Here's my previous speed with the Starhub Default router, dlink

2819611877.png

Here's the new Dlink DIR-850AC, wireless, 6m , in sight
2920576787.png

Significantly so much improvement.

sellinglink

hello.. I just connected my Asus RT-N56U through the ONT.

The DL speed I getting from speed test.net is 106.77mbps, but my upload speed only 28.76mpbs.. how come???

zrhunag

kamjcm.jpg

Gurus, please advise if this setting is correct for Maxinfinity 200mbps

I have upgraded from 50mbps and all along I'm using my own router(w.o. Sh direct ont). I.don't have Internet connection at all now and sh confirmed and claimed that the network is up.

Much thanks in advance

mullen26

I'm facing some problem with my RT-N56U. I've been using the setup for about 1 year with no problem buy just today it suddenly can't connect to the internet( can connect to the router). Now its stating disconnected to internet. The error message is " you have set the wrong dynamic or static IP address for your RT-N56U"
Special requirement from ISP:
Select ISP: Manual
Internet: Vid 1071 Prio 1
IPTV(Lan port 4): Vid 1099 Prio 1
VoIP (Lan port 3): Vid 1095 Prio 1
Vpn server: Blank
Host name: Blank
Mac address: CC96xxxxxxx

Please help

mryang

I can't do a set up for my Asus router. Prompt a msg. Saying firewall when my Asus router direct connected to the ONT.** starfug.

heer0_yuy86

Using ASUS RT-56

I just change to direct ont and when i plug my asus router i got no internet connection same goes while i connect my lap top directly to the ont, any idea how to solve this problem??

ngbc

I just change to direct ont and when i plug my asus router i got no internet connection same goes while i connect my lap top directly to the ont, any idea how to solve this problem??

Are you sure SH have effect the change to Direct ONT?
To confirm, plugin your laptop to LAN port#1 of ONT & reboot ONT, then check whether any internet access ...

heer0_yuy86

Are you sure SH have effect the change to Direct ONT?
To confirm, plugin your laptop to LAN port#1 of ONT & reboot ONT, then check whether any internet access ...
hi i plug directly still not internet leh.. i called starhub to confirm the direct ont status they say it is done already.. haix.. cannot use internet for 2 days liao..

azrin619

Simply don't trust SH..
usr do a mac-clone of the old router MAC and *(SHOULD) work

ngbc

hi i plug directly still not internet leh.. i called starhub to confirm the direct ont status they say it is done already.. haix.. cannot use internet for 2 days liao..

Have your setup N56U as post #487 before changing to direct ONT? If yes, please factory-reset the router & redo... make sure Special requirement from ISP set to 'None' since VLAn is un-tagged.

If you use back the router provided by Starhub & still able to surf, that meant Starhub have not make the changes.

KEY THING: REBOOT ONT every time you swap devices!

heer0_yuy86

Have your setup N56U as post #487 before changing to direct ONT? If yes, please factory-reset the router & redo... make sure Special requirement from ISP set to 'None' since VLAn is un-tagged.
thanks i will try it tonite..

heer0_yuy86

If you use back the router provided by Starhub & still able to surf, that meant Starhub have not make the changes.

KEY THING: REBOOT ONT every time you swap devices!

Cannot leh.. Argh

1taygu

Hi Gurus,

I have just change to StarHub 200M plan and was provided a DLink DIR-850L wireless router but found that the wireless connection is unstable. Speed and connection wise.

As I have a Asus RT-N56U, I am planning to use it. Can gurus please advise what is the latest setting for it to work on Starhub Fiber?

Thanks a million.

renfred89

Hi Gurus,

I have just change to StarHub 200M plan and was provided a DLink DIR-850L wireless router but found that the wireless connection is unstable. Speed and connection wise.

As I have a Asus RT-N56U, I am planning to use it. Can gurus please advise what is the latest setting for it to work on Starhub Fiber?

Thanks a million.

there is not specific setting that optimises for starhub. one i can think of is that the DHCP query frequency needs to be changed to normal mode instead of the default aggressive mode, not sure if this is still needed for current starhub fibre..

qsgsgs

Hi Gurus,

Thanks a million.

Is it just me or the speed on this router always get reduced after a while and most of the time rebooting the router will get it back to top speed again?

renfred89

Is it just me or the speed on this router always get reduced after a while and most of the time rebooting the router will get it back to top speed again?

its the router that is behaving this way, usually due to poor ram management or firmware optimisation..

for asus high end models, seldom needed to reboot.. :D

but i kiasu, i set scheduled reboot for it daily.. :D

1taygu

Hi Gurus,

Thank for all the help.

My Asus is working and did a speed test.

Download at 185Mbps
Upload at 153 Mbps.

Will monitor it for a few days and hope it is consistent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.