suggestions please for 4D3N

MiImbEn

Day 1 [Sunday]:
-1735(sg) fly scoot to bkk reach 7pm(bkk time)
-train to national station bts for check in at holiday inn express siam
-walk ard siam area since quite late already / somboon seafood

Day 2 [Monday]:
-Terminal 21 (asok BTS)
-Siam Square
-somtam nua
-mango tango

Day 3 [Tue]:
-victory monument walk walk + boat noodle
-BTS to Saphan Tak Sin, Sathorn Pier
-Chao Praya River Express Boat to N5 Rachawongse. walk straight about 150m to sampeng lane
-take shuttle boat back to Sathorn Pier then free shuttle to asiatique

Day 4 [Wed]:
-MBK
-reach airport by 6pm

going on this trip with gf.. thinking where i can slot in some other places

already went bkk earlier in jan.. so this trip not much to buy just walk walk and eat

then cannot go CTC coz when i reach already close

MiImbEn

How about Terminal 21 and Asiatique can see see look look

Day 1 [Sunday]:
-1735(sg) fly scoot to bkk reach 7pm(bkk time)
-train to national station bts for check in at holiday inn express siam
-walk ard siam area since quite late already / somboon seafood

Day 2 [Monday]:
-Terminal 21 (asok BTS)
-Siam Square
-somtam nua
-mango tango

Day 3 [Tue]:
-victory monument walk walk + boat noodle
-BTS to Saphan Tak Sin BTS Station take shuttle boat to asiatique

Day 4 [Wed]:
-MBK
-reach airport by 6pm

going on this trip with gf.. thinking where i can slot in some other places

already went bkk earlier in jan.. so this trip not much to buy just walk walk and eat

then cannot go CTC coz when i reach already close

any other recommendations?

Beno777

How about Sampeng Lane at Yaowarat? Alot of accessories, stationary and gift items at wholesale price.

MiImbEn

How about Sampeng Lane at Yaowarat? Alot of accessories, stationary and gift items at wholesale price.

hmm how to get there? cab?

seems like for my trip is 90% by the BTS for the places i go all nearby

beanstalk6

To get to Sampeng Lane, you can take the river taxi and get off at Ratchawongse Pier. Walk from there. Easier by taxi. Somboon Seafood always has a long queue. You are planning it for Sunday. Be prepared to wait longer.

Beno777

Your Day 3 going Victory Monument but there seen like nothing much leh except to eat the Boat Noodle nia. So maybe can proceed to Sampeng Lane after your lunch Boat Noodle.

BTS to Saphan Taksin then take the Chao Praya River Express Boat to N5 Rachawongse. Walk out of the pier and walk straight about 150m, will see busy lanes on both sides of the road.

About 6pm walk back to the Pier and take the Express Boat back to Sathorn Pier (Center Pier) and from there join the Q for the free shuttle boat to Asiatique. Just nice in time for dinner there and more walking.

Just my 2 bahts

applefreak

can i know where is the victory monument boat noodle?
been around there once, only eat the kway chap and steam bread + kaya

MiImbEn

To get to Sampeng Lane, you can take the river taxi and get off at Ratchawongse Pier. Walk from there. Easier by taxi. Somboon Seafood always has a long queue. You are planning it for Sunday. Be prepared to wait longer.

thanks for advice :) maybe might loiter ard mbk on first night instead :)

Your Day 3 going Victory Monument but there seen like nothing much leh except to eat the Boat Noodle nia. So maybe can proceed to Sampeng Lane after your lunch Boat Noodle.

BTS to Saphan Taksin then take the Chao Praya River Express Boat to N5 Rachawongse. Walk out of the pier and walk straight about 150m, will see busy lanes on both sides of the road.

About 6pm walk back to the Pier and take the Express Boat back to Sathorn Pier (Center Pier) and from there join the Q for the free shuttle boat to Asiatique. Just nice in time for dinner there and more walking.

Just my 2 bahts

thanks :) tml i go read up on more detailed info on how to go

can i know where is the victory monument boat noodle?
been around there once, only eat the kway chap and steam bread + kaya

from my understanding is here

https://plus.google.com/107878001699546316946/about?gl=sg&hl=en

blastbl00

Beno777

Pubs, tour agencies, backpackers hostel, and many farangs. Road side stalls have but not going to be cheap either. Jus find it puzzled tat went bkk many times know even bobae but dunno wat is khaosan? Sg ppl only stick to siam/asok/pratunam so things there getting more pricey liao

beanstalk6

Khao San Road is the backpacker central for the farang crowd, more relevant to the young angmoh traveler on the budget circuit than to most of us. It is the one-stop, rites-of-passage place for the young Western backpacker, similar to many such places in Asia that have come after it, like Kuta, Pham Ngu Lao, Yangshuo, Jalan Jaksa, etc.

applefreak

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.