Taiwan driver Recommendation

joeey

if u insist getting a driver or rather say,tat place tat u r goin need a driver,
I would suggest u go for those drivers tat is recommend by us. as these drivers r tested n proved by us(since most/all of r had use their service b4)

I would really recommend using those drivers outside train stn or recommend by the hotel unless u know the market price very well or u r very knowledgeable in TW n Tw cultures.
no doubt, these drivers depen on tourist very much but u r getting a lemon(as wat u mentioned). even if u use the drivers recommend by the hotel,u oso cant 100% sure if there is a cock up unless u know the hotel staff very well

fully agreed!

Wei Xiaobao

I booked a Toyota Wish for 4 pax to travel one-way from Taichung to Starry minsu. Is NTD2000 considered expensive for one-way ?

calkel20

I booked a Toyota Wish for 4 pax to travel one-way from Taichung to Starry minsu. Is NTD2000 considered expensive for one-way ?

Decent. But of course u get a better sitting than bus n no need wait for the long queue to get up to cingjing. Public transport oso can. Depends on ur budget too.

ses009

When divided by 4 pax, it's not expensive. I booked e-go bus at NTD550 per pax from Taichung hotel to Starry.

Sueann Swth

Need help!!

I will be driving to Taiwan on July Summer, 2pax

but then my Itinerary include Hualien & Tai chong... will be staying 2 days each on this 2 places... but im looking for driver...

Can any1 advise driver to these 2 place??

Fabiano

My first time booking a driver in Taichung and I have got absolutely NO idea whats the market price (as long dont get ripped off too badly I am OK)

I got quoted on the following itinery for 4500NT (10hours)

台中>日月潭>埔里>青青草園>小瑞士花園>紙箱王>老英格蘭城堡>盧山>台中結束

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

fireworks79

My first time booking a driver in Taichung and I have got absolutely NO idea whats the market price (as long dont get ripped off too badly I am OK)

I got quoted on the following itinery for 4500NT (10hours)

台中>日月潭>埔里>青青草園>小瑞士花園>紙箱王>老英格蘭城堡>盧山>台中結束

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!
look cheap but it very rush. I would say it not worth it

日月潭 will take u 1-2days(although ppl usually use abt 1 day only)

埔里 area wic consist puli winery, 18deg chocolate factory n mayb Taichung zen temple, oso abt 1day

青青草園>小瑞士花園>紙箱王>老英格蘭城堡, it 2d1n. 1 whole day will b wasted as u unable to c sunrise at he huan shan n oso part of cross island highway

盧山, oso need abt 1/2 day. hot spring will takes abt 1-2hrs. den shop ard the small town

williamohbc

Hi guys,

You can reach Yida via whatsapp @ +886 936-720-908.

Thanks for the recommendation! I was served by YiDa 易達 for my recent 7 days Taiwan trip. His 9-seater Volkswagen Caravelle is very comfortable and convenient to bring us around the southern part of Taiwan. Hotels recommended by YiDa 易達 were clean and comfortable. Because of YiDa 易達 we got a free upgrade to suite room for one of the hotels. YiDa 易達 not only is a good driver, we felt his knowledge to the places in Taiwan is even better than most of the tour guide. He knows where to eat famous delights and queues for us when we are busy shopping at the night markets. If you are looking for the best driver (cum tour guide) in Taiwan, YiDa 易達 is one of them. His contact info is as below:

YiDa 易達
Whatsapp: +886 936-720-908

iamcaren

Thanks for the recommendation! I was served by YiDa 易達 for my recent 7 days Taiwan trip. His 9-seater Volkswagen Caravelle is very comfortable and convenient to bring us around the southern part of Taiwan. Hotels recommended by YiDa 易達 were clean and comfortable. Because of YiDa 易達 we got a free upgrade to suite room for one of the hotels. YiDa 易達 not only is a good driver, we felt his knowledge to the places in Taiwan is even better than most of the tour guide. He knows where to eat famous delights and queues for us when we are busy shopping at the night markets. If you are looking for the best driver (cum tour guide) in Taiwan, YiDa 易達 is one of them. His contact info is as below:

YiDa 易達

wow he sounds really good! Can you share with us how much is his charges?
Im planning to go taiwan for 8 days w my family, but I'll be bringing my grandmother, so I think getting a driver will be so much more convenient. Decided against those tour becaus I dwant to be changing hotel every single night and rush from place to place.:eek: so tiring!

impact94

YiDa 易達

sigh.. i also wanna book him.. he is fully booked.. i guess his service must be top notch... well even though i didnt book his service, he still give some good advise also and also recommend me his fren (another driver, Jerry)..

contradictinggal

Hello to those who are planning to engage a driver in Taiwan,

Do note that I am not trying to help my driver to do any form of advertising / selling as I genuinely want fellow travellers to enjoy their trips.

I had just came back from Taiwan recently and have a pleasant experience with my driver. I guess what differentiates him from other drivers is really his excellent customer service. As a general thumb of rule, drivers usually quote you an amount for 8 hours a day. Any additional hours will be charged by hourly basis. Previously while on exchange in Taiwan, I was charged for additional hours as we just engaged the drivers randomly after we reached Taichung. (Please be warned that there may be lots of drivers trying to psycho you to engage their services and usually they are not really that good in terms of their services.)

What is so good about this driver which I had recently engaged (In fact i engaged him for 2 times. 1 in June 2013 and 1 in End july 2013)?

1) He doesn't charge you for additional hours (But of cos you don't purposely exceed the time and take advantage of him la! haha)

2) Hotel bookings will be done by him which are usually cheaper than the deals on agoda and other hotel online booking websites. The plus point is that THERE IS NO NEED TO PAY ANY DEPOSITS OR FULL PAYMENT for hotel accomodation!

3) Friendly and helpful driver who brings his DSLR around, helping you to take pictures. (SERIOUSLY, this can lighten you luggage as all of you know lugging a tripod along can really be an hassle.) THE BEST PART IS he will give a FREE THUMBDRIVE with the pictures he have taken! WHERE CAN YOU FIND SUCH A DRIVER?!

4) No hard selling at all

5) If you are going in a big group, most likely you will get a super huge new car where there is no need to squeeze in the bigger tw yellow cab. Pictures are attached. Oh ya, there are free wifi in the car too! Anyway, this driver cleans his car quite often so I feel that i'm actually sitting in a brand new car. Apparently, he also bought accident insurance to safeguard every passenger.

(Sorry people, can't seem to upload the pictures as they are way too big so I had included the link above)

6) His superb driving skills (This is definitely a plus point for people who have motion sickness like me)

7) Having a headache planning your itinerary? He can help you all plan your itinerary once you have given your confirmation to engage him.

8) Previously, he don't require customers to pay an upfront deposit but i guess after a few bad incidents (like kena fly aeroplane at the last minute or upon reaching airport to fetch customers), he requires all to pay a 1% deposit.. (Not too sure about the rate but you all can try asking him.) Payment is done via paypal.

I will place his contact here for easy reference. He can be reached at the following:

Name: 劉奕銘 (In case some of you do not know how to read chinese, its Liu Yi Ming)

Whatsapp: +886-981-900316

Line: 0981900316

Enjoy your trips people! Lastly, I have to say that the price may be a little more expensive as compared to those that you engaged on the spot at the airport or those who approached you. I feel that safety is still the utmost importance when travelling overseas. I'm sure you guys will definitely have a peace of mind if you engage him

leogeo

I'm looking to book a driver for 1 day.. there are only 2 of us :s13: planning to go pingxi, jiufen & keelung.

4 seater would be the best.. thanks in advance :)
i'm also looking to travel to these places for a day.let me know if anyone has any recommendations?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.