Taiwan reject Chan Tong-kai surrender

ponpokku

You say this to Ms Poon Hiu-wing and her unborn child.

PAY-AsiaWire-SuitcaseMurder-10.jpg

poor ger but thats all. taiwan dun owe them anything. :s22:

in fact it ish the other way round, they bring trouble to the host country that welcomed them. :s22:

Stroganoff

Taiwan is a joke. Next time want to kill someone just bring them to taiwan and can go scot free

ponpokku

Crazy, how you expect HK court to prosecute this case when all the evidence and crime scene in HK? :s22::s22::s22:

mai tok cok lah, this case has been discussed to the death. ish not like there wasnt any similar cases in the past. HK and taiwanese police forces had been exchanging criminals for ages.

this time round tiongs tried to use one criminal to undermine taiwanese political stance, fug it.

taiwan dun have to be responsible for HKers.

poor ger but thats all. taiwan dun owe them anything. :s22:

in fact it ish the other way round, they bring trouble to the host country that welcomed them. :s22:

LOL, yet DPP accept those terrorists who participate in the protest and escape illegally to Taiwan. :s22::s22::s22:

Come, I clap for your twisted logic. :s8:

tankgunner

Mentor
his this kind of face sure very recognizable on the street one.
very hard for him to look for a job liao.

ponpokku

LOL, yet DPP accept those terrorists who participate in the protest and escape illegally to Taiwan. :s22::s22::s22:

Come, I clap for your twisted logic. :s8:

of cos, political asylum ish another issue. did those ppl commit a crime in taiwan or wanted in taiwan? no?

bet ur simple brain dun understand the difference.

mai tok cok lah, this case has been discussed to the death. ish not like there wasnt any similar cases in the past. HK and taiwanese police forces had been exchanging criminals for ages.

this time round tiongs tried to use one criminal to undermine taiwanese political stance, fug it.

taiwan dun have to be responsible for HKers.

Really, now HK want to let this guy go Taiwan face trial but IS Taiwan not allow and reject his visa.

So is who's problem now? :s22::s22::s22:

ponpokku

Really, now HK want to let this guy go Taiwan face trial but IS Taiwan not allow and reject his visa.

So is who's problem now? :s22::s22::s22:

HK want? which part says HK want? HK want then send him over thru the police, just like they did in the past. simple as that.

of cos, political asylum ish another issue. did those ppl commit a crime in taiwan or wanted in taiwan? no?

bet ur simple brain dun understand the difference.

LOL, Chan Tong-kai is WANTED in Taiwan.

But for political reason, DPP don't allow him to surrender in Taiwan.

ponpokku

LOL, Chan Tong-kai is WANTED in Taiwan.

But for political reason, DPP don't allow him to surrender in Taiwan.

but not those protest activists. simple?

already said u dun understand the diff, and u proved it. :s13:

sibeh zhun.

HK refused to submit any findings in HK to aid the case.

what findings you expect in HK?

the murder take place in Taiwan, not HK.

Your logic is weird. So if a foreigners go commit crime in another country, you go to his homeland to investigate instead of gathering evidence at the crime scene? :s22::s22::s22:

Mystyque

He commit the murder in Taiwan, not hk.

You face trial in the country where you commit the crime and not in your homeland. :s8:

If HK doesn’t want to sign an extradition treaty with Taiwan because Taiwan is part of China, then wouldn’t the same logic imply he can face trial in Hong Kong (China) since Taiwan and Hong Kong both belong to China? :crazy:

speedstream

HK refused to submit any findings in HK to aid the case.

The crime scene is in Taiwan, the suspect wanted to surrender for the crime he committed in Taiwan.
Taiwan authority is not doing anything on the crime investigation?

sizzy6

He commit the murder in Taiwan, not hk.

You face trial in the country where you commit the crime and not in your homeland. :s8:

nope. that is if you have a extradition treaty.

else you cant force the person back

dont forget the sg and romania case.. that fellow didnt come back and he was trialed in romania

mai csb

Joseph12

If HK doesn’t want to sign an extradition treaty with Taiwan because Taiwan is part of China, then wouldn’t the same logic imply he can face trial in Hong Kong (China) since Taiwan and Hong Kong both belong to China? :crazy:

The problem is all the evidence is inoverseas.

So Hong Kong have to ship everyone over to HK for trial

And is Taiwan willing to send their own civil servants over to present all their forensic evidence etc in HK?

ponpokku

there ish no need de, actually. both taiwan and HK already has established protocol on such criminal investigations for ages.

but this time round tiongs chup one leg try to pull stunts, then HK deal with it lor.

and fair enuff, winnie shot himself on his own foot over this young punk.

totally worth it lol. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.