SUSS Part Time 2019/01

Gnaijispro

u take lvl 3 mods u should be more experienced than all of us from jan 2019 intake liao...

this SUSS local autonomous uni no joke the difficulty level. i can study 85% of the course materials den exam come out

1) 15% of the stuff i nvr study n make it into 25 to 30 marks question OR
2) question from out of syllabus lololol

every exam paper i return the teacher/examiner 25 to 30 marks :s13::s13:

can prepare to dropout liao :(:(

Depends on the lecturer who set the exam papers. Some good, some set ***** questions that are out of the context. Bloody hell one.flipped opened the exam paper n huh? Simi questions they asking . If so we study so hard via study guide etc for what if the exam topic is out of context. I got one friend also. Studied the whole study guide topic. Memorize like crazy. then his exam questions topic all out of contebxt. And so far I know only Suss system is ocas and exam each components must hit 40% to pass. If either one fail is then consider fail. Where esle sch like nus ntu those is same as poly. Combine of exam n project then determine pass or not. And my lvl 3 mod.only 1 intake per year if fail, hoseh Liao waste one year to resit and grad. Sibei stressssssss. Somemore plus working full time. Triple stress.

wabbit92

the worst scenario is the lecturer for your degree loves to come out exam questions from all 3 areas:

1) textbook hard copy or e-copy
2) study guide PDF / e-pub
3) his or her powerpoint slides

lol............

this one not the worse, wait till you go for open book exams where you can bring everything in....

sounds good right??

wait till the lecturer says, " Because its open book, you guys should have done your own research!" then nothing can be found in the course materials, only to find out its a topic not even covered

GDnitez

Depends on the lecturer who set the exam papers. Some good, some set ***** questions that are out of the context. Bloody hell one.flipped opened the exam paper n huh? Simi questions they asking . If so we study so hard via study guide etc for what if the exam topic is out of context. I got one friend also. Studied the whole study guide topic. Memorize like crazy. then his exam questions topic all out of contebxt. And so far I know only Suss system is ocas and exam each components must hit 40% to pass. If either one fail is then consider fail. Where esle sch like nus ntu those is same as poly. Combine of exam n project then determine pass or not. And my lvl 3 mod.only 1 intake per year if fail, hoseh Liao waste one year to resit and grad. Sibei stressssssss. Somemore plus working full time. Triple stress.

Slides and guide will not be enough. Need to read the whole textbook hahah

Gnaijispro

imo, i think SUSS dam desperate to be ranked in QS world rankings, doing all these stuff to students.

But must wait for their turn 1st since SIT and SUTD have a longer history

SIT i heard more hardcore. My friend there year one only gpa falls to 2.7 already.

asdyui31

Hi. Those that already start their sch here can help to answer some question? I'm a saf regular can check if there's exam during a period when I am deploy for long deployment is there anyway to take it at another time.

Sent from HUAWEI VOG-L29 using GAGT

wabbit92

Hi. Those that already start their sch here can help to answer some question? I'm a saf regular can check if there's exam during a period when I am deploy for long deployment is there anyway to take it at another time.

Nope. There is no arrangement for special cases like yours. Even for death in the family/mc, as long as you do not attend the exams , it will be taken as a auto withdrawal

Hi fellow SUSS students!

I am quite envious of other universities when I see their students/alumni wearing t-shirts with their school name on them. So, I was wondering if any of you would love to have our own unofficial school t-shirts? I have a few designs in mind but if I'm the only one wearing them then it's not much of a "school t-shirt", is it?

Do let me know if you like the idea!

Hello! :)

It seems that only Full Time Students get the Official Blue / Red SUSS T-Shirts, so a few students came up with our own unofficial TShirts!

you can buy them from here

https://www.instagram.com/sussstore/

If you are a full-time student, you probably don't need it though! This is what it looks like.
51308541_1426585270812262_6021274279016923136_n.jpg

From SUSS Official Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/suss.sg/

Macy345

Nope, you can only resit next semester by paying $107. It will be auto offered in your course offer release result. If you choose to drop the resit at point of payment, you will have to repeat all over again in another future semester. Repeat cannot be made immediately in following semester. Course fee for repeat is more expensive than resit too

CanT_Make_IT

Anyone taking SDE101 ??

How is the module like ??

My english not very good leh :(

Dont know will pass a not :(

sotdotcom

hi
Is it even possible to enter suss part time at 20 years old right after graduating diploma hit with a full time job due to bond?

cloudy_fog

Hi, may I ask for the sde101, essay writing, how do we go about checking for plagiarism? How to check before we submit? Thank you.

heyitsme_

what will happen if you've to re-module/resit for a particular module?

Does your grades overwrite the previous one or?

divasion

what will happen if you've to re-module/resit for a particular module?

Does your grades overwrite the previous one or?

if u finally pass and u gt a A, it still a A, but the gpa calculation will be based on the A and the F grade.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.