Taipei 4d3n

lunn89

Hi guys, I just booked a flight to taipei last night because of scoot promotion (return less than $200).

Will be going end of this month 26-29.

Please advice any cheap BUT MUST CLEAN budget stay thats convenient for 2-3 pax (a friend might crash in with us from day 2-3)

Please advice me on what can i do and where can i go for such a short getaway? Prefer to stay in taipei where MRT is accessible..

First day will arrive very early ~7am
Thinking of doing sightseeing..
Jiufen,shifen - like too far & troublesome to go and come back city?
YangMingShan - worth going mah?
Zoo - how isit compared to singapore zoo?

The other 2 days should be shopping and touring city..
I only know Shi lin, Wu fen pu, Taipei101, Xinmending..

Going with my female friend :o:o:o:o

Gixxerfied

YMS now no season i guess so skip that..Quite rush so most nice and recommended hotels already fully booked.And hotels check-in at 3pm but u can drop by to drop off your luggage first then head out.

4D3N i suggest as below,

Day 1:
- Zoo(Cheap and bigger than SG, inclusive of visit to the pandas)
- Maokong(Sit Gondola up, few nice cafes here for brunch)
- Wufenpu Wholesale(Reach around 2pm)
- Raohe NM

Day 2:
- Jinguashi(Reach 0930H, spend about 2hrs or so)
- Jiufen(Reach about 12 since shops open around this timing)
- Shifen(Not sure if worth your effort for this since old street + skylantern only. Train wait is the killer)
Rightfully should end off with Keelung's Miaokou NM but u can opt for below,
If you decide to skip Shifen and Miaokou then continue with the below after Jiufen
- Taipei East Shopping Zone
- Taipei 101(Like Orchard Road, reckon u will stay that long)
- Ximending

Day 3:
- Can go Beitou if you want.
- Danshui Old Street
- Fishermans Wharf + Lovers Bridge(For sunset)
- Shihlin NM

Day 4:
Cant plan until you let me know ur departure time

lunn89

YMS now no season i guess so skip that..Quite rush so most nice and recommended hotels already fully booked.And hotels check-in at 3pm but u can drop by to drop off your luggage first then head out.

4D3N i suggest as below,

Day 1:
Any suggested things to do there?
- Danshui Old Street
Here just see see look look only hor?
- Raohe NM
isit as good as shi lin?

Day 2: Shopping day?
- Breakfast
- Lunch
- Ximending

Any more details on this place? What to do there, isit far from city?

Worth going?

- Shifen(Not sure if worth your effort for this since old street + skylantern only. Train wait is the killer)
If you decide to skip Shifen and Miaokou then continue with the below after Jiufen
Read about it, seems like a hassle to go for newbies and the place like not very impressive....

Day 3:
Normally people spend how long there? Should we pack our own lunch or eat there??
this place looks good :D
What time does it close ah? will it be very rush to go somewhere else for dinner then head to shi lin?
- Shihlin NM

Day 4:
Depareture 2.30pm

Hi, thank you for your great suggestion!
My friend *cough light...bulb.. cough.. will be joining us on day 2.

So i prefer to go to romantic places in day1.

Actually i'm going with 2 females, so i guess we'll spend more time shopping. Unless there are art places worthy of going. Art > Shopping

our departure timing is about 2+ so gonna reach airport at 11+ i guess

I've updated and comment, please give your advice. :o

Gixxerfied

Hi, thank you for your great suggestion!
My friend *cough light...bulb.. cough.. will be joining us on day 2.

So i prefer to go to romantic places in day1.

Actually i'm going with 2 females, so i guess we'll spend more time shopping. Unless there are art places worthy of going. Art > Shopping

our departure timing is about 2+ so gonna reach airport at 11+ i guess

wah seh, you need a king size bed then... :D

I will reshuffle abit after my lunch..

Gixxerfied

Day 1:
Any suggested things to do there?
Generally is hotspring but very commercialise there. I reckon a walk around the area might be good.
- Danshui Old Street
Here just see see look look only hor?
Yes, you want lomantic mahx..
- Raohe NM
isit as good as shi lin?
Slightly different but Shilin is over-rated

Day 2: Shopping day?
- Breakfast
Shops generally start business around 12 noon.
- Lunch
- Ximending

Any more details on this place? What to do there, isit far from city?
Attractions > Hot Spots > New Taipei City > Gold Museum >

Worth going?
Definitely if you havent been there before.
I will ans for both Jinguashi and Jiufen here since both is located just a few bus stops away from eachother. You gonna take TRA to Ruifang Station(About 40-45mins) then bus up to Jinguashi first(Bus across the street from Ruifang Station Main Entrance, about 20mins journey)

Read about it, seems like a hassle to go for newbies and the place like not very impressive....
Depends on what do u mean by impressive. More about architecture IMO. The history and nostalgic feel of the places

Day 3:
Normally people spend how long there? Should we pack our own lunch or eat there??
To cover the whole zoo, you need at least 3hrs. But i usually cover 1/2 of it. Eat brunch up at Maokong
this place looks good
What time does it close ah? will it be very rush to go somewhere else for dinner then head to shi lin?
Relatively late and Shilin is out of the way.There's a reason why WFP and Raohe is on the same day in my initial plan and why Danshui and Shilin is group together. Cos on the same line/area
- Shihlin NM

Day 4:
Depareture 2.30pm
Nothing much on this last day for you to do.

Comments in blue.

You actually mess up Shilin and Raohe. Our plan is always to place them along attractions which is in the same area or on the same mrt line.

bujing2

Hi guys, I just booked a flight to taipei last night because of scoot promotion (return less than $200).

Will be going end of this month 26-29.

Please advice any cheap BUT MUST CLEAN budget stay thats convenient for 2-3 pax (a friend might crash in with us from day 2-3)

Please advice me on what can i do and where can i go for such a short getaway? Prefer to stay in taipei where MRT is accessible..

First day will arrive very early ~7am
Thinking of doing sightseeing..
Jiufen,shifen - like too far & troublesome to go and come back city?
YangMingShan - worth going mah?
Zoo - how isit compared to singapore zoo?

The other 2 days should be shopping and touring city..
I only know Shi lin, Wu fen pu, Taipei101, Xinmending..

Going with my female friend :o:o:o:o

For accommodation, check out lobanghub[dot]com - Travel Lobang
It searches the best hotel deals in Taiwan.

tiongchauheng

pruss satu for TCH! He is good in Taiwan too. Did Taiwan trip recently. Bad thing is he is a nocturnal creature.

haha don't be surprise im both a day and night person...plus i don't sleep a lot especially when im on a holiday

lunn89

Hahaha whattttt. Guys, I just booked a room at triple tiger backpacker hostel. It's at xmd area. Near xm mrt. check in will be at noon.. any idea what should I do for day one? before a romantic dinner at night... thinking of Dan shui and the lovers bridge... but afraid it might be boring leh.. I'll only be alone with my friend for day one, so must make full use

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.