Standchart eSaver

arctician

No. http://www.hsbc.com.sg/1/PA_ES_Cont...nc_new_premier_and_advance_step_up_july16.pdf

For each Relevant Month, each Eligible Customer may not enjoy the Additional Bonus Interest (0.7% on max $100k, for spending min $500 spend on debit card) more than once in respect of each Eligible Account held by such Eligible Customer.

Still get 1.75% or 1.8% up to $1.2M

Actually this T and C is confusing, if you read it carefully it may also mean each eligible account can only receive the interest once, which means all joint accounts are eligible to receive the 0.7% interest

For each Relevant Month, each Eligible Customer may not enjoy the Additional Bonus Interest
more than once in respect of each Eligible Account held by such Eligible Customer, regardless
of (i) the number of Retail Transactions charged by such Eligible Customer in that Relevant
Month, and (ii) the number of Debit Cards linked to a given Eligible Account of such Eligible
Customer.

heng_ah

Agree, pls dun derail this thread. Open a new HSBC thread if you wish to.

henrylbh

Free for 300 pcs, so max $300k.
You might want to check out their bulk cash deposit for confirmation.

How much you think they will likely to charge for my bulk of cash that has been with me for many years - all mint condition? :s22: :s13:

IMG_20160804_011629_zpsww9h5cu3.jpg

ftft58

did you guys get ur acct immediately after you apply online?

mine is we will contact you shortly....is it cos i do not hv any acct with scb?

tmkedmw

How much you think they will likely to charge for my bulk of cash that has been with me for many years - all mint condition? :s22: :s13:

IMG_20160804_011629_zpsww9h5cu3.jpg

Free for first 300pcs.
Subsequent every 100pcs S$2 fee.
100 pcs of cambodia100 is worth only S$3.28.
Go figure =:p

Gamma~

did you guys get ur acct immediately after you apply online?

mine is we will contact you shortly....is it cos i do not hv any acct with scb?
I applied twice and both also we will contact you but they never did. In the end, i walked in to a branch and got it done in 30 minutes.

ftft58

I applied twice and both also we will contact you but they never did. In the end, i walked in to a branch and got it done in 30 minutes.

wah sian cos i saw some ppl saying here tt they open the acct immediately online....

ftft58

anw for those who are new to SCB and they said will contact you after you apply online, dun bother. cos they really never call back.

i headed down to branch and it was done on the spot.

zoossh

anyone here >65 years old?

i'm running out of esaver accounts for segregation of different funds. last resort is get my grandparents to open account, but they are more than 65 already and already stop working since this mar.

https://www.sc.com/sg/save/saving-e...B:NA-R:NA-T:NA-O:ESO-L:NA-D:150105-I:10002503

eligibility says min 18yo sg citizen. didnt say >65 or income. but income documents required. if no payslip, got noa with no income is ok or not?

zoossh

Y segregate? More than 1mill each? If not use excel la.

account is cleaner that way, for funds that are kept for specific purposes. but anyone, i went with my grandpa and open liao, so can.

maumu

Hey, need some help. For people like me who joined the AUG - SEP promotional rates, are we supposed to open another eSaver account come 30 SEP and then transfer all balance over, to enjoy the next promotional rates? What happens to the existing account?

Also, I opened my account on 1 AUG. And I got the bonus interest today on 1 SEP. Do I need to put in fresh funds this month (SEP) to get the bonus interest come 1 OCT? Or will the bonus interest continue based on my current balance on 1 SEP in the account?

Quite confusing to understand...

hwarzoner

Hey, need some help. For people like me who joined the AUG - SEP promotional rates, are we supposed to open another eSaver account come 30 SEP and then transfer all balance over, to enjoy the next promotional rates? What happens to the existing account?

Also, I opened my account on 1 AUG. And I got the bonus interest today on 1 SEP. Do I need to put in fresh funds this month (SEP) to get the bonus interest come 1 OCT? Or will the bonus interest continue based on my current balance on 1 SEP in the account?

Quite confusing to understand...
Existing account balance will earn only base interest rate after 30 Sep. open another esaver to put in fresh fund to earn bonus interest.

For account open in 1 Aug, you will continue to earn bonus interest on your current balance in your account until 30 Sep even if you don't put in any fresh fund. If you put in fresh fund now that would also earn bonus interest too.

sgdividends

Wanna ask if the interest from esaver for the month of august.

Will it be compounded for the month of September?

Another question.
If I transfer money to say UOB then I transfer back to scb esaver, will this fund be eligble for the esaver interest.
( I read the terms about fresh fund and funds withdrawn within 30days are not eligible).I'm just wondering if they did enforce as if they did enforce

clayghost

Hi guys, if I want to start a account with 10K should I place 10K at once or place 1K every month? I will increase the amount by a few hundred $ on a ahhoc basics. Its my plan correct?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.