Tax question

Can Or Not

Tax relief refers to a deduction in assessable income, not a deduction from your tax payable

For illustration, you earn $5000, pay $500 in income tax. You got a tax relief of $500, it means you pay taxes for $5000 - 500 = $4500.... which might mean a $450 income tax....

Come on leh... this is something you should know even while in secondary school
Which secondary school teaches this sia

Dividends

I am not asking about tax calculation of assessable and chargeable income.

I am asking about tax payable amount for VC MA/SA for waival. Is this a dollar VC MA/SA for a dollar waived
Short answer, no.

Long but simplified answer, it depends on your tax bracket, if your highest tax bracket is 20%, then a $5,000 VC will reduce your tax by $1,000.

Askonforum

Short answer, no.

Long but simplified answer, it depends on your tax bracket, if your highest tax bracket is 20%, then a $5,000 VC will reduce your tax by $1,000.
Yeah, I am asking tax payable. Tax payable is after tax bracket

8zaoyu

Tax relief refers to a deduction in assessable income, not a deduction from your tax payable

For illustration, you earn $5000, pay $500 in income tax. You got a tax relief of $500, it means you pay taxes for $5000 - 500 = $4500.... which might mean a $450 income tax....

Come on leh... this is something you should know even while in secondary school
Ultimately, to get Tax RELIEFS, you must add in as many dependents as possible like
1st child, 2nd child, 3rd child, supporting handicap siblings/parents (staying w or not w u), NS relief, working woman, etc ???

Can Or Not

Not I grade your work leh.... Chiu go ask your teacher/boss whether your work pass or not...

From what I hear... Professional means service with a smile even though customer unreasonable :s34:
Professional means got academic qualifications plus necessary experience….

Unreasonable customer can go fly kite

Can Or Not

To learn how to smile at customers? Really? We really went to very different schools then :crazy:
I ask my friend last time since he work in big 4 for tax advice… he say no money no talk… I also ask him to fly kite … and threw thunder at him…

wwenze

bro chiu come singapore work and live here, still don’t want pay tax. your country also like that ah.
Lagi better. Study at home country university, pay GST in Singapore, go back home to give birth and some even raise children.

I'm surprised the home country haven't done anything.

eAtNeAt

It's deducted from chargeable income, before the tax rate percentage is applied. So vc will reduce abit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.