Stage 93 new custom

silentx09

oh the previous commenter said wrongly. btw guys if iem kena water inside how sia. just boight it zzz
DON'T test it immediately! keep it dry, try to ensure as dry as possible under fan or something. If there is any present of water n u test it, will damage ur iem. Cause, last time my iem kena water i dry it using blower at a distance n it still works.

timothyhozh

i tried and it works zzz but a lot lot of water like my um3 can see quite a lot of water cnnt remove.. i was trying to remove some condensation vby placing in ziplock bag with rice. + water bottle with warm water. idk how it got thru and flooded it -.- . thks anw place in an airtight container with rice again. dunno how long i have to wait. hope it removes all the water. thks anw :))

Foress

Direct copy from facebook by the stage 93:

"Actually it's not rush shipping! It's $50 more for the reshelling itself. So if in a group of 3, it'll be $149 + $50 + $17 = $216 per person! Silver dragon is at $189."

There is no promotion on silver dragon to be $50. If have i will hoot for reshell for sure already. X)

wah silver dragon drop from $220 to $50, i buy 10 liao ah!

timothyhozh

hmm guys you tgibk its worth reshell a um3x and adding tri drivera or simply going for the es5 wont be doing this anytime soon juz asking ur pro opinions :)

-Sora-

not sure about u but i like my reshelled um3x veryverymuch~~~~ i din add drivers tho.

ckryan3

There are owners of stage 6 o_O?
I was under the impression I was the first to order them (and I think it's still gonna be minimum 2 weeks+ till i recieve them)

I'm really anxious to get them though....

The guy in charge at Stage93 did say that they're sending over a demo set to average_joe from Head-Fi in America. No dates given or anything, but his review may be out before I get my pair.

When I do get it, I'll be sure to post a quick review here!

Also, he mentioned that there is an 8-driver custom still in the works, but not quite out yet......

FatalethaL

im more interested in the 9 driver (hopefully there's such customs)... i think it shud sound very balanced >.<

anyways im also looking forward to your review too!

historically

haha i hvnt heard anyone mentioned abt owning a stage 6, but thought i just try my luck. i'll be looking forward to your review too! thanks in advance! :D

ckryan3

y go ns cant reshell? got ppl in ns wear custom what.

I going NS in 2 years, and was also wondering if go NS safe to bring customs. Cuz... if damaged, or ppl steal, it's 1k++ gone.... heart pain
I'll do a quick review as soon as i get the stage6, promise!

ckryan3

ohthks i heard ur ears change shape below 20 a lot more when older. and change in weight further affects it.

I think that the weight-thing is mentioned on the Westone site... not too sure about the earshape changing before 20 though. although I think that when a custom doesn't fit anymore, u can send it in to get it adjusted for a fee. (really not sure here, I'm kinda' guessing that you can, and I seem to recall reading that somewhere

FatalethaL

I going NS in 2 years, and was also wondering if go NS safe to bring customs. Cuz... if damaged, or ppl steal, it's 1k++ gone.... heart pain
I'll do a quick review as soon as i get the stage6, promise!

it depends on which unit u got posted to, and the pple u meet there...

currently im serving my NS also. i still bring my Merlin when its still wif me. NSFs are decent, good to work wif. so eventually they gained my trust of bringing it to camp.

and abt damage... i bought a small plastics box to store my J3 and my IEMs so as to prevent unwanted damages to my stuff. also, got silica gel inside the box >.<

and anyways, most people dont even knw wtf is a custom IEM. you dont talk abt it, pple also wont notice. hahaha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.