Wow, 0.01% pa... never thought I had the chance to see such a low interest rate ....
I dun see 0.01% for esaver and it is not stated in the link. Did I miss out something here?
Wow, 0.01% pa... never thought I had the chance to see such a low interest rate ....
I dun see 0.01% for esaver and it is not stated in the link. Did I miss out something here?
Nope, for eSaver the rate is still 0.05% pa. The reduction to 0.01% pa is for other accounts. But I guess Stanchart may cut the eSaver's rate eventually too.
https://www.sc.com/sg/save/savings-accounts/esaver/
Will SC auto close my account if I have zero inside?Still need to pay $5 service fees?Only one eSaver account with them
Nope, for eSaver the rate is still 0.05% pa. The reduction to 0.01% pa is for other accounts. But I guess Stanchart may cut the eSaver's rate eventually too.
this is epic i was expecting 0.3% PA for esaver, since i set it up in mid of 2000 i have never see such low (or practically nothing) for esavers before
Now is pandemic leh
over liao, look at the recent property sales all record high PSF with good volume, like midtown modern 28xx PSF 50% sold over 1 weekend
Pandemic only exist in MM![]()
But feds rate still low. At least for short term
over liao, look at the recent property sales all record high PSF with good volume, like midtown modern 28xx PSF 50% sold over 1 weekend
Pandemic only exist in MM![]()

But feds rate still low. At least for short term
Your "short term" is how short?
I guess fed rate will stay low for next 3 years!![]()
yea so when costs of borrowing and deposit rates are low, we have no other choice but to switch to higher yielding assets. Even during lehman crisis when US int rates were at zero, i dont remember esaver offering zero. This is really bad for savers
Your "short term" is how short?
I guess fed rate will stay low for next 3 years!![]()
0.5% onlySeems like esaver is back this month.. Too many ppl shifting money out of scb already!?
0.5% is actually not that bad in this climate considering banks rates are 0.05% (10x lesser).0.5% only
0.5% is actually not that bad in this climate considering banks rates are 0.05% (10x lesser).
and also all the popular products are also 1% or <1% nowadays (vanilla ones).
wondering if it is the start of a new climb of rates for such accounts? suddenly it's alive again lol... let's see if maybank/CIMB can follow.yea, and no tier rates now so it's better for small deposits ... all 0.5%