ST Engineering

Keverus

ok, i guess from now on, before we post anything, we need to define every word.

i was using the word "bias" as a loose term, as a synonym for preference. but u want to nitpick, then go ahead lor :s22:

have a good friday night, dork32. try not to feel so hurt that felix is banned. he has another clone account ready anyway. it's dark olympus in case u still havent figured it out.

dork32

ok, i guess from now on, before we post anything, we need to define every word.

i was using the word "bias" as a loose term, as a synonym for preference. but u want to nitpick, then go ahead lor :s22:

have a good friday night, dork32. try not to feel so hurt that felix is banned. he has another clone account ready anyway. it's dark olympus in case u still havent figured it out.

i dont care who felix or obama or olympus is. it is so easy to come in here to set up an account and start posting. I have seen the way obama post in other threads, he seemed like quite a sensible and knowledgable guy ( i may be wrong). it is when he is crossing swords with you that he became very vulgar (dont know why he hated you so much). in the midst of his vulgarity, i can still detect some reasonable arguments.

to me we do not have to get angry . i accept that opinions are different. it is also nice that people come in here and post some negatives. it helps me to form a view from the other side. it will make me less reckless in my decisions.

Perisher

No need to go USS, Plenty of fireworks here. Just grab popcorn and watch.

JustTrade

Seriously behaving like kids here. Would rather you guys be cracking your brains on how to make more money then picking a fight with one another. Just shows how stewpig you are.

Shion

Senior Mentor
The main cause of today's problems is that there is no one monitoring/controlling this forum section. A problem that has its roots long time ago.

Look at the 3 moderators of this section. They like don't exist at all.

Even the moderator Yellowfin who challenged us to report him to admin has left the team.

Technically, this forum section is without a moderator in my opinion.

Darkzi0n

Maybe bcos for many years, there is not much need for moderation... Onli until 'quite' recently, dunno y a lot of Edmw regulars start coming here and bringing in their culture. I surf and post in Edmw regularly too, but I know where to tok crap and where to have a proper discussion.

Bombermankid

Oh look who is spamming all the threads nw..

Deserves a ban

Talk about bias. Last time Mr Leong spam like **** you also never complain about him.

Anyway Mr Leong is back with 2 accounts ,not one, in case you didn't know, so why so butthurt ?

Keverus

Maybe bcos for many years, there is not much need for moderation... Onli until 'quite' recently, dunno y a lot of Edmw regulars start coming here and bringing in their culture. I surf and post in Edmw regularly too, but I know where to tok crap and where to have a proper discussion.

first off, we're all HWZ forums members. everyone is entitled to post in EDMW AND SSI and any subforum they please, as long as they keep to the rules.

i post a ton of crap in EDMW, but i would like to think that I have not troll in SSI. find me a post whereby I did. I challenge you.

well apparently some people are unable to accept "EDMW regulars" coming over. two things:
1. at least this subforum isnt a ghost town anymore.
2. if you really feel that "EDMW regulars" have polluted this subforum and you're so displeased, form your own breakaway forum then. go stick with SJ and/or VB. otherwise, deal with it.

Bombermankid

u want to see ppl kanna ban u happy right? LOL

may your wish be granted ^^

How many people you tried to make them banned in the past... but only to get yourself banned instead? :s22:

By the way I remember someone saying if he got banned he not coming back again. hmmm :o

Keverus

Felix, why dont u share with us the real reason why u got banned multiple times?

dont say advertising/links hor. that one only warrant temp ban, as per what happened to DW. man up and admit what happened. :D

Bombermankid

first off, we're all HWZ forums members. everyone is entitled to post in EDMW AND SSI and any subforum they please, as long as they keep to the rules.

i post a ton of crap in EDMW, but i would like to think that I have not troll in SSI. find me a post whereby I did. I challenge you.

well apparently some people are unable to accept "EDMW regulars" coming over. two things:
1. at least this subforum isnt a ghost town anymore.
2. if you really feel that "EDMW regulars" have polluted this subforum and you're so displeased, form your own breakaway forum then. go stick with SJ and/or VB. otherwise, deal with it.

They don't know what is a "forum". With any forums there is bound to be a little off-topic stuff, a bit of trolling, quarrelling, arguing and debating. Isn't that the point of a forum? To exchange different views and opinions, even if someone else does not agree with you.

The main point is to remain civilized and do all of these in a non-vulgar manner, unlike somebody who always get butthurt.

If you want the moderators to come down with an iron-hand rule, then everyone in the last 2-3 pages should be banned. Cos off topic.

Keverus

Popcorn time!

i see that you decided to adopt an act cute name and put a chio bu pic as ur avatar. guess you're embracing the edmw culture you proclaimly fervently detest.

how's your saturday morning going, felix?

Keverus

The main cause of today's problems is that there is no one monitoring/controlling this forum section. A problem that has its roots long time ago.

Look at the 3 moderators of this section. They like don't exist at all.

Even the moderator Yellowfin who challenged us to report him to admin has left the team.

Technically, this forum section is without a moderator in my opinion.

i dont see the lack of moderator as an issue. low moderator activity here has been the case since i joined, but it was fine. well, it should be, since i reckon the population here should be more mature.

everyone got along fine until someone turned cranky.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.