STUPID HWZ advertisements !

gtwace

Surfing HWZ wearing my headphones, suddenly the super loud advertisement started playing, blowing my ears out. The advertisement just start suddenly, didn't even know where to close it. What a stupid way to do advertisement, can't even hear **** when the ears are out.

Asakura

thres no way to close
and they keep playing back
******* irritating
and it takes up resources on the system also. makes slow pcs in office lag. ccb

AnTzX_

****i no wonder how come sometimes i surf halfway got sound but i duno where the **** the sound came from n have to close brewer... :mad: can complain to vijay?

foreseer

that day i created a same thread, got some act smart EDMWers say use adblock you stupid

i already got adblock just did not enable because i believe ads are for people to see. but not intrusive and irritating ads.

there are many act smart EDMWers here.......... i think they really jiak liao bee

foreseer

now i use adblock, ******* essentiale ***** advertisement

tell u what, go troll them on their advert page. i entered in rubbish details and asked them to go **** themselves.

and im using adblock liao, too bad for all other advertisements

Asakura

that day i created a same thread, got some act smart EDMWers say use adblock you stupid

i already got adblock just did not enable because i believe ads are for people to see. but not intrusive and irritating ads.

there are many act smart EDMWers here.......... i think they really jiak liao bee

yes its okay to look at ads
but ******* let us disable the sound or dont let it auto play

TrollAndOgres

Yah.. Esp when I'm watching show n pcw den suddenly play e vid super loud, can only close e browser.

Sibei irritating cos dun even noe wad they selling.. Advert use sound only meh?

Dr.Vijay

Administrator
We definitely penalize or try our best to reject ads that make noise. One incident just happened less than a month ago. Note that these are served in our network - not sourced by us. As such some of these aren't made known to us.

What makes it worse is and I'm very disappointed is where members choose to complain. If you want to complain, use the Feedback forum. The admins and mods aren't here to scan everything all the time. -_-

I came across this thread cos I just randomly searched for my name. Otherwise, I can assure you, nobody would have spotted these issues.

I'll be moving these and the related threads to the feedback forum so that I can get someone to look into this and hopefully eradicate that ad.

Meanwhile, we'll need some info on what kind of ad it is. Just screaming that it's annoying and noisy doesn't help us in any way because we didn't select these ads. They are served out from elsewhere.

Thanks.

****i no wonder how come sometimes i surf halfway got sound but i duno where the **** the sound came from n have to close brewer... :mad: can complain to vijay?

kheng86

We definitely penalize or try our best to reject ads that make noise. One incident just happened less than a month ago. Note that these are served in our network - not sourced by us. As such some of these aren't made known to us.

What makes it worse is and I'm very disappointed is where members choose to complain. If you want to complain, use the Feedback forum. The admins and mods aren't here to scan everything all the time. -_-

I came across this thread cos I just randomly searched for my name. Otherwise, I can assure you, nobody would have spotted these issues.

I'll be moving these and the related threads to the feedback forum so that I can get someone to look into this and hopefully eradicate that ad.

Meanwhile, we'll need some info on what kind of ad it is. Just screaming that it's annoying and noisy doesn't help us in any way because we didn't select these ads. They are served out from elsewhere.

Thanks.

come I clap for u

Calaglin

it appears at the lower right of the forum pages. it appears quite random though... so cant figure it comes out at which specific page... :s27::s27::s27:

xusykl

use adblock la.
can't believe still got ppl subjecting themselves to seeing all these shiat.
:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.