SUSS Part Time 2019/01

orinyori

You all going where to find money? OCBC Frank boleh?

There's already the upfront 55% subsidy from the government. For the remaining 45%, most of my classmates and myself are funding it using our savings + salary since we have been working for a while and are currently working too. :)

Work part time n study part time lor if u rly 0 savings or no options available. Alternatively u can take study / bank loan.

Wish i was like your case, but i cant find a guarantor n both my parents way above 60 years old

If i not wrong, all degrees for jan 2019 PT intake will email u final acceptance letter b4 1 dec 2018.

If u didn't receive anything by then, u can treat it as u got rejected by SUSS.
My full time pay is peanut lols. Can save abit but in general not quite enough.

Still thinking want to just ship or wait for 13 month.

orinyori

My full time pay is peanut lols. Can save abit but in general not quite enough.

Still thinking want to just ship or wait for 13 month.

wait for 13 month. haha. the 13 month can probably cover at least half of a semester's fees?

Depending on your age, you can check if you have funds in your PSEA account. But it was launched in 2009 so those who are older may not have this at all. And the funds would be transferred to your CPF when you reach 30. So if you are under 30 and have this, might as well use it.

wait for 13 month. haha. the 13 month can probably cover at least half of a semester's fees?

Depending on your age, you can check if you have funds in your PSEA account. But it was launched in 2009 so those who are older may not have this at all. And the funds would be transferred to your CPF when you reach 30. So if you are under 30 and have this, might as well use it.
13th month max max also 2k, psea got 3k, can tahan abit but still need dig a 20k out
no matter wat, cant be as bad as working PT ba...PT market avg salary per hour only $7 to $10.

can find anything higher consider u very lucky liao

i wish can use CPF OA to pay for school fees :(:(
Some pt earn more than me cause i lepak on this job

940laughdieme

Work part time n study part time lor if u rly 0 savings or no options available. Alternatively u can take study / bank loan.

Wish i was like your case, but i cant find a guarantor n both my parents way above 60 years old

If i not wrong, all degrees for jan 2019 PT intake will email u final acceptance letter b4 1 dec 2018.

If u didn't receive anything by then, u can treat it as u got rejected by SUSS.

Ya but like cause some people get alr so i was thinking of seeing if anyone here gets it

RandySee

Anyone joining Electronics course? 😂 Currently still provisional offer. Don’t know if can cope with work and studies anot. 😌

orinyori

If it helps, I am from the January 2017 intake and I got my offer on 15 Nov 2016. :)
Also, I didn't get any provisional offer before 15 Nov.

thatguy1234

Poly student worried about future

Hey guys. Just wanna check on how many of yall have went to uni after poly? what was your gpa? my gpa currently is 2.54 in year 2 sem 2 now and im worried i wont be able to get accepted in a local university? p.s i failed my o level e.maths with a d7 so im very worried they wont accept me due to that. thanks

thatguy1234

well...full time degree studies is definitely out for u, unless u can bring your diploma GPA to 3.5, bcos tats the avg GPA i heard to enter for all 6 local unis.

my O-lvls were B for eng/chi/emath/combsci, but i failed my last 2 subjects. my poly GPA around yours.

i was accepted into unisim PT biz degree in 2014, but declined due to personal reasons.

provisionally accepted for 2019's jan intake pending final offer. if no final offer, off i go back to FT job hunting again :s13::s13:

u still have long way bcos u havent serve NS...

for your case, pls dont take engineering @ uni level. u'll die at it since u got D7 for emath
yeah i dont plan on taking anything related to engineering but I could still get into a local uni if I manage to raise my gpa right? eventhough i got a d7 fr math?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.