say how about MSI B850M GAMING PLUS WIFI?
its $685 with 7800X3D
am using one. so far so good no issue. using it as per with 78x3d and aircool
say how about MSI B850M GAMING PLUS WIFI?
its $685 with 7800X3D
PS don't argue with me this cuz it depends on setup especially type of RAM used.
I didn't say what you said are nonsense. But please respect others and stop asking members to stop arguing with you just because 2 of your replies are diff. Do you understand?Excuse me what's the meaning of this?
I know how this forum is.
What I say are basically nonense?
As a technician out there I bascially anyhow doing stuff?
Whatever I know are just basicially nonense?
Just tested as updating AGESA VersionMy gigabyte x870 aorus elite wifi7 windows 11 boot time is about 17s, is it faster on the MSI mobos?
I doubt it’s going to be any diff from non waifu version. Waifu version is only on aesthetic and more refined details or art on the components. Just like I tested on the performance of this Asus B850-G, The international version vs waifu version mobo.That Hatsune Miku MB is a couple of hundred dollars more than the regular one. I was looking at both boards on Newegg and curious to know how much the waifu can increase OC potential.![]()
waifu to me is default plus 1000fpsI doubt it’s going to be any diff from non waifu version. Waifu version is only on aesthetic and more refined details or art on the components. Just like I tested on the performance of this Asus B850-G, The international version vs waifu version mobo.
Wah... Shouldn't have returned that Amazon prime b850 tomahawk lol.... Sometimes the 17s boot times abit Sian.. my sister using my old pc and it boots up so quickly in comparison lolJust tested as updating AGESA Version
first boot to windows after done bios update
Both using same specs and bios are up-to-date
- MSI B850M mortar is at 11.8s
- MSI X870E Edge Ti is at 15.4s.
For rams VSoC is set to 1.15v which actual drawn at Load, (Y-Cruncher, OCCT Extreme + AVX2 or Aida 64 Stability test) will be 1.164v, set High-Efficiency Mode to Enable and Memory Timing Preset to Tightest
- AGESA pre 1.3.0.0
- 9950X3D
- 2 x 2TB Corsair MP700 Pro XT nvme
- MCR ON
- 48G Biwin HW100 DDR5 CL28-36-36-72 @ 6000 MHz 1.4v (EXPO Profile I)
Anyway just a side note. For motherboards that does not have High-Efficiency Mode (this is only on MSI)
I will tune either of the below but I use the safer settings on long runs. Just make sure your CL is of tight timing like cl26 or cl28
Safer settings for DDR5
OC Tweaker > DRAM Timing Configuration
RAS# Active Time (tRAS) 108
Write Recovery Time (tWR) 60
Refresh Interval (tREFI) 65535
Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC1) 500
Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC2) 480
Refresh Cycle Time (tRFCSb) 390
RAS to RAS Delay (tRRD_L) 8
RAS to RAS Delay (tRRD_S) 4
Four Activate Window (tFAW) 28
Write to Read Delay (tWTR_L) 28
Write to Read Delay (tWTR_S) 6
More aggressive and might damage rams
OC Tweaker > DRAM Timing Configuration
RAS# Active Time (tRAS) 108
Write Recovery Time (tWR) 60
Refresh Interval (tREFI) 65535
Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC1) 500
Refresh Cycle Time (tRFC2) 659
Refresh Cycle Time (tRFCSb) 569
RAS to RAS Delay (tRRD_L) 8
RAS to RAS Delay (tRRD_S) 4
Four Activate Window (tFAW) 28
Write to Read Delay (tWTR_L) 28
Write to Read Delay (tWTR_S) 5
FYI too since MSI release this yesterday
AGESA PI pre-1.3.0.0 is a preview BIOS firmware version from AMD for AM5 platforms, primarily improving memory compatibility and system stability over prior AGESA 1.2.0.x releases.
Key Improvements
This update enhances DDR5 memory training and compatibility, resolving boot/OS issues reported on X870/B850 boards like MSI's Mortar and Carbon series. It also adds features like forced shutdown via 10-second power button hold and preparatory optimisation for Ryzen 9000G APUs.
Context for Builds
Pre-1.3.0.0 acts as a stable interim before full AGESA 1.3.0.0, focusing on Zen 5 memory controller fixes without major performance regressions noted in earlier patches.
Expect better RAM stability during overclocks.
Light gaming? Juz upgrade to 5800X3D and get a better AIO will do. AM4 still can last.wow looks like really good deal but my sis casing is matx sadly~
and seems to be really overkill as she only does light gaming~
her current system is 5600X + 9070 non XT
she only ever decides to upgrade her PC on avg 7yrs+/-
the 5600X was leftover from my boy's old rigs
i bought her the 9070 non XT last yr, she was still on GTX1660S
saw the carousell guy listing, think might just get from him 7800X3D+Gigabyte B850M AORUS ELITE WIFI6E ICE
$660
Honestly, I personally do not think it's worth it to upgrade now especially with the RAMpocolypse which is also affecting other components. Maybe upgrade the CPU to 5700x3d or something is good enough IMO.
Unless the PC is dying or something then really no choice.
Sibei lucky friend of ursonly upside is for ppl who manage to upgrade and sell at this timing... i helped my friend get a 7800x3d + x670 +32gb ram second hand for $600 before the ai boom happened, then we delayed abit to build and now he managed to sell the 5700x3d + mobo + 32gbram for $600... shiok for him lol...
Same it saw at 330 but never ordered straightmy msi b850 gaming plus wifi took 12 sec.
my biggest regret is nv hoot the X870A Strix last week. it was 330. but i went medical appointment den i forgotten about it