Sylvia Lim's notes from WP disciplinary panel meeting were useful and 'extremely damaging': COP

TopGun

How were the notes of minutes damaging?

It would be damaging if PS meant to say it's RK call on whether to admit.

But your call can mean how and when to admit.

It simply seems that the statement fits the COP narrative that PS was lying. Flip it around I can also see it that indeed PS had impressed upon RK to confess and given her the latitude to decide when and how to.

ahnyaahnya

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...eeting-were-useful-and-extremely-damaging-cop

Parts of Workers' Party chairman Sylvia Lim's testimony before the Committee of Privileges were useful, even though Ms Lim also lied under oath, the committee said in a report on Thursday (Feb 10).

The committee said Ms Lim had provided evidence that informed its finding that Leader of the opposition and WP chief Pritam Singh had guided former Sengkang GRC MP Raeesah Khan to continue her Aug 3 untruth in Parliament ahead of the Oct 4 parliamentary sitting.
So her notes actually proved that PS did NOT tell RK to "take it to the grave. "

pohw0008

So what is the evidence that PS told RK to continue the lie?

Those who are gloating and mocking Workers Party are just critical of their performance in parliament. Two separate matters.

The one, solid, hard evidence to prove they are guilty. Just one to convince me.
From the article seem like he said on Oct 3 he didn't give a choice to ms khan..
From ms lim evident said that ps gave her a choice.. so he lied..

Joke sia..

ahnyaahnya

WP and PS only got themselves to blame.
Why ?

PS dug his own grave by allowing RK to continue after her first incident.

The rest is history.

PAP merely finishes off the move by closing the coffin lid.
Yup . At that time I was already feeling that she was let her off too easily. By both the party , and the authorities.

ahnyaahnya

IIRC, PS said something about that the timing was up to her, ... that that was her call.
Do I remember correctly?

ahnyaahnya

In our local context, oppositions are being scrutinized under the huge magnifying glass.

This fact cannot run away.

They ought to know they are treading on wire line each time they give a formal speech.

The whites are of different species. Well fed. Well protected.
Whites only ownself check ownself

erwinrommel

From the article seem like he said on Oct 3 he didn't give a choice to ms khan..
From ms lim evident said that ps gave her a choice.. so he lied..

Joke sia..
If I spend an hour telling a person that cheating and lying is bad, then i tell him.. "it's your call to come clean. If I were you, what will you choose?"

So does that infer that I tell him to cheat? Seriously, what kind of logic is that? I can only be accused of being ambiguous at most, aka not a direct yes no despite the earlier context about no to cheating.

eclipsemints

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...eeting-were-useful-and-extremely-damaging-cop

Parts of Workers' Party chairman Sylvia Lim's testimony before the Committee of Privileges were useful, even though Ms Lim also lied under oath, the committee said in a report on Thursday (Feb 10).

The committee said Ms Lim had provided evidence that informed its finding that Leader of the opposition and WP chief Pritam Singh had guided former Sengkang GRC MP Raeesah Khan to continue her Aug 3 untruth in Parliament ahead of the Oct 4 parliamentary sitting.
They are playing word games and doing selective reading to take what Pitram said out of context lah. The video is clear, What pitram said " it was your call, didn't the need to tell the truth occur to you? that's the whole context lor.

Pitram and gang too soft liao lah seriously. I understand they want to give chance to RK and help her but end up she come bunk knife them back 9696. should just throw her under the bus already when she purposely lied in parliament.

This COP's verdict of saying all lied under oath just because their version of events contradicts RK's is totally rubbish sia.

really is Bias to the max. This COP is a total embarrassment to PAP.

tanakow

On what basis did the PAP Ministers conclude that alleged statement by Raeesah Khan, "take the information to the grave" is true?

Such that the COP is now accusing WP leaders of lying?

It cited the Aug 8 meeting between Ms Khan and the three senior WP leaders. The meeting, the committee said, was when Ms Khan had confessed about her lie in Parliament earlier on Aug 3, and when party secretary-general and Leader of the Opposition Pritam Singh had told her to "take the information to the grave".
A liar telling a lie about an honest man is more truthful than an honest man telling the truth about the liar.

uselessbum

So if SL hadn't produced anything that they deemed to be "damaging" to PS and co, she would have kenaed the same fate as them? That would essentially mean that they were out to get PS in the first place.

:(

UptheToon

We only belief pap Ownself check Ownself is a virtue. No need opposition. Sack them all. Pap is the best.

paranoidspy

I said a long time since and I say it now. Abolish elections, dissolve the elections board, ban other political parties and destroy democracy.

Declare PM Lee as absolute leader for life.

Stop wasting our time and resources if this is what they want in the 1st place.
our time is probably worthy nothing. election can show whole world see we are not dictatorship nation

marygoround

The COP evidence is only one sided statement and Whatsapp record from raaesah Khan. Jin satki... PS had it coming...

koster

If you join oppo, I will vote for you.

Even Tin Pei Ling senior associate at E&Y, but act cute bway cute. Then 2nd election can win votes by campaigning on rising cost of milk powder.

You are our EDMW Taiwan idol.
Surely can do better than Tin Pei Ling.

No need to carry Kate spade. Carry ntuc plastic bag also can. Lolz.

pmetpmet

**** pap. fight them to the end!
Typical anti-pap/vaxxer spotted. It doesn't mean that if you shout "** ah ** ah" enough times it will magically happen. Similarly, no matter how you hate PAP they will always win :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.