Stop Trade War Fear Mongering

titusilvering

I want to tell everyone this. For those who don't understand about Trump tariff.

Trump agenda is very simple. Basic 4 points at least.

1. Move important manufacturing into USA
2. Force Fed to reduce interest rates
3. Find money to cover USA debts
4. Smack China to become karkia

Now many of you will hear say what jialat lah singapore jialat liao. We must careful and prepare for worst etc. So I tell you... Its fear mongering.

Why? Because some people too comfortable liao day in day out think this is the way to earn money and tax people money.

So what to do? Who should worry?

I tell you. Those people making decisions and those earn high salary and those management should worry. Not the lower people and not to induce fear.

Its like the executive chef of the kitchen tell the guy washing dishes or raw materials and tell waiter say jialat our usual suppliers got problem liao so you all must brace the impact prepare for paycut or OT ok? Then post FB tiktok tell their customers say dear customers because of suppliers issues we need to up the prices of our dishes.

So this executive chef good or not? He is highly paid and he should be solving the problems tioboh? No chicken he can cook pork or beef right or fish dishes. But if he remain unchanged and do all the fear mongering for what?

我们花钱请你做领导不是要听你讲什么要减我们的员工薪水。不是要听你讲什么要起价。

我们花百万请你,是要你策划给我们一个实际的计划。其他的有的没得,不用多讲。

Godbleseu

But market is crashing down hard, US stock market already in bear market, recession is hitting USA hard, black Monday is coming tomorrow.

|Stock market is always a forward looking mirror hence its crashing before time.

titusilvering

But market is crashing down hard, US stock market already in bear market, recession is hitting USA hard, black Monday is coming tomorrow.

|Stock market is always a forward looking mirror hence its crashing before time.
Who are the people holding a lot shares and stocks? How many percent of the population?

yiron

I want to tell everyone this. For those who don't understand about Trump tariff.

Now many of you will hear say what jialat lah singapore jialat liao. We must careful and prepare for worst etc. So I tell you... Its fear mongering.

Why? Because some people too comfortable liao day in day out think this is the way to earn money and tax people money.

I tell you. Those people making decisions and those earn high salary and those management should worry. Not the lower people and not to induce fear.

Its like the executive chef of the kitchen tell the guy washing dishes or raw materials and tell waiter say jialat our usual suppliers got problem liao so you all must brace the impact prepare for paycut or OT ok? Then post FB tiktok tell their customers say dear customers because of suppliers issues we need to up the prices of our dishes.

So this executive chef good or not? He is highly paid and he should be solving the problems tioboh? No chicken he can cook pork or beef right or fish dishes. But if he remain unchanged and do all the fear mongering for what?

Bro, when a company retrenches, u think they retrench those at the top ah?

Tiny Shrimp

so buy the dip or what?
when good to buy? 🤔

titusilvering

What you need to know is stock market are crashing down hard, that's hardtruth.

No need a PHD to know it.
Crash lah. Rich people can be poor what. Poor can be rich mah. It's a cycle. 没有贫穷何来富有?rich must always be rich meh? Poor people normal people don't play stocks or shares

Visor9999

Have to ask Mr loo first, his videos are making people panicky

ShinnAsuka

Dont need fear, coe and hdb prices only go up. Down is only short term correction

Mechafanboy

There are reports that the treasury secretary might throw letter; because the tariff is potentially so damaging, it could taint his reputation, therefore he's looking for an exit.

Not a good sign, Bessent is considered a rational actor, so for him to potentially leave: it means that Trump admin is not governed by rationality and logic.

titusilvering

Sg stand to gain from this.

All the fear mongering comes from uneducated individuals
If a stall sell meesiam mai hum forever and never explore ways to thrive the business but keep upping prices of the food then kbkp say sengli boh hoh. Better close down right? If we pay millions to some people to manage the stall and they just know to say things induce fear and say what we must brace for impact. For what?

Godbleseu

Crash lah. Rich people can be poor what. Poor can be rich mah. It's a cycle. 没有贫穷何来富有?rich must always be rich meh? Poor people normal people don't play stocks or shares

From what you wrote, I forgive you. Obviously, you have never experienced a Global financial crisis before. Uncle here experienced the 1998 Asian financial crisis and the 2008 Lehman Brothers crisis. This crisis is going to be far worse than the two I had experienced before.

titusilvering

There are reports that the treasury secretary might throw letter; because the tariff is potentially so damaging, it could taint his reputation, therefore he's looking for an exit.

Not a good sign, Bessent is considered a rational actor, so for him to potentially leave; it means that Trump admin is not governed by rationality and logic.
You mean powell ah? Trump want him to drop interest rate or stand aside lah

TA20222025

Aiya, if Donald Duck takes things too far, "deep state" is not going to leave him in one piece. 😌

coyote

From the beginning of the post, I thought you are some economic genius with some fantastic idea to deal with this. Second part, you did a big round turn sounding like some ministers saying no chicken, can cook pork or beef or fish without even the understanding that pork, beef or fishes are more expensive than chicken. Then the last part revealed that you didn't really have any better suggestion and it's clear this is just another bashing the incumbent thread, asking them to fix the issue regardless... Disappointing...

titusilvering

From what you wrote, I forgive you. Obviously, you have never experienced a Global financial crisis before. Uncle here experienced the 1998 Asian financial crisis and the 2008 Lehman Brothers crisis. This crisis is going to be far worse than the two I had experienced before.
没有低潮何来高潮?what we need a someone who stop fear mongering and able to act now prepare for the low so when its time we all can soar high

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.