STANSFIELD COLLEGE

techboi101

why you guys are taking foreign law degrees? Do you know that you will never be a full fledged lawyer? What is the point? Take to increase knowledge? :eek::s22:
i heard that singapore needs more lawyers now so they might let private sch graduates work in the field without going overseas or something. or maybe they'll let the sch's teach. at least thats what my friend told me. or maybe thats just stansfield??

Weaboo

i heard that singapore needs more lawyers now so they might let private sch graduates work in the field without going overseas or something. or maybe they'll let the sch's teach. at least thats what my friend told me. or maybe thats just stansfield??

:s11::s11::s11:

they already let SIM create their very own law fac, dun think they will let private grads practice law

Havok_ex

They've got their bases covered. Unisim is gonna open up a law faculty soon, primarily aimed at mid-career change from what I've heard. Law is a specialised field, having too few lawyers is not as big as a problem as having too much lawyers. If lawyers can't find a job, they can't do much else.

quotient

jin tell you ba

i went to meet my friend there for lunch and there are soooo many white people and i met a few people from korea and russia and i cant remember where the rest were from. andd everyone there is so cool. such a relaxing environment to study in. if i wasnt working shift i'd continue my studies there.

rubbish. the school move liao to serangoon central there.

tell your friend don tok rubbish.

:s11::s11::s11:

they already let SIM create their very own law fac, dun think they will let private grads practice law

we donnoe yet. by end of this month we will noe.

They've got their bases covered. Unisim is gonna open up a law faculty soon, primarily aimed at mid-career change from what I've heard. Law is a specialised field, having too few lawyers is not as big as a problem as having too much lawyers. If lawyers can't find a job, they can't do much else.

agreed. the NUS & SMU rejects will pitch tent outside the new SIM law school. especially the A level students who got either lousy grades or no money go US UK or Australia study.

the decision to open new law school is a stupid one. many police officers will resign after their first contract which is 5 years long and then join the school. what happened to the engineers many years ago will happen to lawyers also. so next time be lawyer also no point. cos cannot earn money. too many lawyers but too little work.

seianko

actually lawyers only good with they hv double degree specialisation with EXPERIENCE ih their previous profession.

for instance, a practicing surgeon who turn lawyer

techboi101

the serangoon campus is what im talking abt. yeah the marine parade building is old but inside looks the opposite. it's like the springleaf one but in serangoon

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.