Strong profile local jobless, thousands of applications

focus1974

Not shifting the focus of the message
discussing the effects instead of the underlying cause is pointless.
if not for AI, it will be foreigners, if not for foreigners, it will be something else.
Policies in the country are determined by the people.

Fathor

i think you already reached your peak. Now it is time to walk down
What?
PAP just got voted in with super high mandate. U chose this path. Mai kpkb.
What you talking about, "U chose this path."?
im just telling u whats valued nowsaday, u wanna agree or dont agree its up to u. i know u dont think you're as valued compared to all yr achievements so im just telling u they dont look at all these now. as long as u hv bosses & colleagues, all yr achievements dont matter. the only 2 roads u can take now is :

1. be yr own SME boss

2. do a jod that dont need to report to anyone & hv very few human interactions

u will come to terms one day, hopefully. all the best :(
No problem, you can assume all you want - go to every post and start with you have low EQ, and so on.

Fathor

CSB
The strong don’t survive in Singapore
Only the stronger survives
If going to developing countries is the way out for TS, just go
But don’t come here post another CSB saying also cannot survive in developing countries
Always remember, when you are pointing at others, saying they are the cause of your problem, at least 3 fingers are pointing back at yourself
Many words, strong, stronger, don't come back here .post ... 3 fingers are pointing back ...

Pearce

I’m in my late 40s. Since 2020, I’ve sent out thousands of job applications. In six years, I only received one job offer — in 2023. I took it, worked hard, and was rated “exceeds expectations” in my performance review. Not long after, I was told I was on the retrenchment list. I resigned right before the official notice — to avoid the stigma and protect future chances.

I already had a strong and broad professional background when I left my permanent role at a globally prestigious firm to deepen and diversify my expertise further before 2020. I pursued a master’s degree in a different field at a top university, ranked #1 in its field worldwide, and graduated with distinction during the pandemic.

To stay connected and expand my network, I’ve been attending free public events. Often, more than half the people there were foreign professionals already working in Singapore. From what I observed, they didn’t have stronger profiles or wider capabilities than I do. Yet they had jobs. I didn’t.

I’ve been on the WSG programme for years, but they haven’t gotten me a single interview. I don’t own property, and without a salaried job, I can’t apply for a mortgage. With the cost of living so high, I’m now planning to relocate to a developing country — just to survive.

Imagine that — a highly qualified Singaporean, with a proven track record and wide-ranging skills, now has to leave the country he helped build because he can’t afford to live in it.

My great-grandparents, grandparents, parents, and I all contributed to building this nation. I served 2.5 years of full-time National Service, training and leading 60 combat personnel to protect this country throughout all my reservice duties.

So I ask honestly:
If even someone like me can’t survive here — what hope do older Singaporeans have? Can I now ask, what can this country do for us?
You can say anything you want without proof

coyote

1st sentence can tell it's a fake story... 2020 to 2025 May is only 1612 days. Ts said thousands of applications mean at least 2,000 application in 4.35 years means everyday must send at least one to two applications...for 4.35 years. That's not possible especially ts said his high profile profession could not be having new job openings that fits his profile everyday ...

There you go...CSB.

fly1111

I’m in my late 40s. Since 2020, I’ve sent out thousands of job applications. In six years, I only received one job offer — in 2023. I took it, worked hard, and was rated “exceeds expectations” in my performance review. Not long after, I was told I was on the retrenchment list. I resigned right before the official notice — to avoid the stigma and protect future chances.

I already had a strong and broad professional background when I left my permanent role at a globally prestigious firm to deepen and diversify my expertise further before 2020. I pursued a master’s degree in a different field at a top university, ranked #1 in its field worldwide, and graduated with distinction during the pandemic.

To stay connected and expand my network, I’ve been attending free public events. Often, more than half the people there were foreign professionals already working in Singapore. From what I observed, they didn’t have stronger profiles or wider capabilities than I do. Yet they had jobs. I didn’t.

I’ve been on the WSG programme for years, but they haven’t gotten me a single interview. I don’t own property, and without a salaried job, I can’t apply for a mortgage. With the cost of living so high, I’m now planning to relocate to a developing country — just to survive.

Imagine that — a highly qualified Singaporean, with a proven track record and wide-ranging skills, now has to leave the country he helped build because he can’t afford to live in it.

My great-grandparents, grandparents, parents, and I all contributed to building this nation. I served 2.5 years of full-time National Service, training and leading 60 combat personnel to protect this country throughout all my reservice duties.

So I ask honestly:
If even someone like me can’t survive here — what hope do older Singaporeans have? Can I now ask, what can this country do for us?
What’s the job role and industry you’re applying?

Fathor

1st sentence can tell it's a fake story... 2020 to 2025 May is only 1612 days. Ts said thousands of applications mean at least 2,000 application in 4.35 years means everyday must send at least one to two applications...for 4.35 years. That's not possible especially ts said his high profile profession could not be having new job openings that fits his profile everyday ...

There you go...CSB.
No problem, you can limit your thinking to just this if you want to. Anything can be used to say it is CSB.

dereth

There you go...CSB.
Give him benefit of the doubt, maybe he literally hamtam the Apply button on every site.

But then his profile so stronk I don't think he will anyhow send application too.

DoYzQdc.jpeg

Sillyporeboy

Sinkies voted to be 2nd class shittyzens that thinks cdc vouchers is a godsend.

Sinkies deserves every single gaslighting episode, every slap to the face, every job loss and everything terrible that happens to them because they voted out of fear/selfishness/greed

Brionic

So I ask honestly:

late 40's will get filtered out unless brought into company by someone you know

havetheveryfun

too over qualified actually harder to find jobs nowadays. companies scared to hire you or cant pay your last drawn

Geminiboy

So is this a CSB thread? Dun wan to read if so. Can mod prease nuke it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.