Starhub data connection

xboxSiao

Hi, I not sure am I not the correct thread but

Show of hands:
Does StarHub user recently having a Super bad connection ever since they came out the unlimited datas on weekend?

Ever since then, I’m getting bad Signal connection. Not sure issit just me or?
Last used ever think StarHub having the better data connection throughout for years until recently

koreanlover

Does your bad connection only happen on weekends? I don't feel any difference.

kenchi

Not sure about hub
But fro m1 case I find they scaling down lor so it might be band with lesser certain location so before got 4g but now drop to 3G so not sure about hub case

Or it's your location is affected only they remove or lower down the band with

Try feedback to hub see how
As m1 I feedback before but no use
Singtel I feedback and they got improved although it took them quite a while

wadsad

for me no problem. maybe phone issue or location issue.

lohsenglte

Not sure about hub
But fro m1 case I find they scaling down lor so it might be band with lesser certain location so before got 4g but now drop to 3G so not sure about hub case

Or it's your location is affected only they remove or lower down the band with

Try feedback to hub see how
As m1 I feedback before but no use
Singtel I feedback and they got improved although it took them quite a while

Really meh I no issues leh. :s8:

kero89

This is one of reason I stick to singtel as my location is bad for m1

Hi5 same.

If TS is line is up for switching, can try out other telcos?

Personally for me I signed up M1 mysim last year June for it's generous amount of data and price but I soon realised majority of my areas I visit (woodlands, pasir panjang) had reception issues, particularly very weak 4G and even 3G network, so I assume whatever they don't really have enough base stations (?) to have the coverage. Anw even when it's full 4G bar, the response time on webpage loading is painfully long and also take a long time to finish loading, I.e. When I was at ion b4 trying to redeem my hotstar chicken and the data refuse to load in the hands of the staff

Luckily Singtel launched their sim only a month plus later, made all the port in paid some small penalty to m1 and now I have both sim only and combo2 with Singtel which works great. There are still some areas of improvement like some areas in kranji may reduce to 3G but at least things loads and it loads faster :p

lohsenglte

Hi5 same.

Personally for me I signed up M1 mysim last year June for it's generous amount of data and price but I soon realised majority of my areas I visit (woodlands, pasir panjang) had reception issues, particularly very weak 4G and even 3G network, so I assume whatever they don't really have enough base stations (?) to have the coverage. Anw even when it's full 4G bar, the response time on webpage loading is painfully long and also take a long time to finish loading, I.e. When I was at ion b4 trying to redeem my hotstar chicken and the data refuse to load in the hands of the staff

Luckily Singtel launched their sim only a month plus later, made all the port in paid some small penalty to m1 and now I have both sim only and combo2 with Singtel which works great. There are still some areas of improvement like some areas in kranji may reduce to 3G but at least things loads and it loads faster :p

Your apn got set wrong or not? I’m on M1 4G most of the time and things loads normally most of the time too, even when 1-2 bars leh...

koreanlover

Hi5 same.

Maybe try to reset network settings, APN?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.