StarHub MaxInfinity Fiber Optic - Experience

stilnox

i will definitely turn it off on monday. no updates and drawing my electricity for nothing on top of that i have to pay my cranky net bills.

the site survey imo is long enough the problem is too obvious and have no need for further monitoring.

any idea if this is happening to ONLY SH user.. or across the board? (all provider)

prezioso

My chrome browser always surf half way no signal must wait awhile or restart chrome then ok. Anyone experiencing it?

Boltersdriveer

My chrome browser always surf half way no signal must wait awhile or restart chrome then ok. Anyone experiencing it?

On Wireless? Try disable network interface and re-enable and it should detect again. Alternative is to reduce the Broadcast Interval to 5-30 seconds.

stilnox

Wired connection but my cat5 cable i use for 11 years liao

could be the same prob.. if the issue is constant, u might wanna try that firefox loadevery and hypercam to record.. before that u might wanna change your cat5 but i dun see a point.

ceecookie

So far today's the 5th day of not facing the original problem.

I change the router's DNS to OpenDNS, and that seem to have fixed the "Server Not Found" 2nd issue. Starhub today tried to call me but was busy so didnt answer.

They emailed me, and they offered to either connect directly to ONT or exchange the router for the Huawei one. I declined both since changing to OpenDNS DNS fixed the remaining issue. However i requested for a cooldown period before I'll consider the problem fully fixed, and this also means not paying for apr's maxinfinity bill until the end of the cooldown period(subject to not facing the issue again).

They also offered to waive 2 mths MaxInfinity subscription cost.

I can say I'm in the post-problem status now, waiting for everything to be settled at last. Good luck to Cannik and Stillnox.

CanNik

This webpage is not available
The connection to was interrupted.
Here are some suggestions:
Reload this webpage later.
Check your Internet connection. Restart any router, modem, or other network devices you may be using.
Add Google Chrome as a permitted program in your firewall's or antivirus software's settings. If it is already a permitted program, try deleting it from the list of permitted programs and adding it again.
If you use a proxy server, check your proxy settings or contact your network administrator to make sure the proxy server is working. If you don't believe you should be using a proxy server, adjust your proxy settings: Go to the wrench menu > Settings > Under the Hood > Change proxy settings... > LAN Settings and deselect the "Use a proxy server for your LAN" checkbox.
Error 101 (net::ERR_CONNECTION_RESET): The connection was reset.

today really bad

varas12

Confirmed internet working on all LAN ports of n66u right ? :)

Ngbc> Still cant work.. I give up liao.. daisy chain the 66U straight to the Dlink RG...

Not as happening as all claims, the 66U is disappointing.. done a test on speednet , only shows 39 MPs/2.4ghz on my 100Mps plan..

And now my comp cant detect the 5ghz channel..

Asus sucks... mayb i got a lemon set.. :(

Gribber

Ngbc> Still cant work.. I give up liao.. daisy chain the 66U straight to the Dlink RG...

Not as happening as all claims, the 66U is disappointing.. done a test on speednet , only shows 39 MPs/2.4ghz on my 100Mps plan..

And now my comp cant detect the 5ghz channel..

Asus sucks... mayb i got a lemon set.. :(

can gimme try? :o

stilnox

I change the router's DNS to OpenDNS, and that seem to have fixed the "Server Not Found" 2nd issue. Starhub today tried to call me but was busy so didnt answer.

They emailed me, and they offered to either connect directly to ONT or exchange the router for the Huawei one. I declined both since changing to OpenDNS DNS fixed the remaining issue. However i requested for a cooldown period before I'll consider the problem fully fixed, and this also means not paying for apr's maxinfinity bill until the end of the cooldown period(subject to not facing the issue again).

I can say I'm in the post-problem status now, waiting for everything to be settled at last. Good luck to Cannik and Stillnox.

Thank ceecoookie... have not notice any issue.. not been monitoring.. did they say whats the problem??? but i did notice it surfing seems a little laggin at times..

hammee

I got fed up of so many device on my table. I went to get the 56u at 179

habsters

CONNECT DIRECTLY TO ONT?! wah i want sia :(

At least you had your problem solved (for now) :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.