ST - Molestation of toddlers at pre-school: ECDA fines school $26.2k, bans 3 staff from working in sector

shodan99

I really wonder whats the relationship between the offender and the school. Why cover it up for har?

lalalalalala

So now sinkie child journey is pre sch get molest, pri / sec sch get bully, poly /uni get pwn by ft scholarship & govt ?

Still want ppl have kids?

Alphafire

it is really disappointing to know that punishment are not meted out harshly for such offense. if the child is the minister's would the punishment be so light? knowing a crime have been committed and not reporting it is one thing. deleting and removing evidence is serious enough. you do not even know what other crime or wrong doings have been covered up by those 4 jokers and yet they are let off with just a warning....
They probably thought auto delete function is legal here after watching shan speech in parliament

zoossh

I really wonder whats the relationship between the offender and the school. Why cover it up for har?
The only one thing I can think of is instructions to avoid hurting feelings of other communities

the same as to why some valid discussion get gaslighted or disappear.

Some people sees that highlighting bad news equal to blind hate, and they are fixated on that regardless of others reasoning it out.

therefore diam diam. dun hurt feelings

ribena.bing

v simple ma...

if u principal,will u want to hush-hush and just fire him. this solves the problem and keeps ur year end bonus so u can go japan x 3.

or will u report police ... now need right report after report... no bonus... may even lose job

foursprings

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...ool-26-2k-bans-3-staff-from-working-in-sector

If is foreigner who is new citizen or pr. Will revoke their status n send them packing from sg boh?
“On Nov 16, 2023, a school employee viewed CCTV footage of Teo putting his hand into a child’s diapers to molest her.

He was confronted by members of the school management committee and was asked to leave on Nov 23, 2023.”

instead of reporting the cook, they fired the the whistle blower. Wonder who made the police report?

dambio

“On Nov 16, 2023, a school employee viewed CCTV footage of Teo putting his hand into a child’s diapers to molest her.

He was confronted by members of the school management committee and was asked to leave on Nov 23, 2023.”

instead of reporting the cook, they fired the the whistle blower. Wonder who made the police report?
All abt cover ups now. N can walk off with a warning oni.

y33bas

Really need to name the school. And really need to dig deeper. Can't be just stop at the school management mah. Surely there will be more than one school in the chain and also must investigate their practices inside.

Wu-Han Clan

knn the gag order say is to protect the victims... the sch gt so many students.. you expose the sch will expose the students meh???? oso nt say he molest 100% of the sch population wht.... all this is to protect themselfs one....

if i kana child molested by my teacher and my teacher name kana exposed... hw will ppl knw is me or you tio boh??? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

zoossh

instead of reporting the cook, they fired the the whistle blower.
A lot of sad things in life

sticking to right things to do, people see you as siaolang and troublemaker. The society is sick. Bet that some still dun see anything wrong with that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.