Standchart eSaver

peppermint7

managed to find out lowest cost + opportunity cost for "wealth holdings"? :o
im thinking if UT have cheaper "option"
Now i have a change of plan. I'm going for Bonus Saver (up to 100k) in July instead of Esaver. Bonus Saver i am considering to go for equities instead of UT to fulfill the Invest portion. You can hop to Bonus Saver thread to check it out. @ThreeSteps and the rest of the guys have shared great info. I plan to buy 20k equities around mid July and sell in August until left a little to satisfy the wealth criteria for Esaver. In case i am using Esaver any time down the road.

yslvlys

Quote 一下
So with the above, esp “Eligible Online Equities” part.
问大家:

So just buy a few AAPL or REITs then my esavers will be eligible for 2.65% liao hor? :look: 没错 hor :look:
Eligible Online Equities is for BonusSaver, not eSaver. I believe what constitutes Wealth Holdings for eSaver at this point still not clear.

yiron

Eligible Online Equities is for BonusSaver, not eSaver. I believe what constitutes Wealth Holdings for eSaver at this point still not clear.
It's in the eSaver T&C.

4. “Customers with wealth holdings” are defined as customers who hold either an Eligible Investment Product or Insurance Product purchased through the bank. An “Eligible Investment Product” refers to (i) Unit Trust(s), (ii) Bonds, (iii) Structured Notes, or (iv) Equities.
5. Your eligible Bonus Interest Rate is assessed based on your wealth holdings at the end of each calendar month during the promotion period.

yslvlys

It's in the eSaver T&C.

4. “Customers with wealth holdings” are defined as customers who hold either an Eligible Investment Product or Insurance Product purchased through the bank. An “Eligible Investment Product” refers to (i) Unit Trust(s), (ii) Bonds, (iii) Structured Notes, or (iv) Equities.
5. Your eligible Bonus Interest Rate is assessed based on your wealth holdings at the end of each calendar month during the promotion period.
The term "Eligible Online Equities" is only used in BonusSaver tnc, which was posted by mamu and quoted by addict, who is asking about eSaver. eSaver tnc only mentioned "Equities" (but not defined clearly) , which presumably should include all kinds of stocks including SGX ETFs (excluded by BonusSaver)

yiron

The term "Eligible Online Equities" is only used in BonusSaver tnc, which was posted by mamu and quoted by addict, who is asking about eSaver. eSaver tnc only mentioned "Equities" (but not defined clearly) , which presumably should include all kinds of stocks including SGX ETFs (excluded by BonusSaver)
I don't think all SGX ETFs are excluded for BonusSaver. It states 'SGX ETF restrictions', which refers to ETFs which are restricted from trading on SGX. Rule of thumb is that if u can buy it via SC online trading, it should qualify.

Seems quite clear what constitutes wealth holdings for eSaver - essentially any investment product u can buy via SC under the broad categories of UT, bonds, structured notes, and equities.

yslvlys

I don't think all SGX ETFs are excluded for BonusSaver. It states 'SGX ETF restrictions', which refers to ETFs which are restricted from trading on SGX. Rule of thumb is that if u can buy it via SC online trading, it should qualify.

Seems quite clear what constitutes wealth holdings for eSaver - essentially any investment product u can buy via SC under the broad categories of UT, bonds, structured notes, and equities.
This is what one would assume and hopefully it's right. It's not so clear that's why last few pages pple have been asking.

maumu

just to throw in a spanner - the bank agent whom I met to open my BS and bought UT said that ETFs are not included in the eligibility for the BIs for BS.

idk why really...

but I think it's best to get black and white from your RM. my RM bo hiew me and threw me to the agent :\ maybe see me no up.

but anyways, if it's for eSaver, I think any product purchased as wealth holdings would suffice as based on their TnC.

for BS, since need to buy $20k, better to get a UT which has least volatility, so that can offload anytime. not sure about equities - although cheaper (fees), may be subjected to higher fluctuations? :o

yiron

just to throw in a spanner - the bank agent whom I met to open my BS and bought UT said that ETFs are not included in the eligibility for the BIs for BS.

idk why really...

but I think it's best to get black and white from your RM. my RM bo hiew me and threw me to the agent :\ maybe see me no up.

but anyways, if it's for eSaver, I think any product purchased as wealth holdings would suffice as based on their TnC.

for BS, since need to buy $20k, better to get a UT which has least volatility, so that can offload anytime. not sure about equities - although cheaper (fees), may be subjected to higher fluctuations? :o
SC RMs are honestly not the best of the lot.

shinshin

Hi, I placed a 20k sc invest (their in-house ut) on 19th morning via mobile app. Up to now, still pending... Anyone encounter such issues?
I already have existing ut account so won't be an issue.

The hotline can't help and I don't wanna trouble my RM since they r not earning anything.

peppermint7

idk why really...

Not sure if they can be trusted, especially they are not the marketing department and they interpret base on their understanding just like us.

Based on the tnc, under eligible UT, they specifically stated ETF not counted.

But if we purchase let's say STI ETF, it is under equity not UT. Which the tnc only says exclude SGX ETF restrictions. Not all ETFs. It also doesn't make sense to exclude them when they are relatively safer than equity.

I guess we have to seek more clarity on this.

Listopad

Hi, I placed a 20k sc invest (their in-house ut) on 19th morning via mobile app. Up to now, still pending... Anyone encounter such issues?
I already have existing ut account so won't be an issue.

The hotline can't help and I don't wanna trouble my RM since they r not earning anything.
I did mine this week , reflected within 2 days under SC Invest tab, Explore SC portfolio box, I see it reflected. It’s not reflected in the home page like my other eq holdings of the bank .

Kayeesha

My e$aver bonus promotion for Apr to Jun (by invite) ends this month. Didn't receive any email about extension, so need to think where to move funds to now.

Anyone in the same situation or any suggestions where to move the funds to? Thanks.

cybertech

This eSaver account is it when transfer out the whole amount to let it become zero and will be automatically close? KNN refuse to waive my SIMPLY and SPREE annual fee nvm I cancel the cards and cut ties with SC.

maumu

This eSaver account is it when transfer out the whole amount to let it become zero and will be automatically close? KNN refuse to waive my SIMPLY and SPREE annual fee nvm I cancel the cards and cut ties with SC.
tiagong the account will just lay dormant... no fbf if you are under Priority.

if not, better close with the bank and cut ties completely.

tiertime

Does anyone knows if Standchart give interest for transfers deposited on Saturdays and Sundays?
Is there a cut off time ?

Mickey01

My e$aver bonus promotion for Apr to Jun (by invite) ends this month. Didn't receive any email about extension, so need to think where to move funds to now.

Anyone in the same situation or any suggestions where to move the funds to? Thanks.
sometimes the new Exclusive Invite via email can be as late as last business day of the ending month.

Kayeesha

sometimes the new Exclusive Invite via email can be as late as last business day of the ending month.
I see. That’ll make planning more difficult especially if they are going to change the eligibility criteria (for the higher rate) with this wealth holdings thingy.

Thanks, @Mickey01.

JetStorm

Mine is similar to yours but my funds are in Maybank Isavvy,

As of today, only 3 choices with more than 2.5% pa are available for the month of July 2025.

1) OCBC 360 for 3.3% on 100K (Assuming can hit salary spend & save category)
2) BOC Super Saver for 2.62% for 100K (Need to link mobile number paynow to that account)
3) OCBC Fresh Funds promo for 2.58% (Need to fund and register by 30 Jun. Min 80K and lock in for 88 days)

Kayeesha

Mine is similar to yours but my funds are in Maybank Isavvy,

As of today, only 3 choices with more than 2.5% pa are available for the month of July 2025.

1) OCBC 360 for 3.3% on 100K (Assuming can hit salary spend & save category)
2) BOC Super Saver for 2.62% for 100K (Need to link mobile number paynow to that account)
3) OCBC Fresh Funds promo for 2.58% (Need to fund and register by 30 Jun. Min 80K and lock in for 88 days)
Appreciate your sharing, @JetStorm.

Went to the Toa Payoh BOC branch yesterday to open the Super Save. Was told that it will take a couple of weeks. Last time, it only took a day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.