Taiwan Itinerary.

ninabey

Hi all,

I'm flying to taiwan on Nov.
This is my itinerary. Any suggestion please advise me? It's my first time going and planning.

Day 1
Arrive taoyuan airport at 5.30am
Shuttle bus to taipei HSR>Taichung
(Do you think it's better to take the HSR from taoyuan or taipei? I just notice I can actually take the HSR from taoyuan as well..)
Cingjing minsu (sight seeing, walk ard)
Lushan Spring at night

Day 2
Check out
Bus to SML for sightseeing
Back to Taichung (any interesting places to go?)

Day 3
Taichung
Gaomei Wetland
Fengjia night market

Day 4
Taipei
Wufenpu
Raohe night market

Day 5
Houtong
Jiufen
Night market (What night market are there other then Shilin?)

Day 6
Visit a friend in Taipei
Danshui
Fisherman Wharf
Shilin Night Market

Day 7
Check out hotel
Fly back to SG at 8pm
(Anything to suggest in between?)

Thanks for your advice!

SullivanTan

Hi all,
Day 1
Arrive taoyuan airport at 5.30am
Shuttle bus to taipei HSR>Taichung
(Do you think it's better to take the HSR from taoyuan or taipei? I just notice I can actually take the HSR from taoyuan as well..)
Cingjing minsu (sight seeing, walk ard)
Lushan Spring at night
You can take bus 705 to HSR Taoyuan station. It takes about 20 minutes.
For Taichung Attractions,please refer to :
http://taiwan-itinerary.blogspot.tw/2014/07/TaichungBusC.html

Taichung0722.jpg

dede1217

u705 is 30ntd one way per person.
sometimes you may need to queue about 20 min...
took before last year :)

ninabey

So you think its better to take to Taoyuan HSR then to taipei HSR?

Because i studied the route and i Realised from Taoyuan airport to Taoyuan HSR station only takes about 30 mins, while to Taipei HSR takes about one hour. Anyway I'm taking HSR to taichung.

ninabey

u705 is 30ntd one way per person.
sometimes you may need to queue about 20 min...
took before last year :)

U mean from taoyuan airport?
I went to the taiwan tourism board and they gave me a one way ticket from airport to main station. haha.

BTW have anyone brought HSR ticket online? as in buy in advance?
Able to advise me how to buy? Scared i buy wrong sia..

dede1217

U mean from taoyuan airport?
I went to the taiwan tourism board and they gave me a one way ticket from airport to main station. haha.

BTW have anyone brought HSR ticket online? as in buy in advance?
Able to advise me how to buy? Scared i buy wrong sia..

taoyuan airport to taoyuan hsr take u705
ya i know the one way ticket expire 31 may 2015
coz i went to take few weeks back :)

10% to 35% discount if you buy at 28 days in advance.

ninabey

taoyuan airport to taoyuan hsr take u705
ya i know the one way ticket expire 31 may 2015
coz i went to take few weeks back :)

10% to 35% discount if you buy at 28 days in advance.

ya lor.. u also buy the hsr tickets online??
when did u go taiwan? which part you went?
expire 31 may 2015??

dede1217

ya lor.. u also buy the hsr tickets online??
when did u go taiwan? which part you went?
expire 31 may 2015??

no lah most likely going to taipei alone oni ...
went taichung ... few places oni ..
sml and cj super far, need take bus from taichung railway station for abt 3 hrs
so no bother to go there lol.
unless rent cab then might consider go

the one way bus ticket from taoyuan airport to tms expires 31 may 2016
tats what the taiwan tourism board lady says haha...
i taking cab from taoyuan airport to xmd this time round, so not using it
might use nxt yr if going again ... waiting for more below 100sgd taipei tickets

SullivanTan

WOAHHHHHHHH
Sorry dont uds the map...
how to get to that place? is it near FJ NM?

Yizhong St, Miyahara, 2nd Market, one piece fresco wall are near Taichung Railway station. Taichung Railway Station is around 20 minutes to FJ market by bus.I would suggest that you can have a few hours itinerary
FJ NM->Taichung Railway Station->Miyahara->2nd Market(lunch)->One Piece->one piece fresco wall

Or from Miyahara to the wall, you can take taxi(around 1.8km)
https://goo.gl/mRzNXm

Delsamor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.