Tabletop Water Dispenser for Household

Happie J

is the dispenser still giving you issue? Can I have your number, I’ll check with my service team

Kenny8088

The water dispenser sometime no water coming out it's frozen inside .

you are using Happie Joy right? i'm considering one. but seems like this thread is mostly talking about the LG from msia?

side note: anyone has experience/reviews on Happy Joy vs Ruhens V Series vs Livingcare Pearl?

elvintay07

Hi guys, just wanna update on my case. Finally got my water dispenser installed liao.

But wah, the process really damn jialat. This guy straight up MIA for almost 2 weeks when I tried to contact him to arrange installation. Calls, WhatsApp all ghost me. Then after 2 weeks suddenly one message pop out say he hospitalised, no explanation, no sorry, nothing. Just that one line “I’m in hospital”. I even reply him immediately say it’s okay, just let me know roughly when can install so I can coordinate with my ID. Guess what? again no reply after that.

When he doing sales that time, wah lightning speed sia. Follow-up super on, every message reply within minutes. The moment I confirm and pay, whole person disappear. Honestly that time I really damn scared he run road.

Before I buy I also read all the forum comments — all say he hardworking, one-man show, handle 600+ customers, very busy, blah blah. Okay lah I understand busy, but come on lah, at least reply your customer right? Even just one-liner say “I’ll get back to you soon” also better than totally ghost.

In the end, it wasn’t even him contacting me to arrange. I was the one constantly chasing, calling, and spamming WhatsApp. Then out of nowhere he suddenly reply one day say next week can install. So I immediately take the earliest slot. Again no reply to confirm. Until the actual day morning then he reply say can only come at night. At that point I just say okay lah, since already waited so long. That’s how it finally got installed.

So if you ask me this guy trustworthy or not ? Honestly, I won’t say he’s scammer lah, ‘cause I got my machine in the end. But communication really cmi. If you want cheap price from a known brand and don’t mind chasing and waiting, then okay lor, can go ahead. Just be prepared for radio silence.

For me, whole experience damn stressful. Messed up my reno schedule, caused unnecessary headache, and every day I also worried this fella vanish with my money. When he finally reply I just drop everything and say yes first before he disappear again.
$1000 thing already so stressful. Why don’t ask him to refund you? Still got 2-3 years of maintenance to be stress. You sure no regrets?

elvintay07

you are using Happie Joy right? i'm considering one. but seems like this thread is mostly talking about the LG from msia?

side note: anyone has experience/reviews on Happy Joy vs Ruhens V Series vs Livingcare Pearl?
Happy agent is here. Can ask them for feedback. I have seen all 3 mentioned and I feel all are so so. Initially I wanted to buy Happie because their price is more attractive. But subsequently they told me 2025 got price revision. lol! Then I said I pass.

eS.KuKu

$1000 thing already so stressful. Why don’t ask him to refund you? Still got 2-3 years of maintenance to be stress. You sure no regrets?

aiya, do also do already. at the point of time only think of getting my stuff ma, never go think so much about refunds and stuff. lol

LGE Store

@elvintay07 and @eS.KuKu, May we know if the after-sales service has caused you any issues? We would appreciate it if you could provide your mobile number so that we can contact you as soon as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Thank you.

LGE Store

Why ah? You are the LG agent?
Yes, we from LG Electronics Store. We will consult our after-sales service team to gather more details of the incident so that we can conduct a thorough investigation. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Thank you.

Happie J

Yes, we from LG Electronics Store. We will consult our after-sales service team to gather more details of the incident so that we can conduct a thorough investigation. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. Thank you.
LG sg or msia? Hehe

stitch.@@@

Hi please do not buy this happie water dispenser now my dispenser cannot work I tried to contact them but they say it's 9:00 to 5:00 office hours.
please don't buy or buy at your own risk You will regret it.

Happie J

Hi please do not buy this happie water dispenser now my dispenser cannot work I tried to contact them but they say it's 9:00 to 5:00 office hours.
Which number did you contact?

passerby5236

in LG providing exceptional customer service is one of our highest priorities. We apologise for the inconvenience caused. We will consult our after-sales service team to gather more details of the incident so that we can conduct a thorough investigation. Thank you.
Thanks LG team for the quick response. The salesperson has reached out to me.

Initial detaied review has been deleted as I finally got a response from the salesperson.

Kenny8088

Happy agent is here. Can ask them for feedback. I have seen all 3 mentioned and I feel all are so so. Initially I wanted to buy Happie because their price is more attractive. But subsequently they told me 2025 got price revision. lol! Then I said I pass.

thanks for the feedbacks. i decided to buy another brand instead. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.