Stats time!

aaronlzw

Lol goi, timo happy can Liao la haha. Hello he obviously sibeh big at 103kg leh hahaha and so strong lol, next year confirm win me Singapore already leh. Think you better diam if not later he spit on power lifters and weightlifters and let all of you drown ah.

Anyway ah timo, I got up to 120kg in my offseason. Standing press 110kg for reps, squat 165 for 10s in the last 5weeks of contest prep. I am nowhere close to the strongest bodybuilders in Singapore leh. Nowhere close to the biggest as well. Stop being a keyboard warrior la haha I think alot of bbers in Singapore will be interested to wow at you when you come down to compete leh haha

galapogos

Just being "honest" as well. An athlete can brag about his achievements, but he needs to show some humility as well to be respected. Usain Bolt has proclaimed himself to be legendary, but he has earned it, and he also shows humility in stopping an interview while someone else is on the podium and another country's National Anthem is being played.

Guess some young punks nowadays think they pwn the world just coz they can lift some weights and are bigger than the average Joe.

botakbotak

Hi first time posting in this thread.

Holiday coming.. Gonna write down my stats and see if I have any improvement. Please do advise.

Normal working set:
Flat BB bench: 80kg 3 set of 8rep
Incline BB bench: 50kg 3 set of 8
Decline BB bench: 70kg 3 set of 8
Half Squat: 100kg 5 set of 5rep
Full squat: 80kg 5 set of 5rep
Deadlift: Working Range of 60 to 120kg. 5 set of 5 rep
Military press: 40kg 3set x 8 rep

Maximum weight:
Flat BB bench: 100kgx 3 rep
Incline BB bench: 60kg x 3 rep
Decline BB bench: 90kg x 3 rep
Half Squat: 120kg, 1 Rep
Full squat: 100kg , 1 Rep
Deadlift: Not yet try.
Military press: Not yet try.

Weight: 77kg
Height: 177cm?
Bodyfat: 15% (Darn, increased by 4)

Not sure how should i type it , total weight or each side.

kakashixx

Hi first time posting in this thread.

Holiday coming.. Gonna write down my stats and see if I have any improvement. Please do advise.

Normal working set:
Flat BB bench: 30kg/side 3 set of 8rep
Incline BB bench: 15kg/side 3 set of 8
Decline BB bench: 25kg/side 3 set of 8
Half Squat: 40kg/side 5 set of 5rep
Full squat: 30kg/side 5 set of 5rep
Deadlift: I do working set from 20 to 50 each side, 5 rep each time.
Military press: 10kg/side 3set x 8 rep

Maximum weight:
Flat BB bench: 40kg x 3 rep
Incline BB bench: 20kg x 3 rep
Decline BB bench: Yet to try.
Half Squat: 50kg, 1 Rep
Full squat: 40kg , 1 Rep
Deadlift: Not yet try.
Military press: Not yet try.

Weight: 77kg
Height: 177cm?
Bodyfat: 15% (Darn, increased by 4)

Not sure how should i type it , total weight or each side.

post by total weight. +20kg for olympic bar

your press seems slightly low compared to your 80kg bench. i can only bench 70kg but pressing 50kg, or mayb its just me. press has always been my fav lol.

TimoTayze

Love being a dick too I see.

I'm sorry if you're butthurt. I belive a forum is a place for everyone to express their freedom of opinion. Just as you have done, so have I.

No more tears now.

Lol goi, timo happy can Liao la haha. Hello he obviously sibeh big at 103kg leh hahaha and so strong lol, next year confirm win me Singapore already leh. Think you better diam if not later he spit on power lifters and weightlifters and let all of you drown ah.

Anyway ah timo, I got up to 120kg in my offseason. Standing press 110kg for reps, squat 165 for 10s in the last 5weeks of contest prep. I am nowhere close to the strongest bodybuilders in Singapore leh. Nowhere close to the biggest as well. Stop being a keyboard warrior la haha I think alot of bbers in Singapore will be interested to wow at you when you come down to compete leh haha

I would compete there but Singapore's culture has never been a plus point for me, hence I wouldn't live there. Its too hectic, people have no common courtesy and everyone's out to make a killing of their own. There's no community in it. Anyway enough of my cool story, on to your cool story. Good on you for being 120kg offseason and good on your lifts. I ain't no keyboard warrior lmao. All i did was state my dislike for 1RM's as most people do it just to brag to their mates. For me its different, I go in to train for myself not to show the world how strong I am.

Just being "honest" as well. An athlete can brag about his achievements, but he needs to show some humility as well to be respected. Usain Bolt has proclaimed himself to be legendary, but he has earned it, and he also shows humility in stopping an interview while someone else is on the podium and another country's National Anthem is being played.

Guess some young punks nowadays think they pwn the world just coz they can lift some weights and are bigger than the average Joe.

I never asked for respect. Lol my quote of "1RM is for losers" wasn't specifically directed at you. Learn to ease up mate. It is the internet after all and if you're getting dark about it then im lost for words lulz.

botakbotak

post by total weight. +20kg for olympic bar

your press seems slightly low compared to your 80kg bench. i can only bench 70kg but pressing 50kg, or mayb its just me. press has always been my fav lol.

Thanks, Will go and change in a moment. The reason why I am not training much on my press is because of my shoulder. I have yet to go on surgery, hence I dare not train more than 50kg press. Anyway, by press do you mean military press?

botakbotak

For me its different, I go in to train for myself not to show the world how strong I am.

This sentence is very true, at least to me. Even though I am not lifting very heavy as compared to you guys/others. But I do dislike people going to school or outside bragging about how heavy they benched etc.

Long story short. One guy keep on bragging on 60kg bench was very heavy and challenged me if I know how heavy is that in front of my girl classmate :s22: . He finally stfu his half year long bragging after he saw what I did in the gym.

Just because he is bigger in size and he lift he shouldnt brag that much.

Just my point of view.

aaronlzw

Timo, you really need to learn respect lol im with goi on this.

I mean, ya its the internet but theres really no need to put people down in any way lol. I know you're a bodybuilder and i fully understand why weight doesnt matter to us since there're so many other training parameters we can utilise to suit our goals. But, to each his own. You don't have to diss one sport or another method of lifting just simply because you dont like it lol.

I can see that you've put in some work and effort into your body. Power to you. But it doesnt mean because you're bigger and lift heavier than somebody else means you get to look down on them. It's like how you said Zen is small and how the bodybuilders in Sg should wear board shorts and compete in the physique division instead. Forgive me for being an ass to bring this up, but i believe from the heart, the mouth speaks and what you've said shows much of your character.

#jmo

ps. sorry for sidetracking haha back to all you strong ppl and your lifts ah

TimoTayze

Timo, you really need to learn respect lol im with goi on this.

I mean, ya its the internet but theres really no need to put people down in any way lol. I know you're a bodybuilder and i fully understand why weight doesnt matter to us since there're so many other training parameters we can utilise to suit our goals. But, to each his own. You don't have to diss one sport or another method of lifting just simply because you dont like it lol.

I can see that you've put in some work and effort into your body. Power to you. But it doesnt mean because you're bigger and lift heavier than somebody else means you get to look down on them. It's like how you said Zen is small and how the bodybuilders in Sg should wear board shorts and compete in the physique division instead. Forgive me for being an ass to bring this up, but i believe from the heart, the mouth speaks and what you've said shows much of your character.

#jmo

ps. sorry for sidetracking haha back to all you strong ppl and your lifts ah

WOW i'm not looking down on anyone, all im saying is he's small and could do with more mass. This isn't me putting someone down, its constructive criticism. Learn to differentiate.

sazuro

Damn man, this thread suddenly became a pot to stir-****.

I think everyone, and I mean EVERYONE needs to take a chill pill. It's gonna erupt into a flame war at this rate, with the somewhat personal attacks coming already.

Back2Stats PLOX. I kinda never even posted my own stats, but it's cool to see how much you guys are lifting. Probably won't post anything until I can bicep curl my body weight :D

Mind = Blown.

lee_tired_sheep

Wow haven't seriously been on hnf and look what we got here. Weightlifter vs power lifter vs bodybuilder... Seriously?

Let's get real here... I'm a working adult who squeezes in time to work out to stay fit. Either you're already like me or you'll soon be. Take it easy with the superhero dreams already.

galapogos

I'm sorry if you're butthurt. I belive a forum is a place for everyone to express their freedom of opinion. Just as you have done, so have I.
Opinions can be stated in a multitude of ways, and you chose to use the most disrespectful one. It says a lot about your maturity.

All i did was state my dislike for 1RM's as most people do it just to brag to their mates. For me its different, I go in to train for myself not to show the world how strong I am.
No. Just so we're clear, this is what you said:
TimoTayze said:
(all my lifts are for reps. 1RM is for losers)
TimoTayze said:
just to make it clear, i don't like powerlifters lmao.
That's not you stating your dislike for 1RMs. That's you stating your dislike for, and then insulting people who do 1RMs, as well as athletes in an entire sport. And while doing that, you somehow also remembered to highlight how intense your training is, and how heavy you lift. Nobody gives a sh*t about that if you're also disrespectful.

Has it occurred to you that you're in the wrong thread? This thread is very clearly for 1RMs, and there's a reason for that. Learn to read. If you don't do 1RMs, then don't post your irrelevant stats here and then claim that you don't train to "show the world how strong I am", and don't hate on people who do 1RMs either. You don't go pissing in someone else's thread with irrelevant information and condescending insults and not expect people to react.

I never asked for respect.
Good. Get used to that, because with an attitude like yours, you'll never get any.

tyh1991

I never asked for respect. Lol my quote of "1RM is for losers" wasn't specifically directed at you. Learn to ease up mate. It is the internet after all and if you're getting dark about it then im lost for words lulz.

he's a weightlifter dude. you see them do a 10RM in the olympics?

BradLee

wah gala notice at your signature got this link. how often this page is update? can i put mine?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.