Standchart eSaver

royalmix

in am in Dec invited promotion for 3.8%.
got my base interest and bonus interest payment in my account on 30 Dec already

Huh how is that possible? The dec promo reference is based on 31st Dec against 30th Nov, so why would the bonus interest be in b4 even the cut off date of comparison?
Yes, unbelievable, I am stunned like vegetable!

U verified calculation?

Possible cos SCB assume 31 = 30 ?

bladez87

Esaver invite not like that silly HSBC invite. Won't mess up public promo rate.

In fact they promise if public rate is higher than initial invite rate they will give the higher rate to those invited also.

If invited will get a message in inbox of mobile app.
i priority client but not invited. oh well

royalmix

Dun have lah. Is still the same 3.8% one.
Got I have seen before, maybe now u unlucky, dun have! But I dun care cos downgraded long time liao, still dun have invite! But I am not bothered in the past, but this month onwards I hope to be invited :ROFLMAO:

zeroX26

i am seeing it is 3.8% vs public of 3.6% right?
so for every 100k, the monthly incremental interest is $16. nvm ba
More than that lah. The 3.8% is locked in till April (inclusive), while the public one every 2 months need to play musical chair.

addict951

i am seeing it is 3.8% vs public of 3.6% right?
so for every 100k, the monthly incremental interest is $16. nvm ba
不只是0.2%而已
大众的需要搞incremental
被邀的是 promo period 整个balance 3.X%
真的很好的

royalmix

Dun have lah. Is still the same 3.8% one.

I only started priority with SC about 10 months ago, so far first promo was the 4% 7 months one and the current 3.8% one.
Still say dun have! Priority get more, now same u not happy liao! :ROFLMAO:

I priority donkey years, last time no such promo! My best priority benefit is the free tarts :ROFLMAO:

bladez87

I priority donkey years, last time no such promo! My best priority benefit is the free tarts :ROFLMAO:
i think i got that tart once. 2-3 years ago

zeroX26

Now priority go to bank itself don't even get a cup of kopi liao loh.

Imhthc

The Tarts by Cheryl Koh? That was quite a while back, pre-covid.
That was many years back. I think that year they even give a big journal (notebook) with the word priority banking. Nowadays, some of those who are in and no longer qualified, they also dun bother to remove the priority banking status. In another word, no more focus and it is no difference from a normal saving account.

vsvs24

That was many years back. I think that year they even give a big journal (notebook) with the word priority banking. Nowadays, some of those who are in and no longer qualified, they also dun bother to remove the priority banking status. In another word, no more focus and it is no difference from a normal saving account.
Still have difference. I think only priority gets the invite.

royalmix

When I was priority years ago, I was lucky twice to be invited to their "CNY Celebration" sumptuous buffet lunch and special angpow packs :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.