Swatch x AP Collab

cet87

1 : 1 copy? Can spot the diff easily? My colleague brought a triple A grade brietling b4..pretty obvious to tell its a knockoff.
the china moonswatch even have the small "S" under the lens.

Omega-Moonswatch-crystal-close-hidden-s.jpg

tian_yibang

Chaos erupted worldwide over the weekend as hundreds of people queued for the launch of the Swatch and Audemars Piguet 'Royal Pop' collaboration on Saturday (May 16). In Milan, fights broke out between security guards and customers. In Paris, police fired tear gas to control a 300-strong crowd. In response, Swatch closed stores in the UK and select locations in the US and Europe. Singapore saw overnight queues, with some outlets shutting and others limiting sales due to overwhelming demand. In Malaysia, shoppers were turned away and sales were paused for safety reasons.

Read more: https://cna.asia/4ufEvwW

Their infamous publicity stunt hab won again , just like 4 yrs ago

And yrs later they chut similar collab and stunt again , ppl will still "willingly" fall for it

:s13: :s13:

ksapple

seriously for 1k u can get a very nice watch. worst the movement is buy and throw away

and you wan to haolian to watch community that u get swatchxAp not at retail but at markup you will be mocked.

those will be buyer is usually an influencer or company that need to prototype the strap, maybe they are willing to pay.

siaoliaolor

Last time I remember ppl buy swatch to wear.
With changing straps

Now still ppl buy swatch to wear meh

esandwich

I also happy now. At first we all thought it will look like 15510ST. But now just a bag charm.

all shat talks aside, i feel the design is cool FOR TEENAGERS. I hope the ah peks here don’t go buy one thinking they actually own AP. Branding aside, the style really doesn’t suit ah peks.
i feel ultra cringe when i see ah peks dress like teenagers.
i m trying to get it that you own an AP
why would you even be bothered by a plastic AP which looks distinctly diff from a real one?
a UHNW can wear a fake watch and the bankers will still go about saying its damn nice.

Roid Rage

why would you even be bothered by a plastic AP which looks distinctly diff from a real one?
a UHNW can wear a fake watch and the bankers will still go about saying its damn nice.
precisely! all these are just internet trash talks. including tens of of pages of replies here. all these internet voices don't really matter. don't worry about it. it's just "topic of the week"

let's move on, what's next? huang yi liang x chikon lice still on?

cet87

speedmaster owner already sian of this topic.

wlalala

no stock liao but need to wait a few months.
so long then restock meh?

tiagong on first day total less than 200pcs per outlet only

really trolling ppl with the launch wor

cet87

AhTiongMade Piguet is out on ping duo duo. Selling at $59 and all colors out.

be careful if buying from carousell

AndroidComa

so long then restock meh?

tiagong on first day total less than 200pcs per outlet only

really trolling ppl with the launch wor
all round bo liao
the person who release
the person who go and Q overnight
and the person who really think u can wear this out like rolex

menthol28

Yah precisely, I got an Indon rich friend, 1/3 of his collection are rep. It's not that he can't afford but he just want varieties in their collection. His few full gold Rollies are genuine, he wouldn't throw money on watch that will lose more than 40% of it's used value

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.