Stop receiving likes from one particular user

savoirex

i added the user to the ignore list after kena the following from it. look at what it did to my alert list, unusable...

10 hit-combo alerts from whynpnt. tis pest is damn irritating lor...

qznscb3.jpeg

Azzizz81

There are other members who are affected by such misuse/abuse of the "like" function

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/can-we-get-whynpnt-to-stop-mass-liking.6492062/https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/can-whynpnt-stop-liking-every-post-you-read.6491312/https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/can-ban-whynpnt.6489675/

Apparently there is a whole gang of them who will spam you with likes, thus flooding your notification inbox, when you highlight how this kind of behavior is adversely affecting the browsing experience

savoirex

There are other members who are affected by such misuse/abuse of the "like" function

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/can-we-get-whynpnt-to-stop-mass-liking.6492062/https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/can-whynpnt-stop-liking-every-post-you-read.6491312/https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/can-ban-whynpnt.6489675/

Apparently there is a whole gang of them who will spam you with likes, thus flooding your notification inbox, when you highlight how this kind of behavior is adversely affecting the browsing experience
the gang flooded my posts with angry reactions...crazy bunch, dun ignore also cannot riao...

a0ygo2s.jpeg

savoirex

All the cronies cumming in liao, lol all the small-gas people, cannot take feedback that their actions affecting other users
I just keep adding them to ignore list
Jin song menz
Come rah, rike me for all I care
i tink it is borderline harassment...a pity that we have no defense mechanism against tis except ignoring them which is really too passive...

fishbuff

There is a setting in account preferences to mute the alerts by disabling Alerts for "Reacts to your message" at: https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/account/preferences

Please try this in the meantime, while the tech team look into it. :)
we are dealing with a person that keeps engaging in some persistent anti-social behavior. We shouldn't tolerate this and circumvent around it.. a quick and final solution is required to send a clear message.

WhyNPNT

Apparently, looks like the lack of knowledge people are the most empty vessels. That's not how the score board works. Reaction score is only based on the number of likes + positive reaction received, not giving. Giving does not give any score at all. You can test it yourself. Instead, it should be the other way around, everyone's reaction score is raising because getting from us. The reason why we rank so high is because almost all of our posts are well received by peers and a huge chunk of supporters with multiply effect. What does multiply effect mean? Eg, if i like 10 users, out of 10, 2-3 users will like us back in good favor hence we get 2-3 likes in return instead of 1.

Anyway, only a handful of users are having this issues and are spamming thread in edmw yet not reported for spamming thread. Most users are happy with it. Don't see these complainers complaining before migration. The moderators already addressed their issue, if they don't like it, they can off it but they are stubborn and wants the admins/devs to bend to their will like karen customers. If this is given in, the next time, you will see the same bunch of people complaining, "can off specific users who quote my specific post?", "can i block my haters from disliking my posts", "can block a specific user from creating thread?" and many more down the road.

Last but not least, a picture speaks a thousand of words.
DIZgUi3.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.