Standchart eSaver

savinmax

The illustration is not clear. It appears if you deposit now and leave it to end of promotion period, you may not get 1.5% for Dec as it stated "Fresh Funds Deposit during Dec" :s22:

Valid question indeed.

based on the Terms and Conditions, seems that it applies though
http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/pdf/promos/fresh-funds-top-up-tnc.pdf

But in any case, at least for Sep, it will be higher than eSaver at up to 1.35%p.a. Expecting eSaver to react beginning Oct.... hopefully.

And Maybank is for FOUR months.

Still lower than StepUp of HSBC, even at 1.5% for Dec, but I simply HATE the HSBC delaying tactic fon giving the interest , making many people sweat and wonder and worry and wait minimum 2 months.
The difference may not be worth it , due to the frustrations lol.
Maybe should just keep 100k in HSBC for the 2.52% or 2.47%, from the additional DC spend.

hwarzoner

Isavvy account need to keep 6 months right? If not $30 early closure fee. Yup 1.35% is better than esaver. Hsbc let people wait for so long on the interest.

savinmax

Isavvy account need to keep 6 months right? If not $30 early closure fee. Yup 1.35% is better than esaver

$500 minimum to avoid fall below fee.

Suggest dont close it even after 4 months, as the promotions comes occasionally . And sometimes up to 5 months period, so its like a 5mth FD but can withdraw anytime without penalty.
Where can you find FD now for 4 months at 1.35% ?

hwarzoner

$500 minimum to avoid fall below fee.

Suggest dont close it even after 4 months, as the promotions comes occasionally . And sometimes up to 5 months period, so its like a 5mth FD but can withdraw anytime without penalty.
Where can you find FD now for 4 months at 1.35% ?
Agreed will check it out on this, only thing is the Dec fresh fund. Need to confirm this.

savinmax

Agreed will check it out on this, only thing is the Dec fresh fund. Need to understand this.

The reference month for the whole period ( Sep to Dec ) will be same - Aug 2017 anyway. Only Sep to Nov gets up to 1.35%, and Dec supposedly gets 1.5% for fresh funds ( either those deposited from Dec or ALL inclusive of those from Sep to Dec ), so the minimum will be 1.35% no matter what, and for Dec, it will be 1.35% or 1.50%, which I suspect is the latter.

In the past, I think most depositors will keep from Sep to Nov, then clear out in Dec to keep it at minimum ( 0 or 500 ), then anticipate next round from Jan onwards. Maybe they give an incentive to keep the funds in Dec as well, but we may missed out next round of promo starting Jan...... unless we have alternative account, of course ( like the others )

apologies for straying, this is, after all, the eSaver thread....

Squaredot

But in any case, at least for Sep, it will be higher than eSaver at up to 1.35%p.a. Expecting eSaver to react beginning Oct.... hopefully.

And Maybank is for FOUR months.

Still lower than StepUp of HSBC, even at 1.5% for Dec, but I simply HATE the HSBC delaying tactic fon giving the interest , making many people sweat and wonder and worry and wait minimum 2 months.
The difference may not be worth it , due to the frustrations lol.
Maybe should just keep 100k in HSBC for the 2.52% or 2.47%, from the additional DC spend.

How come Maybank isavvy shows a giraffe:( :D
We are already Hsbc step-up giraffes, Maybank bonus interest take how long to credit?
Will I be able to get account number immediately if I open new account online?
New to this. Thanks

savinmax

How come Maybank isavvy shows a giraffe:( :D
We are already Hsbc step-up giraffes, Maybank bonus interest take how long to credit?
Will I be able to get account number immediately if I open new account online?
New to this. Thanks

LOL

Maybank isavvy bonus interest is nothing like that HSBC ... usually you get the interest on the 5th-7th of the month after, so max 1 week.

Squaredot

LOL

Maybank isavvy bonus interest is nothing like that HSBC ... usually you get the interest on the 5th-7th of the month after, so max 1 week.
That's good!
Do u know I can do everything online? Monday I no time to do it at branch.

hwarzoner

The reference month for the whole period ( Sep to Dec ) will be same - Aug 2017 anyway. Only Sep to Nov gets up to 1.35%, and Dec supposedly gets 1.5% for fresh funds ( either those deposited from Dec or ALL inclusive of those from Sep to Dec ), so the minimum will be 1.35% no matter what, and for Dec, it will be 1.35% or 1.50%, which I suspect is the latter.

In the past, I think most depositors will keep from Sep to Nov, then clear out in Dec to keep it at minimum ( 0 or 500 ), then anticipate next round from Jan onwards. Maybe they give an incentive to keep the funds in Dec as well, but we may missed out next round of promo starting Jan...... unless we have alternative account, of course ( like the others )

apologies for straying, this is, after all, the eSaver thread....

That's good actually

KenLBH

Did anybody get a fall below fees deducted when it's not below 1000?

I maintained 1k throughout but found got deduction!

I wasnt informed till i saw my transaction.

I called to ask the bank and they ADMIT IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE.

Guys better be careful with SCB online account.

maumu

Did anybody get a fall below fees deducted when it's not below 1000?

I maintained 1k throughout but found got deduction!

I wasnt informed till i saw my transaction.

I called to ask the bank and they ADMIT IT WAS THEIR MISTAKE.

Guys better be careful with SCB online account.

oh... it happened before. a few months ago. many customers affected. sigh, dunno what's wrong with them. they will credit back the deducted fee (I think is $10) after a few days... then send SMS again to apologise to clients... if history repeats...

KenLBH

oh... it happened before. a few months ago. many customers affected. sigh, dunno what's wrong with them. they will credit back the deducted fee (I think is $10) after a few days... then send SMS again to apologise to clients... if history repeats...

Bro it happens again.
This SCB ANYHOW check n deducted the 10 dollars.The min balance is high at 1k and oso fall below fees oso high at 10 dollars.

At their mercy ....sigh

tiertime

Should ask for compensation! how can they anyhow deduct like this, if for some users/old ppl never notice then they diam diam take the money?

KenLBH

This should be complain to MAS!!!!

Not acceptable

I one person complain got use meh?
Unless all the bros that kena complain collectively to MAS together.

Like that everytime got to check lo...
What to do...
Old ppl who dont use internet dont even know 10 dollar kena jiak...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.