seowbin
The scam over Whatsapp.take her phone remove the sim card. call telco to replace with a new number.
oh. then pretend and go along with your mum. get the scammer bank account number. pretend to have sent the funds. edit the screenshot of the transfer show your mum so she send to scammer. let them argue until your mum buay tahan. then ask her if she believe you or the scammer....The scam over Whatsapp.![]()
Certain case is greed. Certain case is like true love for love scam, some is like a bit of honor and glory involving fake gov officials , so many patterns.Greed is the cause.
good suggestion , not sure if my google pixel can do that, will find out.Lao auntie me, is even more satki.
When I picked up a call from the unknown number, I don't say a word and just press the record function on my hand. The caller will know that the whole conversation will be recorded coz Samsung S25 Ultra let the other party know. The caller will hang up the phone w/o saying a word when they heard the message.
Just let her be. I tried to prevent my mum from a scam which I successfully did. End up the back luck got transferred to me. Caz I was so angry with her stupidity. The same night I had a heart attack and send to hospital a&e LOL
And she can still say is I too emotional.
let me tell u the scamshield itself is a _ _ _ _.
i had a guy call me claiming to be working for a govt agency. then when i asked for details about him, it sounded suspicious.so i i called scamshield, the scamshield officer asked what is the number tht called me, whats my name, what my phone number. ..i gave them everything they needed to know.. then in the end, theytold me to check with the govt agency itself...
i called the govt agency... also cant confirm phone numbers... but they only said "we only work with certain company such as xxx yyyy zzz" .... at least better than scamshield who knew nothing.
so in theend, whats the point of this scamshield? you give all of your info, but you get nothing in return except "go check with the other party"... like wtf.... in the end i was Sc4mmed to give all my info
It’s true, please ask her to pay the tax first then can trf the $ to her…Called 999
999 asked me to call scam shield. 1799
Scam shield say the only thing they can do is the convince the potential victim over the call.
When I asked whether is there a single button to press to inform the banks that this person is a potential scam victims. They say bo
I not mata or scholars, I also know should have something like that.
Gov jiak simi sai one. Only wait for scam victims? No prevention can be done ?
----
Background: moi mum suddenly wanna borrow x0k cash from moi. I say bo la. Money invested
Then keep probing her, she say she won something but need to pay like tax. Need to give them cash. In return she get like 1million or something.
Kns
-----
Too late, Kanna scam till dry liao then come find me . Easily 100k gone

Physical transaction!??! She directly passed the money or she used dead drop? If latter and she zero suspect really is wtf liao =,= If former should have chance to catchShe bo e-banking . Go bank withdraw one
Look. The way to deal with scamming is;
1. Don't answer calls from any unknown caller.
2. Install Scamshield. All scam caller numbers are captured by Scamshield and if the number that called you is on their database, you will see the word "SCAM" on your phone. If Scamshield is unsure, it will say "POTENTIAL SCAM"
3. LOCK all your money in Fixed Deposit or ask your bank to lock your money. You will find that it because difficult even for you to draw your own money...if your savings is locked, if you want to withdraw some money...must give 4 days notice!
The extreme way I know of two people that do it this way;
1. She only deal in cash. She doesn't use any digital banking. No paynow or paylah. Her family members refer to her as "The Cash Lady"!
2. This guy does digital banking but he never puts any digital banking apps in his primary phone. He has another phone where he uses for banking.
I am not saying these two methods are foolproof and me personally, I wouldn't do them.
Does the apple fall far from the tree?----
Background: moi mum suddenly wanna borrow x0k cash from moi. I say bo la. Money invested
Then keep probing her, she say she won something but need to pay like tax. Need to give them cash. In return she get like 1million or something.
Kns
-----
Too late, Kanna scam till dry liao then come find me . Easily 100k gone

your own mother you take care lah... kns... you still want one button gratification... press one button it will call all banks based in singapore issit? who should trigger the button... you or your mother? no need proof of scam in progress... just press then it will notify... song song can press 10 times a day right? never think things through still think you smart....
Your mother, your problem, no?world best reply. When you Kanna this issue, you will understand
when you kanna such case then you know how difficult to jump over the hurdles. It feels great to watch and comment all the time.Your mother, your problem, no?
Why make it out as if the world, public resources, FIs, etc ... all revolve around your laobu?