Taobao Agent in Singapore Recommendation

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

FireHobbit

Dear friends,

I was thinking of getting mulitiple items from Taobao.com and was thinking of seeking opinions of good, cheap and reliable agents that you have encountered or deal with for recommendation?

Please kindly advice me on this purchase as it is my first time doing in and I have heard some scam cases are ongoing and therefore getting a bit wary. :)

Please help. Thank you

bentyx

i buy from moon from her msn. moonlyon@msn.com quite trustworthy, somemore can topup my account lol

dun quote me if tio scam, my gf only buy small small items

FireHobbit

what is the current charges rate like? i see some is $5 some is 10%.. lol

bttorn

i used b4 sgshop, what i like is abt them is they have status one, like purchased,arrive in their china warehouse, arrived in sgshop, plus sms notification. but one flaw is tt if u want them to deliver to ur house, need additional 8 dollars i think, if not u can collect from them at designated mrt stations for free. shipping charges all this i can't rmb, u can check out their website http://www.sgshop.com.sg

FireHobbit

i am looking at some clothes and accessories like belts, shades from there

Romeoscott

Dont look and dont bother look for Taobao Agent in Singapore. by the time u purchase from them, they have earn about 20% to 35% more than the ordinary factory price.

Break down list:
1)First player - Factory/Manufacture
2)Second player - China internet retailer (getting from factory)
3) Third player - Taobao Agent in Singapore (getting from China internet retailer)
4) four player - Consumer / end user

Last, They are using DHL express chargers. (even more expensive)

Below are the list most expensive freight charger in china
1) DHL express > 75RMB per Kg
2) FEDEX expree > 60RMB per Kg
2) UPS express > 40RMB per kg
3) EMS > 35RMB per kg

if you need any product, direct purchase from China internet retailer or direct Factory/Manufacture.

jamesteo88

Go the MO forum. There got a few. I tried Hirakawa and lowmiao. Both quite good.

strawberryyogurt

omg i m currently at china and the first thing i heard about when i reach here was taobao and the things here are really cheap and nice and mostly realiable!! i think i spent like near to 1000rmb on taobao hehe

icansing

omg i m currently at china and the first thing i heard about when i reach here was taobao and the things here are really cheap and nice and mostly realiable!! i think i spent like near to 1000rmb on taobao hehe
i tot taobao is internet? u meant they have a mall called taobao?:eek:

icansing

yup www.taobao.com but there's really a mall call tao bao chang ku which sells cheap staff too (not as cheap as de web though and no link one) and the website really allow me to find almost everything that I want~~
u r staying in china or for holiday?
i buy stuff from taobao is cheap but the shipping sibeh expensive lor!:eek:

anyway to go china just to buy clothes n come back in 1 day?:s13::s13:

strawberryyogurt

u r staying in china or for holiday?
i buy stuff from taobao is cheap but the shipping sibeh expensive lor!:eek:

anyway to go china just to buy clothes n come back in 1 day?:s13::s13:

I am working here now. haha. for 3 months more then going back singapore. i think my luggage will be over weight when i am back. haha

timelf

taobao can accept sg credit card? i see the payment option, they allow master/visa but not sure if anyone here has tried it yet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.