Taiwan Trip 9D8N

therat

Monday - 19.01.15 Day 4 (Hualien - Taichung)
CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch (Taichung Station)
Carton King
Lavender Cottage
Confucius Temple ==> Not open on Monday
Feng Jia Nightmarket

adrielneo

For ur trip from Hualien to TC by TRA, fastest and earliest direct express would be Puyuma Express departing Hualien at 1015H and arriving Taichung at 1420H..Train code 271 and pls advance book for this..And not sure if u have enough time for what u plan for that day at TC..

If not the next express direct would be Taroko Express at 1330H and arrives at 1723H..

okie then i shall go book Puyuma Express.. but max only can book 2 weeks in advance!

calkel20

the puyuma (tze chiang) train super new and comfortable! must try! but i took short distance to ruifang from *** nia.

Shiok meh? U haven't tried tze-chiang yet.
Besides, did you pay for the PUYUMA ride or you secretly use 悠游卡,just board?

Gixxerfied

taipei main station. got any other *** i don't know of lol?

Cos usually we call as TMS mah..

Got one *** u dunno, edmw one..

Tear **** Shoot !!!
SDUXo.jpg

kengbeng

k here is the slightly updated, any comments?

Friday - 16.01.15 Day 1 (SIN - TPE)
Cityinn III (Taipei Main Station)
Xi Men Ding/Shilin
Rest

Saturday - 17.01.15 Day 2 (TPE - Hualien)
Hai Zhong Tian (Homestay)
Hang around Hai Zhong Tian
Relax

Sunday - 18.01.15 Day 3 (Hualien)
Hai Zhong Tian (Homestay)
Taroko Gorge Tour
Rest

CityInn Hotel Plus Taichung Branch (Taichung Station)
Carton King
Lavender Cottage
Confucius Temple
Feng Jia Nightmarket

Tuesday - 20.01.15 Day 5 (Taichung - TPE)
HSR
Check in Hotel
Taipei Underground Mall
Shida Nightmarket
Xi Men Ding

Wednesday - 21.01.15 Day 6 (TPE)
Jing Gua Shi
Jiufen
Shifen
Xi Men Ding

Thursday - 22.01.15 Day 7 (TPE)
Xin Bei Tou (Hot Spring)
Dan Shui
Shilin Nightmarket

Friday - 23.01.15 Day 8 (TPE)
anywhere

Saturday - 24.01.15 Day 9 (TPE - SIN)
anywhere
flight back sg

Suggest if you are going in the other direction, instead of the first day at Taipei, you go straight to Taichung instead. Remember the airport is actually not at Taipei, but at Taoyuan. So your flow will be like this TPE (Taoyuan Intl. Airport) > Taichung > Cingjing > Taroko > Hualien > Taipei. This way, it will be like a complete circle and there will be no overlaps.

Gixxerfied

Suggest if you are going in the other direction, instead of the first day at Taipei, you go straight to Taichung instead. Remember the airport is actually not at Taipei, but at Taoyuan. So your flow will be like this TPE (Taoyuan Intl. Airport) > Taichung > Cingjing > Taroko > Hualien > Taipei. This way, it will be like a complete circle and there will be no overlaps.

TS plan is okay since her flight timing is,

Flight: 16.01.15 ETD (SIN): 1350 ETA (TPE): 1825

If go straight to TC then will reach there like before 9pm earliest which is pointless IMHO..Going straight to TC after landing would work if it's a morning arrival..

kengbeng

TS plan is okay since her flight timing is,

Flight: 16.01.15 ETD (SIN): 1350 ETA (TPE): 1825

If go straight to TC then will reach there like before 9pm earliest which is pointless IMHO..Going straight to TC after landing would work if it's a morning arrival..

Good point, I missed that.

Gixxerfied

Yeap, i booked the cityinn hotel there the first night but the other nights in TPE i book cityinn XMD

Wasted..If not can bring along a backpack, check out of the hotel the 2nd morning and pack the necessary along for TC>CJ>HL and leave the big luggage with Cityinn III, come back then check-in back same hotel..

Alternatively on the 1st night since u're dropping by XMD, bring the luggage along and deposit with them..Tell them when u're coming back to check in..

calkel20

Yeap, i booked the cityinn hotel there the first night but the other nights in TPE i book cityinn XMD

Try change your plan lor.
First night go taichung also can.

Call them to switch around for you.
Check in hotel and go night market.
Next day can book driver to roam around, once done take hsr to taipei. No time lost.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.