Stuck pixel.

fade_white

Sigh, my iPhone 6 64gb got one stuck pixel, right at the middle of the screen.

Anyone know if it's exchangeable? Just got it yesterday. Will it be changed to refurbished set?

Thanks.

Slim123

dead pixel is hardware issue, obviously u can exchange with refurbished set..

oakhub

no chance for 1-1 exchange with brand new iphone?

Did you buy it from Telco or on the Apple Online Store? If online store u can return it back for 1 - 1 exchange.

I too got a defective set. First one bright pixel and yellow / almost black patch at the top. 2nd one came in with a obvious chip at the mute button and back of casing.

Seriously disappointed with the QC.

Slim123

no chance for 1-1 exchange with brand new iphone?

No way loh.. But there is possible if u purchase in Apple Store Online.. What u can do it if their refurbish set also have hardware issue (maybe 3 exchange) then u can insists n request for brand new set.. I did it b4.. Keep exchange email n call to Apple.. I got exchanged 4 times (2 brand new set) until 5th time, the send me brand new without collect the old set from me until I satisfied the set I have and they only send DHL to collect from me

tankib

Did you buy it from Telco or on the Apple Online Store? If online store u can return it back for 1 - 1 exchange.

I too got a defective set. First one bright pixel and yellow / almost black patch at the top. 2nd one came in with a obvious chip at the mute button and back of casing.

Seriously disappointed with the QC.

Apple is playing with their luck that hope my mom get the set as she can't see clearly and happily using the defect set....should check on her set

fade_white

I bought from telco...GG liao. SIan. Brand new set change with refurb after a day :(

SilentL

I bought from telco...GG liao. SIan. Brand new set change with refurb after a day :(

If you don't want refurb then just sell it off lor, like what I did. Burlington square offering quite high. Then go buy new one from apple online store.

Gearsecond

thats what i did, sold off mine and got order another from Apple Online, now still waiting for it to arrive. hopefully its good.. :s22:

ah_kiat

i got the same situation as u. i exchange a unit at Singtel comcenter. They wil not give u a brand new set with retail box.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.