Standchart eSaver

maumu

these few months I keep getting a few cents off in my calculations of the BI. but yeah the public promo BI is in already posted 30 Dec

so for those who're on public promo for Dec you'll already received the full 0.05% base interest and 3.55% public promo bonus interest yesterday.

those on invitational 3.6% / 3.7% / 3.8% will get the 'remaining' unpaid invitational bonus interest by 20th Jan.

a4973

esaver public non invitational 3.6% is currently till 31 Jan 2024.
Approximately when within Jan will the next promo be announced? Thank you.

Devilsire

Dear Valued Client,
As our valued client, you can earn up to 3.65% p.a. interest for 5 months on your e$aver balances.
From now till 31 January 2‌024, you will earn interest on balances in your eligible e$aver account(s) in the manner as set out below.
Simply top up your account with fresh funds^ of minimum S$100,000 by 30 September 2‌023, such that your deposit balance on 30 September 2‌023 is at least S$100,000 higher as compared to your deposit balance on 31 August 2‌023, to qualify for the promotion.
my previous invitation was imitated on 29 Aug, for period Sep23-Jan24 with reference to 31Aug EDB.
Hopefully will receive invitation on 20-29Jan with same mechanics (i.e 31Jan EDB) :o

addict951

Eh guys, I received the Nov 3.7% invite.
I only gotten a few dollars on 30 Dec, then no bonus at all, something is wrong hor??

addict951

your Dec ADB lower than Nov ADB ?
Ya ya
I got take go press tbill.
不可以 har?? 😮
The invite says 30 Nov balance got +100K vs 31 Oct 就可以了?
I today go put back make the ADB higher again Jan can get back bi hor?

addict951

wait till 20 Jan to receive the bonus interest for those on special invite...
Thanks for you reply, @maumu, @oceanicmanta
I read what y’all discussed on top

I looked back at my Nov bonus-related lines I sibei confused. (Cos if I received the following for Nov I should also get on 30 Dec??)
There were 3 types
30 Nov got interest
30 Nov got bonus interest for the period 23-11-01 (the bulk amount)
19 dec EXCLUSIVE BONUS INTEREST PROMO for Nov

So nao it looks rike the bi is missing (due to lower ADB???)? Cannot be right? I should at least get a smaller bi amount, not completely dun have right?
Sorry for being luosuo

maumu

Thanks for you reply, @maumu, @oceanicmanta
I read what y’all discussed on top

I looked back at my Nov bonus-related lines I sibei confused. (Cos if I received the following for Nov I should also get on 30 Dec??)
There were 3 types
30 Nov got interest
30 Nov got bonus interest for the period 23-11-01 (the bulk amount)
19 dec EXCLUSIVE BONUS INTEREST PROMO for Nov

So nao it looks rike the bi is missing (due to lower ADB???)? Cannot be right? I should at least get a smaller bi amount, not completely dun have right?
Sorry for being luosuo
are you referring to the bonus interest which you thought you're going to get on 30 Dec?

the bonus interest on 30 Dec is based on the public promo of 3.6%. you need to have a higher ADB for December compared to November.

addict951

Thanks, @maumu

Anybuttie here on the 3.7% invite they sent in early-Nov? This is valid till 31 March right?
So for my Jan, Feb & March ADB, this has to be referenced against which month ar?? Sibei confused riao. Thank you

crossfitter

Am in the same situation for the invited promo. Only received 0.05 int end dec where as received 2 sets of interest at mth end. My understanding is that as long as your dec balance is still higher than Oct mth end balance, the whole amt will qualify for bonus interest even though dec mth end balance is lower than nov mth end balance. Just msged my rm to check

royalmix

Am in the same situation for the invited promo. Only received 0.05 int end dec where as received 2 sets of interest at mth end. My understanding is that as long as your dec balance is still higher than Oct mth end balance, the whole amt will qualify for bonus interest even though dec mth end balance is lower than nov mth end balance. Just msged my rm to check
Invite you to their benefit cos they only pay you BI on 20th, all stated in tn!

I get my BI on 30 Dec under public promo!

addict951

Invite you to their benefit cos they only pay you BI on 20th, all stated in tn!

I get my BI on 30 Dec under public promo!
I re-read the t&c, for those who got the invite it seems rike the incremental criteria doesn’t apply the same way tike those who did not leeceive any invite

for those who leeceived the Nov. 3.7% invite, if you meet the basic criteria of 30th Nov balance is +100K compared to 31st Oct, then you will get [CLAUSE 4] “bonus interest of 3.65% of the first $5,000,000 of the ADB of your qualifying account during the promo period”
Then clause 6 says the bonus interest will be credited to your account in single or multiple credit transactions by the 20th calendar date of the following month…

So meaning during the promo period of 1 Nov to 31 March, I will get 3.65% bi monthly regardless of the ADB right? The amount of bi I get will correspond to esavers’ ADB :look:

savinmax

Thanks, @maumu

Anybuttie here on the 3.7% invite they sent in early-Nov? This is valid till 31 March right?
So for my Jan, Feb & March ADB, this has to be referenced against which month ar?? Sibei confused riao. Thank you
This is what I understand and presume.

For your case, where the invited 3.7% is from Nov 2023 to March 2024, as long as you had increased your ADB on 30 Nov day-end to be at least 100k OVER your 31 Oct day end value, you are good for 3.7% till end Mar 2024.

No ADB reference needed for Jan, Feb, Mar - you will get 3.7% p.a. from first dollar up during this period.
Interest will be 0.05% at end of months Dec to Mar ( as you no longer get the public bonus ), and the invited bonus of 3.65% will be given out around 20th of Jan to Apr.

Nov was different as you were also part of public bonus offer, therefore you got bulk of Nov interest end Nov and only the difference on 20Dec ( 3.7%-3.6% = 0.1% )

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.