[Suggest] Mini PC for basic excel and watch youtube

BlackWing1977

5_c5700d1c-417f-4524-9cdf-b1635c46b03d_1800x1800.jpg

https://store.minisforum.com/collec...ducts/minisforum-em680?variant=43888084517109
Sibei cute leh... 80Ă—80Ă—43mm

BlackWing1977

Anyone using those using super low power N5095, N95, N100? I notice the Trigkey brand (looks identical and same specs as Beelink) on amazon.sg currently have vouchers (appeared after Prime day) makes the N5095 models less than $150, though the 6W power of the N100 is amazing.

I be using for streaming, surf net on TV as always on PC. Not playing games or heavy duty stuff as I have ROG laptop for that.
I would say Ryzen like offer better specs.. even some light gaming but not costing much more lor... I mean definitely not playing modern AAA titles.. but traditional competitive shooter like CS:GO, maybe overwatch or LOL probably not an issue.. and definitely a good match with emulator and roms games... for some old school gaming... :ROFLMAO: can even load Steam and play Sega Genesis games on it.

Shalomp

I would say Ryzen like offer better specs.. even some light gaming but not costing much more lor... I mean definitely not playing modern AAA titles.. but traditional competitive shooter like CS:GO, maybe overwatch or LOL probably not an issue.. and definitely a good match with emulator and roms games... for some old school gaming... :ROFLMAO: can even load Steam and play Sega Genesis games on it.
what are your thoughts on this one????

BlackWing1977

what are your thoughts on this one????

https://store.minisforum.com/collec...ducts/minisforum-um590?variant=43566462468341

The price variant quite big leh... but if no serious gaming should be fine lar.

https://store.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-um780-xtx?variant=44208063840501

Now got newer version liao.. may as well get this one can in future connect to a external GPU using the OCULink port... it connects via a PCIe 4X adapter to the M.2 NVME SSD slot.

Shalomp

https://store.minisforum.com/collec...ducts/minisforum-um590?variant=43566462468341

The price variant quite big leh... but if no serious gaming should be fine lar.
got big difference between ryzen 7 and ryzen 9 or not???

https://store.minisforum.com/products/minisforum-um780-xtx?variant=44208063840501

Now got newer version liao.. may as well get this one can in future connect to a external GPU using the OCULink port... it connects via a PCIe 4X adapter to the M.2 NVME SSD slot.

this one too ex liao :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.