Starhub bill

Peiling

Hi guys, i signed a line for a friend as he promise to pay monthly but he didnt pay up. I recieve pink letter and lawyer letter. Will anything happen to me? Need advice

Anyone has kena send debt collector and lawyer letter?

Pls advise, please let me know the outcome if you all ignore all notices from starhub.. can lawyer letter send u to court?

OnePunchMan

why not just talk to them? I am pretty sure they can work out something with you since there is all these job loss due to covid?

reddevil0728

Hi guys, I currently have a ongoing line with starhub. I don't wish to pay anymore and I don't want to terminate because the termination charge is bloody expensive. Starhub sent a pink/red letter to me today. And I was wondering if they will send debt collector and lawyer letter.

Pls advise, please let me know the outcome if you all ignore all notices from starhub.. can lawyer letter send u to court?

So you got a contract with them, but it will cost money to terminate so you don’t want to pay?

Don’t be funny, you can’t get away with it. Suck it up to pay until contract ends or just pay the termination penalty.

Value.Matrix

So you got a contract with them, but it will cost money to terminate so you don’t want to pay?

Don’t be funny, you can’t get away with it. Suck it up to pay until contract ends or just pay the termination penalty.

OP edited the words.

One word, tio con liao.

Your name, is your responsibility. As simple as that.

OP have to pay the line. Easier is to terminate your own line, use the current line (change number and change sim).

Dun pay, OP will be the one responsible anyway.

addict951

Hi guys, i signed a line for a friend as he promise to pay monthly but he didnt pay up. I recieve pink letter and lawyer letter. Will anything happen to me? Need advice

The eventual outcome is one fine day, police will appear on your doorstep when you least expect it, they come not to put handcuffs on you, but to accompany one person whom they facilitate in entering your home. This person will start pasting stickers (to identify) on valuable items in your home. After that they go away. They give you one last chance to pay by a stipulated date.

You dun pay they will come again 1 last time. This time with large metal cutter & crowbar to force entry into your home in case you play punk dun unlock door.

They will take away all those items they pasted stickers on. Your name...I dun know what happens to your name & NRIC. :look:

Maybe you better go apply the green lane thing faster flee across the border and stay there 4ever? Dun worry, I doubt poodle force/SWAT will cross the border to bring you back like Mas Selamat just for your $1-2K.

addict951

Heng you quoted this shady person's original post.

What a skunk of a person. :vijayadmin:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.