Tag Heuer battery where to replace?

DigDub

can recommend place? aga how much? thanks.

Laneige

Go tag replace lo
If u wan also go to reputable ones like hour glass etc but ask if they can do in the spot in front of u

fatbastardx

LVMH at raffles city. They use the correct spec battery that will last 5 years, as well as change rubber seals, test water resistance and also oil the moving parts. Less than $100.

You can change outside at those HDB shops also, but no guarantee on the battery life and water resistance.

fat_boyz

if you are not going into water with it, simply unscrew the back and replace yourself = $2

fatbastardx

if you are not going into water with it, simply unscrew the back and replace yourself = $2

$2 is a real lousy battery that last 1 year or less. With a risk of leaking and destroying the internals.

And good luck to you when you wash your hands, cos the water will seep inside. The rust created inside will cost you a lot.

sevensomerset

OT:
LOL why hoot quartz sia?!
since hoot tag oredi, ish kum gong to hoot quartz movement reh!

fat_boyz

$2 is a real lousy battery that last 1 year or less. With a risk of leaking and destroying the internals.

And good luck to you when you wash your hands, cos the water will seep inside. The rust created inside will cost you a lot.

how many watches you have rusted on you?

fatbastardx

OT:
LOL why hoot quartz sia?!
since hoot tag oredi, ish kum gong to hoot quartz movement reh!

If I want automatic mechanical watch, I have my Rolexes, APs and Pams.

I specifically bought quartz Tag Heuer because I can play golf, tennis, swimming, fighting, sauna, massage, steam room, drinking, etc with it and it never gets spoiled. It somehow looks better than a G Shock while performing all these activities.

You try playing golf with a mechanical watch. Good luck to you. Even with the anti shock mechanism, it will not last long.

romford

If I want automatic mechanical watch, I have my Rolexes, APs and Pams.

I specifically bought quartz Tag Heuer because I can play golf, tennis, swimming, fighting, sauna, massage, steam room, drinking, etc with it and it never gets spoiled. It somehow looks better than a G Shock while performing all these activities.

You try playing golf with a mechanical watch. Good luck to you. Even with the anti shock mechanism, it will not last long.
Heng I wear Richard Mille. Can be used for everything

Sent from your backside using GAGT

fatbastardx

how many watches you have rusted on you?

I remember when I was younger, I Kay Kiang and opened watches up by myself but couldn't close them securely because I did not have the tools. Soon, after using the watch during mundane activities like washing hands, sweating, raining, I noticed a fog inside the glass. Then had to quickly bring to service to dry inside and clean and waterproof everything.

The humidity inside the watch will mix with the oils and cause sludge.

DigDub

ok I go lvmh are raffles city. buy quartz cos the design I like and dun wanna end up forget to shake then not moving or time go off. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.