Taobao Agent in Singapore Recommendation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

KnightDroid

I bought fake and 10% non-working electronic items! I failed to get any refund or to return to seller. The money was paid to sgshop.com Singapore. I can't trust sgshop anymore! :bandit:

After reading the threads here, I realised that none of you got any refund of monies. All of sgshop customers are overcharged and got ZERO after-sales customers service and their insurance sg-care is NULL!

Why not try free legal service at scamalert.sg (Tel: 1800-7226688), Community Justice Court at State Court, Small Claim Tribunal at State Court (only $10), CASE and maybe with a poice report, if you don't get any refund of monies!!!

FYI: (change '=' to '/')
allsingaporestuff.com=article=beware-i-was-conned-taobao-seller
workingwithgrace.wordpress.com=2013=08=16=my-virgin-taobao-shopping-experience-with-sgshop=

....etc....

All transportation are expensive, whichever you go through. It is the product you select. At most you fight for refund. Transport back to and fro basically is a lose-lose situation.

: / Online shopping, I think you have to get use to it. Training your eyes and calculator skills is important.

But I do feel you. I bought fake stuffs before as well. Some of these products are made in China, aka not the original factory, hence they are also class as grade B product. There are limitation in using them especially electronic product.

hottiedoggie

Hi, which agent would provide the cheapest agent fee. Planning to get some small stuff off of taobao. I am avoiding ezbuy because they are unable to give me the 10$ off first purchase since i didnt use a referral link to register. ( first time user have not made any purchase ) Shocked to find such a rigid company. They were unable to help nor issue me a voucher. I know its my fault but still super rigid.

KnightDroid

Hi, which agent would provide the cheapest agent fee. Planning to get some small stuff off of taobao. I am avoiding ezbuy because they are unable to give me the 10$ off first purchase since i didnt use a referral link to register. ( first time user have not made any purchase ) Shocked to find such a rigid company. They were unable to help nor issue me a voucher. I know its my fault but still super rigid.

Most of the time, I uses direct taobao. SGShop comes in when stuffs like PC (yes I got mine from China), Chairs, batteries, hand tools (electrical/non-electrical), medicine etc.

SGShop works in this way. Everyday you "sign in", click you get points. These points allow you to xchange for vouchers. I advise don't xchange any until you need to use. These voucher offset the so call service fee. Comes with expiry as well.

Like what everyone is saying here, it is the transportation fee is that high. Sometimes maybe not even worth it. SGShop is a method, a place where I can bother them, they do the job for me. If you want to try, I can share my experience if you have anything to ask, else, maybe not much help for you. It is not a troublesome free site, but okay lah.

KnightDroid

淘宝集运-PRouter (Taobao Consolidation Delivery - PRouter)

Okay, maybe I touch a bit on this, I have not been using other couriers, PRouter only. Maximum 80kg per consolidation. Width limit is 1.5m, Height limit is 3m. Looks odd for a plane design but if consider center of gravity then it make sense.

PRouter is using planes so it is either Air or Special Air (Electronic items), a Cooler will would be class as a Special Air item, likewise a PCB, battery, battery holders (C,D,AA,AAA,18650,32650). Fashion items if deem as fakes sometimes they will be sent for check at SG Custom, so do take note of this. 12v items likely to be class as Special Air unless they blur, then you hosay liao, such as 6" fan, 8" fan, 12" fan, Battery Chargers, Cigarette Plug (Use in Cars) etc.

Battery such as Sealed Lead Acid would be a Sea Only item. Furniture Larger or heavier than limit would then be a Sea Only item. Sea Only item only way is to go via forwarder. Most hand tools such as a drill, a portable lithium hammerhead cum drill, Rivets, Bolts and Nuts (In kg), requires forwarder. QC 3 USB Portable Charger E.g. Terminator 8, Solar USB Portable Charger, USB Portable Charger (usually fake capacity), all these will requires forwarder.

Combustible items are off limits on both Sea and Air. So take note.

hottiedoggie

Most of the time, I uses direct taobao. SGShop comes in when stuffs like PC (yes I got mine from China), Chairs, batteries, hand tools (electrical/non-electrical), medicine etc.

SGShop works in this way. Everyday you "sign in", click you get points. These points allow you to xchange for vouchers. I advise don't xchange any until you need to use. These voucher offset the so call service fee. Comes with expiry as well.

Like what everyone is saying here, it is the transportation fee is that high. Sometimes maybe not even worth it. SGShop is a method, a place where I can bother them, they do the job for me. If you want to try, I can share my experience if you have anything to ask, else, maybe not much help for you. It is not a troublesome free site, but okay lah.

Thanks for the reply! I actually am trying to use the taobao direct function however I cant seem to top up my alipay through my phone as it as that the transaction does not support the bank card payment. Would be a hassle to head down to the axs machine to buy a card. Any idea what else can i do?

KnightDroid

Thanks for the reply! I actually am trying to use the taobao direct function however I cant seem to top up my alipay through my phone as it as that the transaction does not support the bank card payment. Would be a hassle to head down to the axs machine to buy a card. Any idea what else can i do?

Actually I just use a debit card to link up so I have lesser issues with it. Debit card I monitor the transaction direct using Online Banking. It does not limits my ability to do online transactions.

Items such as a wireless security camera will be a good buy.
https://world.taobao.com/item/522102743197.htm

You see one forumer goes for baby pram, but there are other good items currently on sale. It's Sanba FuNv jie at the moment, so a sale is ongoing. Xchange rate is good.

Out of the taobao 19 items currently on the move, I included a wet and dry vac (vacuum), capacity like a small trash bin. With sucking and blowing function, it means you can dry say a toilet which is wet or put some wet clothes in bathroom then blow dry at a faster rate. It also means picking up all the hairs, with gadgets for pet furs, got water filtration gadgets to add on...pretty interesting thingy. The price drops because of 3-8 promotion period. I be using more on the aircon maintenance side though.

RenZero

Hi guys,
Now EZBUY no longer offer sensitive sea shipping.
I used to buy some sensitive items like batteries, gels, tea and shipped them via EZBUY sensitive sea.

What other alternative I have now? anyone can please help? :):)

KnightDroid

Hi guys,
Now EZBUY no longer offer sensitive sea shipping.
I used to buy some sensitive items like batteries, gels, tea and shipped them via EZBUY sensitive sea.

What other alternative I have now? anyone can please help? :):)

Batteries such as NiCD, NiMh, SLA, 18650s, 32650s, etc can be ship at SGShop. I am not advertising for them, it is a suck it up forwarder like Ezbuy, neither one is better than each other as far as I can tell. SGShop sea shipping comes in Bulk or Economy. No sensitive differences.

Tea and gel, I never done it, you can message chat them once you login. There might be other considerations so the CS can advise you better. Overall shipment will not be cheap. So please exercise discern. You can request them to estimate the cost for you if you don't want to use their calculator.

Pohroro

I'm planning on buying clothes, accessories etc and I'm wondering if there's any difference between Singapore based Taobao agents like ezbuy or sgshop and international/overseas one? I just came across jfbees.com and they seem pretty good. Is there perhaps any big difference in costs or? Because I don't see anyone mentioned non-sg ones. I believe they use DPEX. What do you guys think?

chee Chris

All transportation are expensive, whichever you go through. It is the product you select. At most you fight for refund. Transport back to and fro basically is a lose-lose situation.

: / Online shopping, I think you have to get use to it. Training your eyes and calculator skills is important.

But I do feel you. I bought fake stuffs before as well. Some of these products are made in China, aka not the original factory, hence they are also class as grade B product. There are limitation in using them especially electronic product.

Disbursement for ACRA Profile $6 plus SCT Filing $10 can claim beside Invoice/bill Cost of Payment.

FYI WARNING as below url-address;
LAST-CABIN.XFER.TK/2016/09/WARNING-AGAINST-USING-EZBUY-SGSHOP-THEY-DO-NOT-ALLOW-ACC-TO-BE-DELETED

WARNING AGAINST USING EZBUY & SGSHOP – THEY DO NOT ALLOW ACC TO BE DELETED

Dear A.S.S,

Beware of buying things from TaoBao via ezbuy (formerly 65daigou) as they've followed the same business malpractices as SGshop, which i suspect both companies are in carhoot in collecting personal private data (name, dob, hp, address) and full credit card details (expiry date, full name, 16 digits) during top up for account.

Both companies do not allow termination of account or removal of credit card details stored onsite after angry consumers got cheated via china sellers as they won't do anything to help u due to them being just a middle man earning from shipping fees, currency exchange rate & agent fees ++++…

2ndly, they store your credit card details onsite so that when u wish to top up again, u just need to click a few times and viola! it's done. Yet, they've the cheek to say their system is 100% secure and ur data totally safe with them… blah blah blah!!! Just imagine the scams we have nowadays, when the scammers know more about you than your close friend; they can rattle off full name, dob, address etc….

Just be safe and curb your spending on such middleman "agents" who really do nothing when things go wrong. Do a quick google search of complaints against ezbuy & u'll know what i mean.

sgshop.com is belonged to Sanli Group Pte Ltd, Singapore.
It contradict all the local laws, Goods of Sales Act, CASE, SCT! because they are "immune", unreliable, etc..

KnightDroid

Disbursement for ACRA Profile $6 plus SCT Filing $10 can claim beside Invoice/bill Cost of Payment.

FYI WARNING as below url-address;
LAST-CABIN.XFER.TK/2016/09/WARNING-AGAINST-USING-EZBUY-SGSHOP-THEY-DO-NOT-ALLOW-ACC-TO-BE-DELETED

WARNING AGAINST USING EZBUY & SGSHOP – THEY DO NOT ALLOW ACC TO BE DELETED

Dear A.S.S,

Beware of buying things from TaoBao via ezbuy (formerly 65daigou) as they've followed the same business malpractices as SGshop, which i suspect both companies are in carhoot in collecting personal private data (name, dob, hp, address) and full credit card details (expiry date, full name, 16 digits) during top up for account.

Both companies do not allow termination of account or removal of credit card details stored onsite after angry consumers got cheated via china sellers as they won't do anything to help u due to them being just a middle man earning from shipping fees, currency exchange rate & agent fees ++++…

2ndly, they store your credit card details onsite so that when u wish to top up again, u just need to click a few times and viola! it's done. Yet, they've the cheek to say their system is 100% secure and ur data totally safe with them… blah blah blah!!! Just imagine the scams we have nowadays, when the scammers know more about you than your close friend; they can rattle off full name, dob, address etc….

Just be safe and curb your spending on such middleman "agents" who really do nothing when things go wrong. Do a quick google search of complaints against ezbuy & u'll know what i mean.

sgshop.com is belonged to Sanli Group Pte Ltd, Singapore.
It contradict all the local laws, Goods of Sales Act, CASE, SCT! because they are "immune", unreliable, etc..

Buying fake stuffs or not is your own responsibility likewise, it applies to everyone including myself. Scam I do not get. The most secure path is don't use internet. The exposure you allow yourself on internet plays the most important part. You have to calm down and think this through. Sometimes changing your handphone provider will stop whatever scams you think you are getting too....so it all depends on situation, we all differs.

elimsm

My friend recommended eTrove a local forwarder. Service and price is good, speedy delivery. I bought all my furnitures, beds, lights etc and save so much more as compared to Singapore.

Check out their facebook page- eTrove Taobao shipping & lobang

elimsm

Dear friends,

I was thinking of getting mulitiple items from Taobao.com and was thinking of seeking opinions of good, cheap and reliable agents that you have encountered or deal with for recommendation?

Please kindly advice me on this purchase as it is my first time doing in and I have heard some scam cases are ongoing and therefore getting a bit wary. :)

Please help. Thank you
can try eTrove, local forwarder. Pricing and service is good. Just shipped furnitures, beds and lightings with them. check out their facebook page. eTrove Taobao shipping & lobang

intellution

Lazada just started selling selected taobao stuff and shipping is only $2.99 for unlimited items from the taobao collection.

hopefully they will start adding more items like furniture.

chee Chris

Buy direct at taobao if u can. Not sure Lazada "ship-for-U" is cheapest and reliable? No hassle with sgshop with dear 3 services (domestic,international, local deliveries, commissions/profits 5% on value of goods, exchange rate not 5 but 4.5!, credit card 2.8% not 2% plus 30 cts per transaction (these 2.8%+30cts. are excluded from their invoices)!

Sanli Group PL/sgshop invoices (not Tax Invoice) also does not have GST added?, Sanli Group is GST registered company - GST Reg No 201228488E? Does anyone knows what is going on with no added GST for so long without notice?

My friends told me buy at ezBuy is better than others because it is popular with buyers. Any good advice and how and where to get GOOD listings here for buyers?

I was a green-horn/first time at sgshop. My Findings: I was foolish and "unknownly" to accept all their "inhouse" terms&condition, "inhouse" insurance.... willingly, regardless of any that is outside the law; i) CPFTA, lemon law 2012, iii)Commercial Law, Domestic SGA Chap 393, 1999 Rev Ed and English Sale of Goods Act 1979, I had accepted Sgshop is agent and not seller as per their in-house terms and condition.

So there's is no customers protection & no rights! Then more...more... of such similar online shopping companies will emerge with unendorsed/unstipulated legal acts and also non-paid premiums to insurance firms for protection!

I failed to "kill Chao-Chao" but someone will succeed. Also, I like to say my peace to rest my sgshop case.

pantss

Return postage

Has anyone found out what's the most economical way to return items to China for exchange/warranty?

Thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.