ST Engineering

Wah... Everyday create new account not sian ar... If me sure sianz 1/2.

Sent from Xiaomi HM NOTE 1LTE using GAGT

tiny

Most recent lowest was 3.22 ~ 3.24 in Dec 2014. Reaching soon...

MikeL09

I am seeing my holdings turning
green for the first time in a long long while from a paper loss of 10K.
Wah. So happy!

Now it's swung back to 10K paper loss.:s22:LOL.
No worries, though, it just matter of time.

Shion

Senior Mentor
CIMB sees buying opportunity in ST Engineering, backed by better prospects

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/sg/ar...tunity-st-engineering-backed-better-prospects

SINGAPORE (June 17): The recent drop in shares of ST Engineering is seen as a buying opportunity, as the company is set to enjoy improving prospects across its various business units this coming year and beyond, says CIMB.

A long-time favourite of investors hankering after a defensive play, ST Engineering is now trading below its seven-year mean of 19 times PE.

“Potential catalysts include sizeable contract wins in electronics and stronger MRO demand,” writes CIMB analyst Lim Siew Khee in a June 16 note, where she maintains her “add” call and target price of $3.93.

ST Engineering’s aerospace division, which contributes 44% of pretax earnings, is set to recover by 11% this current FY15, as the company puts behind its restructuring in Europe.

For FY16 and beyond, pretax earnings is likely to grow by another 5 to 8%, due to demand for overhaul and maintenance services for ageing aircraft.

Lim notes that more than half its major customers’ fleets are aged between five and 20 years old, thus requiring heavy maintenance.

“The replacement of new aircraft is inevitable but we think the pace will be gradual over the next 20 years.”

Also, Lim sees the electronics division, the second largest contributor at 23% of pretax profit, to ride on an on-going trend of heavier spending on urban infrastructure, as so-called smart cities and smart nations start to turn from vision to implementation.

Lim sees growth of ST Electronics is likely to come in at 8% per year.

“The division posts the highest ROE, given its low capex and scalable model, not constrained by hangar and capacity expansion.”

Year-to-date, ST Engineering shares have lost 4.07%. As of 10.07 am, it is up 4 cents to $3.30.

Obama486

STE is a good long term stock to hold

4.6% yield

with maybe 5% long term earnings growth

ok hor

sandwicher

ST Aerospace signs deal with Airbus to convert A320 into freighter planes

PARIS: ST Aerospace, the aerospace arm of ST Engineering, has signed a deal with aircraft manufacturer Airbus to convert A320 jetliners into freighter planes.

Under the deal, which was signed on Wednesday (Jun 17), ST Aerospace and Airbus as well as Airbus' subsidiary EFW will convert A320 and the larger A321 passenger jets into freighter planes.

The A320 family of jetliners is one of the world's best-selling single-aisle aircraft. It can be used on short-haul routes and long intercontinental segments.

Said ST Aerospace President Lim Serh Ghee: "This particular programme, (the) A320 passenger-to-freighter (p2f) programme, actually enhances our portfolio of solutions for our customers. It’s also a testimony of our ability and capability to develop a complex solution for our customers."

ST Aerospace already has a similar collaboration with Airbus for the A330 family of passenger jets.

"ST has tremendous capability already demonstrated with (the) Boeing 757. We really wanted to partner with someone who understood the design process and has a lot of expertise in conversion work because we want to minimise the time the aircraft get back into the market. ST brings us that very pragmatic approach. Good market knowledge, good technical expertise and a lot of energy,” said Airbus Chief Operating Officer Tom Williams.

The conversion work will be done at ST Aerospace’s facilities globally.

"We have operations in Germany, US, China and Singapore. All our facilities will be able to do the A320 p2f. That depends on the customer desire and the proximity to operation,” said Mr Lim.

With the latest deal, ST Aerospace will become a majority shareholder in EFW, holding a 55 per cent stake.

ST Aerospace is also working with Boeing to convert the 767 and 757 passenger jets into freighters. It said the outlook for the freighter conversion market remains bright, as robust growth in the air cargo market drives demand for freighters.

Airbus is equally positive. It said there will be significant market demand for passenger to freighter conversions in the small freighter segment, with demand exceeding 600 aircraft over the next 20 years.

The air cargo market grew about 4.6 per cent in 2014, after going through some headwinds in recent years. The International Air Transport Association has forecast average growth of about 4 per cent for the next five years.

- CNA/dl

Keverus

as i called...going down down down...be wary....look for the best entry price... :)

SCG8866T

16.8 cts rolling eps but gives out 15cts dividend? How does this company grow anyway? And how come Aberdeen knows to dump 3.8 mil worth of ST engine when its price was at 3.52??

Resilient top line, but weakening bottom line. To me its has similar characteristics to Venture, too generous with their dividend payout ratio which leads to potential low growth. My view.

SpeedingBullet

16.8 cts rolling eps but gives out 15cts dividend? How does this company grow anyway? And how come Aberdeen knows to dump 3.8 mil worth of ST engine when its price was at 3.52??

Resilient top line, but weakening bottom line. To me its has similar characteristics to Venture, too generous with their dividend payout ratio which leads to potential low growth. My view.

err they already announced long ago they're cutting back dividends.

Obama486

Aberdeen often goes in and out of STE de... cause they just acting as a fund manager and STE is one of their major holdings for the SG market...

recently fears of rate hikes and greece exit leading to outflow from mutual funds... so probably they sold down STE to give back cash to investors

and yeah STE this type... is really low growth liao, I think likely their earnings to grow 0-5% per year nia

going forward payout ratio is likely to come down to around 75%, as stated by management

Jazzbie

STE is a dividend stock - good for passive income seekers. The very first company stock that I bought (other than STI ETF).

My average price is currently $3.47. Plan to accumulate more at support levels to lower average price and hold for long term. Dividend yield of 4% is good enough for me as a low risk, low return stock. I am hoping a lower average price will still give me that 4% dividend figure downstream as management trims down on dividend % payouts.

Obama486

STE is really stable stock

got a lot of long term government contract

a stock that makes me sleep well at night hehe

Keverus

Current price: 3.28
EPS: 0.168
Expected forward div: 0.126 (75%)
Yield: 3.84%

Price of around 3.15 will then give a div yield of 4% and above, which would be fair given that ST Eng is has little growth.

Obama486

Current price: 3.28
EPS: 0.168
Expected forward div: 0.126 (75%)
Yield: 3.84%

Price of around 3.15 will then give a div yield of 4% and above, which would be fair given that ST Eng is has little growth.

your yield is incorrect

management has stated that dividends for FY15 will be similar to FY14 of 15 cents... for a yield of 4.6%

management indicated that only 2-5 years down will the payout be slowly reduced to 75%, to be more tax efficient has they want to retain overseas earnings in US and Europe

if u bearish on STE u short lor..........LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.