Taichung - One Day

incredible.piggie

I am staying 53Hotel, so I can take to bus at Taichung main station, 6 bus-stops -> Fengjia University = Fengjia night market?

which is the approx. bus travelling time? Thanks

Free shuttle bus must show HSR ticket (and must be same day tix) if not have to pay NT20 or 25. If you dont have/not taking HSR will advice you to take other bus. Quite a few bus from Taichung main station to FJ. Plus tap on with easycard or yi ka tong, first 8km is free.

放工時段,盡量避免。
Go earlier?

Even non peak period also need 30min at least...

calkel20

Free shuttle bus must show HSR ticket (and must be same day tix) if not have to pay NT20 or 25. If you dont have/not taking HSR will advice you to take other bus. Quite a few bus from Taichung main station to FJ. Plus tap on with easycard or yi ka tong, first 8km is free
Even non peak period also need 30min at least...
Maybe i was lucky that day.
Hsr shuttle from fengjia to fjnm usually they do not request, as some uses qr code for travel.
I know all pick up points to taichung hsr can board but cannot alight before taichung hsr(bus only free for hsr commuters), so those want to alight before that, will have to pay for the bus ride

juuzbe

Hi All,

I would like to spend one day in Taichung (Nov).
Below is my plan. Is it too rush?

- HSR from Taipei to Taichung in the morning
- Arrived in Taichung and check in to hotel near Feng Jia Night Market
- Head to Carton King Creativity Park followed by Lavender Cottage
- End the night at Feng Jia Night Market

Was wondering is it possible to squeeze in Yi Zhong?

Please advise.
Thanks in advanced.

Jus curious beside these places (exclude the nite mkt) is Taichung really worth a visit? Been pondering should I drop by for a day or so?

calkel20

Jus curious beside these places (exclude the nite mkt) is Taichung really worth a visit? Been pondering should I drop by for a day or so?

For overnight, i think ok.
特地要下來看逢甲的美少女,改改,吃飯,就覺得別浪費時間。
高鐵票不便宜。

dede1217

nromally ppl go taichung is becox of cingjing or sml ...
would be advisable to overnite one nite there ...
hotels there also not expensive.
cab from taichung railway station to fengjia nm is abt 25min, 220ntd ...

twosix

you are assuming tc is same as taipei. tc is very different. it always feel busy to me. and you see more foreign workers there. I'd say stay 1 night is enough.

natellehcim

Bro here may I ask if I only wish to have stay half day in taichung, want to visit lavender cottage and paper castle only, how to get to these places? Need to return to Taipei in later afternoon.

Thanks in advance for advice.

greatpoke

Bro here may I ask if I only wish to have stay half day in taichung, want to visit lavender cottage and paper castle only, how to get to these places? Need to return to Taipei in later afternoon.

There are buses u can catch to go to lavender cottage.

Sent from Gong Wu Gong Bo from OnePlus 1 using GAGT

calkel20

Wa lao. Really ia run lor.
I advise mai la. Dun waste time.
Getting back to taipei needs closed to 2hours.
Hsr 1h. Getting there from these locations,30min at least.

natellehcim

Huh..... Orh... Reason is because I will be there maybe in late evening to experience the Fengjia NM and stay a nite there. Next day thinking where can go before head back to Taipei. So looks like nowhere nice to go ah?

greatpoke

Huh..... Orh... Reason is because I will be there maybe in late evening to experience the Fengjia NM and stay a nite there. Next day thinking where can go before head back to Taipei. So looks like nowhere nice to go ah?
I'm a TC lover. Every year I go Taiwan, 90% of the time I'm at tc. I love food hunting there cause the spots that were recommended are cheap and nice. If you are lucky there may exhibitions in TC area which you can visit. I've been to cingjing, lavendar, 心之芳亭,新社花海 etc.. oh and even prawning. Cingjing is good if u have a couple of nights, enjoy the weather the cold winds. And eating their upright chicken which u wear gloves to peel and eat

calkel20

If that's the case, then okay la. Means go back Taipei around 5-6pm the next day. You should be good to explore more.

If solely 为了逢甲,就不必了。

miracle!

was browsing air b&b and realised mostly are fully booked during the days I am in Taichung.

Any hotel to recommend?
Looking at those near fengjia night market. :)

greatpoke

was browsing air b&b and realised mostly are fully booked during the days I am in Taichung.

Any hotel to recommend?
Kun and Le Parker. Perhaps u can try using trivago to search. It does web crawling on major booking sites.

calkel20

Any hotel to recommend?

Beacon, Le Parker, Kun
When you going? Soon?

natellehcim

I'm a TC lover. Every year I go Taiwan, 90% of the time I'm at tc. I love food hunting there cause the spots that were recommended are cheap and nice. If you are lucky there may exhibitions in TC area which you can visit. I've been to cingjing, lavendar, 心之芳亭,新社花海 etc.. oh and even prawning. Cingjing is good if u have a couple of nights, enjoy the weather the cold winds. And eating their upright chicken which u wear gloves to peel and eat

Ya plan to do these if I have more days I'm Taichung. Been going Taiwan but have no chance to visit TC.always rush rush trips, Sian!

natellehcim

If that's the case, then okay la. Means go back Taipei around 5-6pm the next day. You should be good to explore more.

If solely 为了逢甲,就不必了。

Basically is for FJ, abit not worth the hassle. Probably keep for next trip with more days bah. No doubt tempted for the FJ food but I read that the NM is huge but damn crowded. Rush all the way there to kuek sio like abit not worth. If have more days then split the FJ in 2 nites might be better. 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.