i did see people wear trackpants to do squats and leg press..i dont understand the reason behind that also..:s22:

Its pretty normal to wear sweatpants while doing squats. I'm just saying from the videos i've seen in bb forums.

rockstarz

I usually wear running shorts , like Adidas response shorts, those type above knee length. As they are slightly flexible , not much of an issue, of cause the sizing gotta be slightly bigger.

On a side note , I'm sure basketball mesh shorts are good fr squatting.

monk..

Its pretty normal to wear sweatpants while doing squats. I'm just saying from the videos i've seen in bb forums.

err..no lah..i'm not against sweatpants/ trackpants or long shorts..
just wondering why wear pants or long shorts when doing legs...dont you need to see your knees alignment or your quads..??
i find having to pull the shorts up to mid quad area everytime very troublesome so wondering how those who wear trackpants can take it lor...:s11::s22:

frostbyte88

err..no lah..i'm not against sweatpants/ trackpants or long shorts..
just wondering why wear pants or long shorts when doing legs...dont you need to see your knees alignment or your quads..??
i find having to pull the shorts up to mid quad area everytime very troublesome so wondering how those who wear trackpants can take it lor...:s11::s22:

I think this begs the question of why people are so obsessed with looking at themselves in the mirror in the first place. Many people have written about this issue and have suggested to actually feel the proper movement instead of having to keep a visual check of everything as this is very limiting. e.g. Are you able to squat facing the crowd instead of the mirror or will you be too distracted if you dont focus on yourself in the mirror all the time? And mind you, some of these people have so much spacial awareness that they are able to squat blindfolded with <2x bw. This is just a different perspective to think about.

monk..

I think this begs the question of why people are so obsessed with looking at themselves in the mirror in the first place. Many people have written about this issue and have suggested to actually feel the proper movement instead of having to keep a visual check of everything as this is very limiting. e.g. Are you able to squat facing the crowd instead of the mirror or will you be too distracted if you dont focus on yourself in the mirror all the time? And mind you, some of these people have so much spacial awareness that they are able to squat blindfolded with <2x bw. This is just a different perspective to think about.

okie..feeling the movements is definitely better...not all squat racks come with mirrors.
err..but that doesnt really explain why :s22::s13:...it's alrite....just wondering why...not necessary there is a reason...maybe it's a preference by each individual...:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.