Standchart eSaver

hwarzoner

Fast limit is 200k daily. Next day can fast again 200k daily limit. I fast 200k per day few time per month using esaver.

tmkedmw

FAST is limited to $200k per FAST transfer. It used to be $50k only.

One can make multiple FAST transfers
in a day, but subjected to the bank's daily limit for your status ( normal, priority, private).

Eg HSBC Bank daily limit is $1 million for priority. You can fast 5 times in a day with each fast transfer maxing out at $200k.

Besides imposing a daily limit, I know of a bank that imposes a monthly limit too.

tmkedmw

FAST is simply a mechanism for you to transfer money between participating banks. It limits to $200k per FAST transfer, that's all.

It is YOUR bank that limits u to how much u can transfer per day...

An example Bank daily limit is $50k, it doesn't matter FAST allows up to $200k per transfer. U can only FAST $50k out.

Jiaqqq

Previously i received a mailer frm SC regarding bonus interest frm oct 2018 to march 2019 for fresh fund in my e saver ac. Received the bonus interest frm in oct and nov. However no bonus interest in Dec. anyone face the same issue?

Squaredot

December bonus interest for mailers exclusive promotion jib liao!
Check your account bros!

hwarzoner

Times bloody flies another two months ending soon.not sure what is the new interest rate..

shpesft

Rates for Feb and Mar 2019 are out early:
<$50,000 1.75%
$50,000 to <$200,000 1.8%
>$200,000 1.9%

havetheveryfun

can migrate your esaver funds to Maybank in Feb

a bit sian to create so many bank accs..

at 200k, you will lose out on around $16 of interest.. so depends on individual whether see this $16 extra is worth the effort or not.. dont have 200k so it is much lesser than that so feel not worth the trouble

well, unless you got a million, then will be definitely worth it, as it would be $80 extra

Squaredot

at 200k, you will lose out on around $16 of interest.. so depends on individual whether see this $16 extra is worth the effort or not.. dont have 200k so it is much lesser than that so feel not worth the trouble

well, unless you got a million, then will be definitely worth it, as it would be $80 extra

true
10char

SKenny

If esaver special interest ifs only for 2 months (Feb and March) and it is for incremental fresh fund.

What will happen in April if I do nothing (assuming esaver promotion is still at 1.9%)?

havetheveryfun

If esaver special interest ifs only for 2 months (Feb and March) and it is for incremental fresh fund.

What will happen in April if I do nothing (assuming esaver promotion is still at 1.9%)?

u will only get the base interest lor

haydentan

How do u get $16? The difference of base and bonus+base interests for $200k is $271 if there are 30 days in that month.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.