Taiwan 7 Days trip

ideline

Hi there, i need some help with my itinerary and would really appreciate someone to advise me below. I will be travelling with my parents and another family with a 9 year old kid for my Taiwan trip.

TAOYUAN TO TAICHUNG
• arrive airport at 6am
• Bus to Taichung

TAICHUNG (25 - 26Dec 2015)
HOTEL: Hotel 83
• Yizhong Market
• 台中逢甲星廣場
• 中興一巷
• 心之芳庭

XINSHE (26 Dec)
• 新社莊園
• Lavender Cottage
• Hire 1 day driver and drop us at Cingjing at ard 4pm
• Or would it be better if I spend two nights in Taichung instead and travel to Cingjing early next morning?

CINGJING(26 night- 28 Dec)
Minsu: 雲舞樓
• Hehuan Mountain
• Green Green Grassland
• Swiss Garden
• Paper Box Café
• Check out on 28 Dec, arrange a cab from Minsu to Kaohsiung

CINGJING TO KAOHSIUNG & KENDING(28 – 29 Dec)
• Is it possible to cover Kaohsiung and Kending in a day? I would like to go for Go Kart and ATV rides in Kending and shopping in Kaohsiung.
• I am thinking to get a driver to bring us down from Cingjing and tour around in Kaohsiung and Kending. Is this feasible?

KAOHSIUNG TO TAIPEI (29 Dec)

• TRA from Kaohsiung Train Station to Taipei Main Station

TAIPEI (29 Dec-1 Jan 2016)
HOTEL: Relax II
29 Dec: 淡水老街, 渔人码头
30Dec:
• 菁桐
• 平溪老街
• 平溪小镇
• 平溪铁道
• 十分瀑布
• 十分老街
• 九分
31 Dec: Check out and change to hotel near 101, 101 Countdown
1 Jan: Check out and head to Airport

BuGGi3

Hi there, i need some help with my itinerary and would really appreciate someone to advise me below. I will be travelling with my parents and another family with a 9 year old kid for my Taiwan trip.

TAOYUAN TO TAICHUNG
• arrive airport at 6am
• Bus to Taichung

• Yizhong Market
• 台中逢甲星廣場
• 中興一巷
• 心之芳庭

XINSHE (26 Dec)
• 新社莊園
• Lavender Cottage
• Or would it be better if I spend two nights in Taichung instead and travel to Cingjing early next morning?

• Hehuan Mountain
• Green Green Grassland
• Swiss Garden
• Paper Box Café

• Is it possible to cover Kaohsiung and Kending in a day? I would like to go for Go Kart and ATV rides in Kending and shopping in Kaohsiung.
• I am thinking to get a driver to bring us down from Cingjing and tour around in Kaohsiung and Kending. Is this feasible?

30Dec:
• 菁桐
• 平溪老街
• 平溪小镇
• 平溪铁道
• 十分瀑布
• 十分老街
• 九分

2 nights at Taichung will be better. Personally i cant really sleep well during flight, plus not being able to check-in till 3pm makes it quite a torture upon arrival.

First day can cover attractions in taichung city itself, next day can hire a driver for attractions further away then request to drop at fengjia nm for the evening.

purplebanana

TAOYUAN TO TAICHUNG
• arrive airport at 6am
• Bus to Taichung

• Yizhong Market
• 台中逢甲星廣場
• 中興一巷
• 心之芳庭

XINSHE (26 Dec)
• 新社莊園
• Lavender Cottage

• Hehuan Mountain
• Green Green Grassland
• Swiss Garden
• Paper Box Café

30Dec:
• 菁桐
• 平溪老街
• 平溪小镇
• 平溪铁道
• 十分瀑布
• 十分老街
• 九分

kaohsiung to kenting needs 2 hr travelling time.. so maybe u can consider stay kenting one night.. if not u have to spend 4 hrs within 1 day to travel to-and-fro... not worth the time..

haiyato

TAOYUAN TO TAICHUNG
• arrive airport at 6am
• Bus to Taichung

• Yizhong Market
• 台中逢甲星廣場
• 中興一巷
• 心之芳庭

XINSHE (26 Dec)
• 新社莊園
• Lavender Cottage

• Hehuan Mountain
• Green Green Grassland
• Swiss Garden
• Paper Box Café

30Dec:
• 菁桐
• 平溪老街
• 平溪小镇
• 平溪铁道
• 十分瀑布
• 十分老街
• 九分
I took a midnight flight to taiwan too and after arrival at 6am, we took a ubus to taichung and got our driver to bring us to lavender cottage, carton king, 新社莊園, 心之芳庭. The next day, we went to cingjing in the early morning but didn't stay at the minsu. My suggestion is to stay at taichung for 2 nights then head to cingjing.

ideline

Many thanks to all for the reply!
I will make it 2 nights in Taichung and 1 night in Kaohsiung.
But would it be better to go taichung first so that i can go from kaohsiung straight to taipei or kaohsiung first then taichung? Or it doesn't make much diff?

25-27 (2N) taichung
27-28(1N) cingjing, go back taichung to take train to kaohsiung
28-29 (1N) kaohsiung + kending
29-1 (3N) taipei

OR

25-26 (1N) Kaohsiung
26-28 (2N) Taichung
28-29 (1N) Cingjing, go back taichung to take train to taipei
29-1 (3N) Taipei

purplebanana

But would it be better to go taichung first so that i can go from kaohsiung straight to taipei or kaohsiung first then taichung? Or it doesn't make much diff?

25-27 (2N) taichung
29-1 (3N) taipei

OR

25-26 (1N) Kaohsiung
26-28 (2N) Taichung
29-1 (3N) Taipei

that time i reached taoyuan airport at 6am so i take hsr to kaohsiung (2-3hr) then take private van to kending (1.5-2hr) so i reach kenting about 12pm like that.. cos my arrival timing cannot check in any hotels, so might as well spend the time travelling to kending.

kenting night market is quite awesome.. hope u dun miss it! the yi pin lu wei is damn nice!

incredible.piggie

25-27 (2N) taichung
29-1 (3N) taipei

OR

25-26 (1N) Kaohsiung
26-28 (2N) Taichung
29-1 (3N) Taipei

I think kaohsiung -> taichung -> tpe sounds better

haiyato

25-27 (2N) taichung
29-1 (3N) taipei

OR

25-26 (1N) Kaohsiung
26-28 (2N) Taichung
29-1 (3N) Taipei
You're going end of the year and it'll be winter.
hmmm.. to be honest kaohsiung has nothing and you won't be able to do activities in kending because it's cold.
There are more things to do in taipei.

twosix

hmmm.. to be honest kaohsiung has nothing and you won't be able to do activities in kending because it's cold.

I'm going KS end of the year because got $38 scoot offer.

I, like you, also initially thought there are nothing much in KS. But after spending time, I found that KS has lot to offer for tourist. Not as many places as Taipei, but definitely worth spending a few days there. Just go google for "kaohsiung blog".

fireworks79

dun know how to tour dun anyhow say bad abt kaohsiung

be it summer or winter, there is always sumthing new for everyone
in fact kaohsiung got more layback countryside areas wic can act as a education tour for your kids

purplebanana

kaohsiung have things to shop also.. u have to google.. lol~ i stayed kenting for 1 night and then kaohsiung for 1 night.. spent the day shopping and at night go liuhe night market.. didnt had the chance to go the pier or what though..

twosix

kaohsiung have things to shop also.. u have to google.. lol~ i stayed kenting for 1 night and then kaohsiung for 1 night.. spent the day shopping and at night go liuhe night market.. didnt had the chance to go the pier or what though..

i dun plan to shop, so i'd go cycling in cijin, pier 2, etc.. basically do what a tourist will do. and eat eat eat.... haha...

calkel20

i dun plan to shop, so i'd go cycling in cijin, pier 2, etc.. basically do what a tourist will do. and eat eat eat.... haha...

cijin must go 万三 jiak. Most exp dish is 200NT. Cheapest is 100NT.
Jiak bui bui!

I dun cycle at cijin, i call cab to drive me there. LOL!
Done liao then can cab to liuhe.

twosix

cijin must go 万三 jiak. Most exp dish is 200NT. Cheapest is 100NT.
Jiak bui bui!

I dun cycle at cijin, i call cab to drive me there. LOL!
Done liao then can cab to liuhe.

jiak bui bui so need to exercise so that can eat more! you good life to take cab lor...

me going alone. 1 person how to eat 万三?

ideline

Hi guys,

Need some advice on the below.
I will be going from Cingjing to Kaohsiung on 28 December 2015.

I got a quotation for a hired cab for 6 adults+1 child:

1. from Cingjing to Taichung THSR Stn: TWD3000, then take THSR to Kaohsiung
2. from Cingjing to Kaohsiung Hotel at Formosa Stn: TWD8000

Any advice which should i take as i calculated the cost and there isn't a very big difference btwn the 2 methods but am not very sure about the time it will take for a car ride from Cingjing to Kaohsiung since it's during year end period.

Another question, could anyone advise if i should get hired a car if we would like to visit Pingxi,Jiufen and Shifen on 29 December? There are 6 adults and 1 child, but am contemplating on getting one since we thought we will want to enjoy the scenery on the TRA. Will it be difficult to get onto the buses to Jiufen during the year end period but on a weekday?

calkel20

Book car safe the hassle of transferring ard.
Year end with such big group, get a car ba. Easier to control.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.