Taipei airport

focus1974

Hey, going to taipei this saturday.
Have not booked a big mpv (those can sit 7 person)..
do you think taipei airport will have those drivers sittin around and asking people whether they want to go anywhere?
my flight arrival is around noon

calkel20

Hey, going to taipei this saturday.
Have not booked a big mpv (those can sit 7 person)..
do you think taipei airport will have those drivers sittin around and asking people whether they want to go anywhere?
my flight arrival is around noon

Anywhere as in?
How many pax have you got?

focus1974

There are alot of those drivers at the airport. Just make sure to ask for price 1st.

Ok. thanks..
then i will try that.
I'm going to stay a night at taoyuan area.
so i guess i dont mind paying them $1000ntd per trip.

now i am trying to find a car rental company for me to self-drive ...
and i want to return the car the next day at 5am in the morning...

focus1974

Anywhere as in?
How many pax have you got?

thanks.. family 4 adults 2 kids... 4 big luggages... so i need a toyota previa type of car..

i am going to taipei for a night and then out to okinawa the next morning 7am flight..

calkel20

Ok. thanks..
then i will try that.
I'm going to stay a night at taoyuan area.
so i guess i dont mind paying them $1000ntd per trip.

6 pax with 4 big bags, u think they will charge you 1k?
A simple 4 pax with luggages, 1k liao.
I think you can really try your luck.

focus1974

Wish me luck!
I will just go airport and take a cab. or 2 cabs..

and my next 5 days .. i will just flag cabs and go around..
alternatively.. maybe just ask one of the drivers to be our driver for the whole day.. for $4000nt

calkel20

Highly advise not to.
In any cases of incident, the one on the last row will be badly affected.
Split two cars, macam not on family trip sia.

twosix

thanks.. family 4 adults 2 kids... 4 big luggages... so i need a toyota previa type of car..

i am going to taipei for a night and then out to okinawa the next morning 7am flight..

In taipei for a short night no need to rent a car. Just flag a taxi or 2 to go to a night market and the next day again a taxi or 2 to the airport.

calkel20

In taipei for a short night no need to rent a car. Just flag a taxi or 2 to go to a night market and the next day again a taxi or 2 to the airport.

Cheaper for him to rent though.
But just return car time is rather tricky.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.