Stanley Fung, veteran Hong Kong actor, passes away at 80

TheSilentBang

more & more hk movies actor that we watch in the 80s up lorry. The next wave or cycle should be 四大天王 generation liao.

dt1002

Once you hit 55yo should plan slow down your life..some left before 60yo:(

The body and energy is not same as youngster.

Is amazing some politicians they still can under stress in their 70s 80s.
Maybe they have the best medical team and medicine reserve for them .Giving their status. Unlike commoner

d5dude

which idiot keep saying we need cpf life cos sinkies now live to 100s......

CPFlife is to protect the govt, not the peasants. A small % of the population will live till 100 or even beyond, without CPFlife these people will become a burden to the state. So everyone must chip in to support these people. Of course many will die before they even hit 80, this is how averages work.

pattanispirit

Maybe they have the best medical team and medicine reserve for them .Giving their status. Unlike commoner

i would think the politicians have a team of ppl working behind the scene.

the scripts they address to media, written by someone.

a lot of ground work done by grass root and others.

songboh9696

Theme: Population
Subject: Death and Life Expectancy
Topic: Life Expectancy
Table Title: Life Expectancy By Sex, Annual
Data last updated: 27/05/2025
SINGAPORE DEPARTMENT OF STATISTICS
Data Series20242023
Total Life Expectancy At Birth (Residents)83.583.2
Male Life Expectancy At Birth (Residents)81.281
Female Life Expectancy At Birth (Residents)85.685.3

it is scarily accurate. my father died in sept aged 82.. my FIL now also dying age 79.

pwongkk

Maybe the kar kias do the work instead of them.

3G SAINT

My frenz foresee he will go before 60yo...his elder brother mati at 58yo..now he was take part time job enjoy life...:(

dt1002

i would think the politicians have a team of ppl working behind the scene.

the scripts they address to media, written by someone.

a lot of ground work done by grass root and others.
My frenz foresee he will go before 60yo...his elder brother mati at 58yo..now he was take part time job enjoy life...:(
Somehow remind me ,some relative with great family member. Great career .But left the planet before 60s , suffer from illness .
Not to be pessimistic, but seem like after 50s is a countdown for human.....Balance 10years 20years ..

RSKeisuke

CPFlife is to protect the govt, not the peasants. A small % of the population will live till 100 or even beyond, without CPFlife these people will become a burden to the state. So everyone must chip in to support these people. Of course many will die before they even hit 80, this is how averages risk pooling work.
corrected for you

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.